We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMASHING !!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea

Save Saved
You added Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Nosrany, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“SMASHING !!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 days from 4th to 11th April. Everything from the moment we arrived to the date of departure was first class.
Nothing was too much trouble for the attentive and friendly staff and the food and drinks were excellent.
By giving a small tip to the beach bar and piano bar waiters ensured that there was an endless supply of drinks brought to our table / sun bed (which is just the thing when sunbathing all day).
An body that didn't have a good holiday here obviously wasn't trying.

All in all I would give this holiday 11 out of 10, and will definatly be back.,

Room Tip: The view from our east facing room wasn't brilliant, however we were only ever in it to sleep, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear jhonhaty,

Thank you for your review and i'm glad you have enjoyed your stay with us.
However, I wish that the service in the hotel was not pending tipping, as this is not what we aim for,

Thank you again
Looking forward to welcome you again and if i can be of any assistance please contact me

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,080 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,706
    902
    363
    73
    36
See reviews for
1013
2268
14
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We went in March, family with two small children (3 and 1).
We stayed in a superior family room in block 2 which was great - 2311 I think - it was on the same level as the Casa Bianca and Maharaba restaurants. I preferred staying in this part to in the family block which is a bit separate to the rest of the hotel. We found this was right in the centre of things and easy to go back and forth from the room (not that near beach tho for those who want seafront).
The room was a decent size, big bed with a separate area that you could close off for the kids. This meant you could have the lights on in your part once the children were sleeping. Nice bathroom with coloured lights which my 3 year old loved.
The pools were nice. I think that only the main pool was heated so we tended to start off the day there rather than in the family pool. If you go near the steps in front of the Fountainview restaurant, there are three low steps into the pool, perfect for the children to play on. We would go to the family pool in the afternoon when it had warmed up a bit, my daughter loved the water slides but the splash pool was a bit intense. I don't think I saw any children actually using it while we were there.
The creche was lovely. Charming nannies who kept the little ones occupied, my eldest was perhaps a little bit old for it, she just wanted to go in the pool all day, but was great for the baby.
The food was nothing to rave about, but not too bad either. Fountainview restaurant was OK - stick to the various stations doing things like panckaes, omelettes at breakfast and pasta, grills at lunch rather than the main buffet. Apart from the first night , we ate at a different restaurant every night and had no problem with the booking system. I never queued, just went around 11 and booked somewhere. If you're not too bothered about the time or the place, you'll get something. We would take the kids to eat at 6, then get them bathed and ready for bed, and then go out to eat. I wouldn't say any of the food was spectacular although we had a really fun meal in the Japanese paying restaurant where the chef cooked it all on the plate in front of us.
We only went to the children's entertainment which my daughter loved.
And a word about the staff, who were all charming, very attentive, great with kids, always playing with the baby and my little girl.
All in all I would recommend it as a nice place to have a relaxing holiday and get some sunshine.

Room Tip: Rooms in block 2 are in the centre of the hotel, near the restaurants, lobby and main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear pequenitaLondon,

Thank you for your review and comments. We will look into the intensity of the splash pool and see if we can do something about it
We are constantly looking into the food comments and working on upgrading or changing teh variety to suit all tastes.

Thank you again
Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is our first visit to Sensatori and we were not disappointed! From the time we arrived until the time we left we were made to feel special. We were a party of 5, 2 adults in their 80's, 2 adults in their 40's and a teenager of 14. Although one of our party was in a wheelchair this never caused a problem, staff were always there to help, finding us a table near to the buffet or opening doors, plenty of ramps and a lift. We came to completely rest, which is exactly what we did, not even having to go to the bar for drinks!
During our stay our teenager was ill and the staff called to check we were ok at least 3 times, providing us with room service and extra water and drinks for the room. The doctor on site was professional and we received better service than we would have if we were in England, they even dealt with the insurance company directly and our excess was charged to our room for payment at the end of the holiday.
The rooms were clean and spacious with a flat screen TV, mood lighting and music piped into the bathroom. Our cleaner was lovely, he even crafted an elephant out of towels for our teenager after her illness to cheer her up!
The only issues we had during our stay was the queuing for reservations in the a la carte restaurants perhaps limiting customers to one visit per week at each would stop this and during our second half of the holiday you could not get a sunbed around the pool after 7.30am but that's the British for you! perhaps the hotel could stop this by taking the towels off of the sunbeds!! This didn't spoil the holiday as we were always up early anyway and on a number of days we didn't bother to go to the pool we went to the beach where there were always ample of sunbeds.
Food in the buffet was brilliant, always hot and plenty of choice. I counted 60 different types of cake for breakfast one morning so no reason not to find something to eat!
The entertainment in the hotel was great, we saw top class entertainers from England including a Michael Jackson tribute act and a Whitney Houston tribute act, both superb.
We have stayed in many all inclusive hotels around the world, not usually ones purely for the British as we normally prefer to holiday with other nationalities but this is one of our top 5 we have visited. We are planning our visit for next year as we have already booked our holidays for the rest of this year.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valerie P,

Thank you for your review and your comments. We have a sun bed policy, as some other reviews have noted. If towels are reserving beds but not being used they will be removed.

I look forward to welcoming you back again next year. If I can be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Ill put it simply

Good staff
lovely resort
lovely rooms
Pools good
Snorkeling is amazing


Food not the best, had better all inclusives and its quite samey
Only cold desserts pretty much inedible

. A la cart Restaurants ok but very similar to buffet food wise.

Do the discover scuba if you get he chance its great

Go to soho square it is hassle free and nice

Jaccusi room was lovely

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Danimal14,

Thank you for your review.

We are always very happy to receive constructive comments about our food and restaurants. It is an important part of the holiday and we try our best to please everyone with a wide selection. We love to hear what people want and try to vary our selections and change our menus as appropriate.

I’m glad you've had a good holiday and hope to see you back again.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

One and only moan about this fab' hotel is the views from our apartments!!! On our first visit we overlooked a 20' chain link fence( room 123 ) Horrible! we complained and were told the hotel was fully booked but they could offer us another room five days hence. That room was even worse as it overlooked a building site!!! We loved the hotel so much that we booked again but this time paid extra for a pool facing room. Yes we certainly did get a pool view room , trouble was it was the children's play pool complete with slide and bucket pouring at least 50 galls of water every 5 or so mins! What a noise!!! We are a 70 yrs old couple celebrating our 48th anniversary!! Shame on you Thomson. Its the only thing stopping us booking again.

Room Tip: Do NOT choose rooms around no's 123.. Choose a higher floor. Swim up rooms are NOT heated so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Stephanie c,

I am sorry to read your dissatisfaction at the rooms allocated. Please note that our reservation department will always allocate rooms according to the reservation and availability.

I would like to let you know that we have a special repeaters program to reward our loyal guests and should you book with us again for a third stay you would be entitled to a complimentary room type upgrade (according to availability). Moreover if you were to book again I would ask you to kindly email me your reservation details upon booking with any special request and I shall personally do my utmost to ensure you are 100% satisfied with your room.

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Travelled as couple from the 28th March to the 4th April 2013, celebrating our wedding anniversary whilst there. On arrival we were greeted by the very friendly staff who kindly served us with a refreshing drink and a cool face cloth, much appreciated after a long tiring flight. We'd booked into a double sea view jacuzzi room, which was fantastic. We were delighted at the thoughfulness of the anniversary cake and the welcoming letter which were left for us.
The room was lovely, spacious and had everything we could need;replenished and cleaned daily by the very cheerful Ibriham who made very artistic towel swans ;) The hotel restraurants are very good and have a variety of dishes to choose from (no complaints from the husband ;).
We spent our days relaxing on the beach whilst the staff (Abdul) kindly kept us in supplies of drinks and snacks. The whole atmosphere of the hotel is wonderful, kind, caring and very helpful, friendly staff. Definately go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in Block 1, third floor, room 1306. Fantastic seaview and very quiet x
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear worthy2106,

Thank you for your review and your comments. I will sure share your staff mentioning with the concerned team members. Thank you again and hope to welcome you back and if i can be of any assistance please contact me

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here for a week in april 2013 after a cruise and couldn't fault the place. Check in was really quick and easy, they took bags to room, Room was clean and good size with loverly bathroom with whirl bath and mood lighting. Hotel was clean and always had staff cleaning. Staff always very helpful and friendly. Plenty of choice in the main buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner and food was really good something for everyone. Tried the Italian and Marhaba and american diner at the beach food was really tasty (only down side was could only get late booking for table at the machines and resturants were always less than half full). We Spent most of the time at the beach which had plush beds and was well looked after by Hussam our drinks man at who we usually saw in the theatre in the night (very hard working - Good job from mr martin) and Asssem the Towel man very helpful. Was great having Thompson staff on site all the time and they were really helpful. Couldn't see why anyone would moan would go back tomorrow.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaarawim, General Manager at Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear mrmartin12,

Thank you very much for your review and we are very glad to know you had such an enjoyable stay with us.
Hope to welcome you back as our repeat guests

Regards
Mohamed Shaarawi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea

Address: Ras Nosrany, Sharm El Sheikh | South Sinai - Egypt, Sharm El Sheikh 102, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort puts you just footsteps from the sand. It is set on a beach overlooking Ras Nosrani Bay across 37 scenic acres of landscaped gardens fronting a stretch of over 600 meters of pristine sandy beaches. Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh Resort is located across Tiran Island and close to the world-famous Ras Mohammed National Park, both considered to be two of the best diving spots in the world. The resort is also conveniently situated near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, the city centre, marina and the various attractions in and around Sharm El Sheikh. BALANCE and CHOICE, running through the whole Sensatori experience. On the one hand there are action-packed activities; on the other, ultra-relaxing spa treatments. Likewise, gourmet cuisine sits alongside fast food. The secret to it all and the main focus lies in the attention to details. The hotel offers 470 guest rooms and suites categorized to 19 room/suite types, all dressed in modern stylish fixtures and furniture. All rooms are equipped with electronic key lock, 32” LCD television and 40” in suites, mini bar, safe box, iPod docking station, iron/ironing board, tea and coffee kettle and a luxury bathroom with a Jacuzzi bathtub and mood light. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh By Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Conrad Sharm El Sheikh Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Conrad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sensatori Sharm El-Sheikh by Coral Sea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.