We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a real "all-inclusive"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #36 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“NOT a real "all-inclusive"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A large, quite unique Hotel with many good points. Built on the side of a cliffe with great views (you will be asked to pay for sea- view upgrade) great staff, great Bars, great Pools, great
Floating Piers and Snorkelling. We travelled in a party of 2 adults and 2 children - 14 and 11. FOOD. Lets get the worst over with. Look! This Hotel doesn't really Want to be Ai. The Ai options in the evenings are poor. Little choice and little quality. The Main Restaurant is poorly designed for Ai. 1 cooking station (queues) for breakfast options. Not enough tables. And it was at 60% capacity. Evenings were poor. Again, 1 cooking station (pasta) and queues. But Hey! If you want to pay-as we did- there are some reasonably priced a la carte options. There are some talented Chefs and they really do aim to please. Must mention the Restaurant Manager, Ibrahim. A very proud, professional man who went out of his way to cater for all our needs. Osama, the Waiter and Mr Coffee Man ( great, made to order Coffee) they made everything so much better. Lunch at Paradise Reef Restaurant, which is a waiter-service snack bar,was probably the best Ai food. Great service and wonderful staff!!! The Italian Restaurant was ok. Again, the best options were at a premium charge. Entertainment was a bit old-school and amateurish. You've seen it a million times! Must mention a Charming young English Girl in the Animation Team, Jodie. Really friendly and informative- Thanks!
All in All I think Hilton have to consider what Market they're in here. As an All - inclusive Hotel, it fails miserably on Food ( and that's only down to Economics). As a non ai Hotel offering A La Carte catering it has great Potential and might deter the Drunken Riff-raff.
Would we recommend? Yes, but be prepared to pay for better quality food.
!

Room Tip: Closest to the beach is preferable. And pay for the view- it's worth the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,453
    1,103
    373
    146
    74
See reviews for
1,084
1,736
143
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (680)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Fantastic holiday. Was a bit apprehensive but this was an amazing hotel. I went with my partner and two children (not allowed in the Chillax Pool - which is a shame as it has a swim up bar for us adults). The lower large pool where we spent a lot of time if beautiful and relaxing even with the children who were all well behaved. My criticism would be that the Island Bar is as it states on an Island with only one way in, so you have to walk miles to get a drink and it cannot be accessed from any pools but only via a footbridge this makes for a slightly more sober vacation. With this in mind it would be nice to have a Lounger/table waiter service so as you don't have to trek so far and return with only a drink each (as only two drinks permitted).

Beach bar is good too.

The watersports team were great. And parasailing a must. The snorkelling is outstanding and the jetty is excellent as my daughter could sunbathe on it whilst the rest of us were happy to continue to snorkel for longer.

Evening entertainment is a bit jaded and some acts are too long and lose their appeal. Maybe if the music were a bit more international as some beats were a bit 'clubby' for this type of hotel.

We did have two massages which were fantastic and no hard sells from anyone. We didn't get pressured at all. Animation team were very helpful and friendly - particularly Jodie who was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Food was a little rich and my children struggled sometimes as no Chips in the main buffet only in the Reef restaurant which was not really suitable for evening for the whole family, unless we all wanted chips. It would be good if the main buffet had a children's selection of a bit more plain food.

There is a market within walking distance and a taxi to the aqua park is £2. The trips sold by our rep in the hotel were very reasonable and a wide choice.

Sun loungers were numerous and the towel service is great. All in all we had a fantastic holiday and will be going back next year :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear "MichV1969",

Many greetings form Hilton Waterfalls resort.

I would like to personally reply to your comments on this website and thank you for sharing a positive experience our team managed to create during your vacation.

It was a great pleasure to know that the level of service, room facilities, quality and selection of food and the level of cleanliness in the hotel were up to your expectations.

Once again, I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

I was very happy to learn, that you are willing to come back during your next vacation; we will be looking forward to welcome you back to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future.


Sincerely yours,
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hilton Sharm waterfalls resort in Sharm El Sheikh. We loved everything about the hotel and our stay. The hotel was really clean and the food gave a great variety, all the waiters, cleaners, chefs and general hotel staff were absolutely fantastic they could not do enough for us. We really enjoyed the entertainment hosted by the animation team especially Jemma she was fantastic and always got us involved. We also loved the Taj Mahal and the beach party, i cant explain in words how great this hotel is and i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay there. Me and my partner cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be superb, you would not be dissatisfied with any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear "Bella172",

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback on Trip Advisor site. I was happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of the Hilton promise we are currently striving to deliver to all costumers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.

I will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff and will personally praise Jemma for her outstanding service and being able to create a positive impression.

We will be happy to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.

Sincerely yours,
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is amazing and we had such a fantastic time. All staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We want to say a special thanks to the staff from waiters such as Abdul to shaban and the pool waiter Mohammed. Then the cleaners etc and everyone had a smile on their face and couldn't do enough for us. We to say a special thank you to Jemma on the animation team she really made our stay getting us involved in all the activities and loved doing the darts and bingo with her!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear "Tantoots",

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering.

It is very important to us to know that our guests’ needs and requirements are always met. In fact, your comments are very important to us as they help us to measure our performance and to find the areas of possible improvement in regards to products and services.

Thank you once again; we hope that we will be able to welcoming you at Hilton Waterfalls resort as one of our repeater guests.

Best Regards,
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The hotel was perfect for us couldnt of asked for anymore,so clean we were overly impressed, accommadation was brill the best.!!! Animation team was ever better especailly jemma superb girl who we really took to and was very sad to leave, she was very friendly and a great laugh, but toghther with her friend obezianka they could make anyone laugh. we really hope to keep in touch until we meet again next year. They were great they really made the hoilday, make sure u got a night out with them especially HARD ROCK !!!! will defiantly go bak it was a dream hoilday. Even better with the two of them miss u guys.staff were amazing always very friendly food wasnt to great but always somethimg to eat and mcd was just a phone call away, and they delever :) see u all soon u made the the most amazing hoilday ever brill xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear "hayley l",

I was delighted to read your comments on this website in which you praise our team members' hospitality and the excellent teamwork. I will be sure to pass your comments to our team members as they are pride themselves in the quality of their work and love to hear from our family of customers.

It was a great pleasure to know that the level of service, guest rooms and recreation facilities as well as the level of cleanliness in the hotel were up to your complete satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We put on a lot of efforts to achieve and maintain the highest standards of service to satisfy our guests requires, thank you for your kind recognition.

We will be happy to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.

Best Regards
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Let me give you the definitive guide on this wonderful hotel after my second holiday there.

This was my second visit to the waterfalls resort and the hotel has improved from last year in many ways.

Rooms- they are very spacious and the air conditioning is fantastic. The rooms are cleaned to a high standard daily, with fresh water, fruit and copious amounts of toiletries replenished when used. The beds are so comfy its unreal.

Food - A very varied selection in the main restaurant with the standard of food greatly improved from last year. The other themed restaurants are incredible, especially the Italian.

Staff - can not do enough for you and are the friendliest professional staff in any hotel I have visited. Especially the staff on the main lobby and beach bar.

Animation team - Gemma & Miss Germany are the most professional, friendly, informative and fun reps I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. Gemma especially came to us and checked we were ok on a daily basis and really made us feel special. She is a real credit to the profession, which is not always an easy job in temperatures of 43 degrees! The hilton need to persuade to stay or risk loosing a valuable member of staff.

Facilities - All the facilities are close by and very accessible to all guests. The hotel is spotlessly clean and maintained to a high standard. The health club and gym are wonderful, especially the massages. Ahmed who was my masseur was brilliant, professional and sorted my back out. The pools are spacious, clean and sun beds aplenty. The lifeguards are always on patrol.

Diving - with it's own coral face it is amazing for snorkelling and during my stay have seen moray eel, turtles, tuna fish, barracuda and lots of amazing fish. Again the area is managed brilliantly by lifeguards.

What can I say, after another 2 weeks there i will be defiantly returning next year. I think this hotel is a hidden gem and I've visited 4 other hotels in Sharm with the same star rating.So on a whole taking everything into account none of those hotels comes close to this one for the price you pay.

Thanks again Hilton Waterfalls for some great memories.

Room Tip: Take a room away from the main gardens, to avoid Mosquitos!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear "Donovan_T2013",

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for this excellent feedback on Trip Advisor site. I was happy to read your comments in which you praise hotel’s products and services. But my greatest pleasure was to know that a bit of personal care provided by our team members did make you feel truly relaxed and comfortable during your stay. The personalized service is a very important part of the Hilton promise we are currently striving to deliver to all costumers, we do appreciate your kind recognition.

I will be sure to share your comments with all members of staff for their outstanding service and being able to create a positive impression.
Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.

We will be happy to welcoming you back to our resort in a very near future.

Yours truly,
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I have just returned fro my second visit to the hilton waterfalls. The hotel facilities and the staff were just as amazing as the first time we visited.

The facilities in the hotel were great as you don't really have to leave. Spa, massages, snorkelling, diving, boat trips, sporting facilities, gym, restaurants, shops and the animation team do a brilliant job of making sure you have plenty to do.

The massages were out of this world and great value for money if you can negotiate a good price. Jojo was brilliant and completely professional.

The food in the main buffet is acceptable and improved from the previous year. This isn't really a problem as there are three other restaurants to choose from. The Italian was by far the best in terms if food and every meal we had there was brilliant. The Shish Bish restaurant was also really good. The service was exceptional in all of the restaurants and the staff were very attentive, ready to refill drinks and make sure that you have everything that you need. Mr Coffee was the star of the show each breakfast, showering us with coffee, flowers that he had picked and hilarious examples of English he had picked up in the past year.

The bar staff were brilliant at cafe shalat remembering what you drank and talking to all of the guests. Mr skinny gets a special mention!

The only downside which is no fault of the hotel is that at this time of the year the Mosquitos are rife and you will get bit. The hotel will happily order you super strength mosquito repellent from the pharmacy and deliver it to you.

The animation staff were brilliant especially Jemma who went over and above to make sure we had the best holiday, taking us to the best clubs, getting us involved in all of the activities and hunting down extra holiday reading for me. Nothing was too much trouble.

We are looking to return next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Agent at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear "LauraOlaura",

I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were totally satisfied with the products and services we are offering.

My absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable while staying with us. I will surely pass your feedback to all my colleagues and personally to those persons, who you have mentioned in your letter.

On behalf of entire Hilton Waterfalls team I would like to thank you for your kind recognition. Such positive feed-backs are very rewarding to us.

I am sure we will be able to welcoming you back to our resort again and again.

Yours truly,
Anastasia Maximenko
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.