We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #34 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 4,165 Reviews
Buckinghamshire UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This is our second visit, and it was even better than the first, The food choice has greatly improved since last year with many more English dishes. The chefs are talking to everyone at every meal asking for feedback. They really do want you to enjoy the food, and were takeing notes when talking to people.
I had a bad tummy and they cooked me soup, chicken rice and vegtables for a few days. I asked several times for things that were not out and every time the chef went and got me what I asked for. Nothing was to much trouble. I did not want sweet deserts (and there are loads to choose from ) so they brough me a couple of yougurts to my table every lunch time.
Our sea view room was kept spotless the whole stay.
The waiters were all so friendly, Zanab who showed us to our table had a smile and a friendly chat every day. Ahmed, made us lovely morning cofee, and special 'tummy' teas when he knew I was unwell
Sayed at the Chillax pool, helped to make our stay special, with iced towels and iced water spray. He even cleaned our sunglasses every day. The Chillax poolis adults only and as we wanted a relaxing holiday it was ideal.
What makes this hotel special is that the staff really do care, and clearly want you to have a good time,going out of their way to do anything they can for you.
The romantic pool meal is worth going to, we had a lovely evening and the cost was very small. The staff were fun, and made the evening even more special.We went to the Italian for a few meals and it was very good. The service was excellent.
Shady asked us every day if we were ok, and talked football with my husband, as he knew he was interested,which was a nice touch.
We were invited to the managers cocktail party, where the manager spoke to us about our stay. This hotel is clearly led from the top, he was interested and takes pride in the standard and values of the hotel.
We had photographs taken by the professional photographer and I am so pleased with them (he did photo shop them for me and we look amazing) well worth the money
We were all inclusive and there are snacks mid morning, afternoon, and late evening as well as the three meals a day.
If you want ice cream it is a pain if you are at the Chillax pool as you have the long walk down to the beach. I do think there should be some available at the Chillax bar .
The iced cofee is so nice, it is an added cost but much less than Costa sowe were quite happy topay the extra.
We were not bitten, but sprayed every evening,and there were sprays around the hotel aswell which is a goodtouch. We did see some people with a lotofbites so take your repel spray with you.
Last year we got sick of people trying to sell us trips, this year was so much better and we were hardly bothered. The Spa sales staff do come around twicw a day, but will leave you alone if you ask. We had a wrap and massage which was very good and cost about £120 for the two of us, and we were there for about 2 1/2 hours.
There seemed to be more English people than last year, and everyone saying hello and talking as that was the atmosphere of the place.
It's the little touches that the staff do that make you feel you are the most important guest there. Out of all the staff we only found one grumpy one, now that's not bad as they all work so very hard from early morning till late at night.
We chose to tip as we appreciated the effort to make our stay special, others did not and they were treated just as well, so you dont have to tip to get good service but I think they deserve to be rewarded as they don't get paid much.
We will be going back again, and if they keep up the good work with the food I am sure more people will be repeater guests. We can't wait for our third visit
Take plenty of sunscreen, so many people were burnt, the sun is very strong and when in the pool do not realise you are burning.

Room Tip: Higher floor sea view is brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Dear Patsy C,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls resort for your recent holiday and for your kind feedback. Such positive comments are very rewarding for us especially, when they come from our very special loyal guests.

We very much enjoyed reading you review where you highly praised be our facilities and services along with the excellent hospitality provided by our attentive employees and team members leaders as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to Our Chefs, Zanab, Ahmed, Sayed & Shady whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do.


We all look forward for your third stay with us at our lovey resort. Please contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team to help us arrange for your holiday.

Thank you and best wishes
Abigail Logan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,464
    1,108
    373
    146
    74
See reviews for
1,089
1,741
143
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (682)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June 2014. Rooms were big, spotlessly clean & comfortable. Food was fresh & varied enough to always find something nice. The hotel itself was in a stunning location overlooking the sea. Staff couldn't help you enough. Everyone was friendly & went out of their way to help & always friendly. Would not hesitate to return to this hotel. Good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback on Trip Advisor site. I was happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of the Hilton promise we are currently striving to deliver to all costumers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.

We will be happy to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.

Best regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Just back from a fantastic holiday at the Hilton waterfalls sharm......Hotel fantastic the staff are also fantastic, would like to thank the guys from zen zone for the professional care ( tito and amir ) the bar staff. We was made very welcome. WILL return to this hotel...

Room Tip: our room 1219 had a view of both the pools and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I want to thank you for staying at our resort.

It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive feedback from satisfied guest and I would like to thank you visiting this site and for taking your time to write your comments.

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again to our lovely resort once again and more in a very near future.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I recently enjoyed a 6 night stay. Much has already been said about the resort so I'll try to keep this brief

Staff. Without any exception, the staff service is SUPERB. Unfortunately I cannot remember all the staff, but I'd like to point out Malek, Holly and the animation girls, and the guitarist by the poolside restaurant who had a very impressive repertoire in the evenings.

Room. Large and spotless. The towel art was great fun

Beach party. For a small cover charge you can attend a party at the beach involving stuntmen and beds of nails, fire... I won't spoil the surprise. (I've attached one photo to the review) Definitely worth the £6 on our last night and we won a bottle of rum in the raffle too. Tip - don't attend the beach party on your last night: there is a raffle where the prizes include breakfast in bed, and a beachside meal etc which you wouldn't be able to make use of if you won!

The resort. Acres of space, always plenty of loungers free. Make sure to use a generous spray of mosquito repellent in the evenings.

Food and drink. Disappointing selection on the all inclusive cocktail menu. The local draught beer was great though. A la carte restaurants were lovely; the buffet was disappointing though.

My only criticisms:
1. The food in the buffet was a bit of a letdown in contrast to the other areas of the resort. Some picky eaters may have a limited selection, it didn't seem to vary much from day to day, and some of the dishes were hit and miss.
2. Prices for suncream and mosquito repellent in the gift shop were very high. (There are stores just outside the resort charging normal prices)
3. The selection of cocktails as part of the all inclusive was quite small.

Overall though, I was impressed by the resort and would consider visiting again. The exceptional staff were all very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback on this website. Our customers’ comments are very important to us as only through their objective observations and remarks we are able to measure our performance and improve certain aspects of service if necessary.

It was concerned to learn that products we offered did not completely satisfy your requires. I have discussed your notifications with the concerned departmental managers and have personally followed up to ensure that the appropriate actions are taken.

I am sincerely hope that I will be able to welcoming you to our resort once again, in a not a very remote future.

Best regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The most amazing resort specially the animation team they were the best more than the best and friendly if i come back to sharm i would come just for the animation team specially oksana ischenko and kristina skrobach they are the besssssssssssssssst they were angels

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort and for taking the time to share your positive impression from your recent vacation.

It is always pleasure to receive a positive feedback from a satisfied guest and we sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were at Hilton in june 2013 - we were all very pleased with everything and do not have a single bad word about it. Food was not excellent, but still very good though, acceptable nice and clean rooms, with amazing train ride to the seaside, which has nice shadows at the beach, some sand area for kids and great sea, acceptable by the jetty very close for adults. Great soft music at beach makes your staying welcome and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear guest,

We were glad to read your lovely remarks and comments on this website.

We would like to thank you for your dear comments. We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

it is an amazing place and it has an amazing facilities! we had so much fun especially with Kristina Skrobach and Oskana Ischenko! great service and great staff! the food is good and the outside restaurants have beautiful view, I am planning my return visit soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relation Officer at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Mr. Moath Q,

I want to thank you for staying at our resort.

It is always a great pleasure to receive a positive feedback from satisfied guest and I would like to thank you visiting this site and for taking your time to write your comments.

I will be looking forward to welcoming you again to our lovely resort once again and more in a very near future.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Antokhina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.