We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing relaxing hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort to your Saves list
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #35 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing relaxing hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Just returned from a weeks break there. The hotel is spotless, staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble for them. Breakfast is excellent and as we ate out each evening, no ideas on other meals. Room cleaning daily is spotless and the sculptures made from towels found on your bed on return after breakfast daily are just totally beautiful.

Internet: Biggest problem!!! Unlike all other hotels there, internet is not free and even when you pay for a connection, it is dire and slow!

Room Tip: Beds are 'firm' so do ask for feather underlay if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear "Goldencelt123",

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,444
    1,102
    373
    146
    74
See reviews for
1,082
1,732
141
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (677)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The staff are great here, can't do enough for you. The rooms are nice - we had a deluxe with sea view but we could hardly see the sea and i noticed english people were put in the shady rooms that never got sun on the balcony - probably because we don't complain! I asked a chef if the soup contained meat stock (which it always did) and after that he visited our table at every opportunity to ensure I had something to eat, as I'm vegetarian, and if I didn't he would make something for me. Salads, pasta salads always had meat or seafood. I really struggled with it and all i can say is thank god for shredded carrot and I never thought I'd say that. I think that is more Egypt than the hotel itself!? The other nationalities, ie Russians didn't seem to have any problems with the food. The staff are brilliant and there are no women at all that work in the resorts - its all men! The resort is clean and well kept. The beaches are shingle. Nice relaxing break but I'm not sure we'd return. We visited Soho Square and enjoyed a curry and a bit of hassle-free shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear "Debblarr",

We were regretful to learn that your perception of our resort did not comply with the image of a five-star hotel. The entire team of the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service and to let our guests feel most valued and genuinely cared for.

As a front office manager I was concern to read your remarks regarding your arrival experience. We are sorry that provided room did not match your personal preferences. We put a lot of efforts to accommodate each guest request and to let our valued guest feel most relaxed and cared for. Particular room type availability always depends on occupancy level on the date and time of arrival.

Our culinary team constantly strives not only to maximize food offers, but to consider diversity of culinary preferences conditioned by the geographical origins, dietary needs, etc.

Our open buffet includes more than 62 items for breakfast, over 34 courses for lunch and about 45 options for dinner. Our unique Premiere Package formula is tailored in a way that gives one the opportunity of choosing between three a la carte restaurants: The fine dining restaurant Verdi Bistro, our authentic Egyptian Bedouin restaurant Shish Bish and our Arabic restaurant Paradise Reef. The romantic dinner venue Four Elements was further established to round the culinary world at the resort yet this venue is not included in the All Inclusive packages.

In the mentioned restaurants we offer more than 50 different courses free of charge, as a part of "all inclusive". We are very sorry that all aforementioned did not match your palette.

We will continue with full power and motivation to strive for excellence - hopefully, you will notice a difference during your next stay. I hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back to our resort. Please contact our pre-arrival vacation planning team directly at waterfalls.info@hilton.com to help us arrange for your holiday.

Best regards,
Taha Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

You will find what you need and with all problems you receive quick support! In February no problem with space near the pool or in the restaurant! Rooms are big with nice balcony. Food is fresh and everyone can find something to eat - every day of the week there is a defined food set (geographically :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear '"m12345678",

hank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripavisor.com

We were happy to know that you were satisfied with the resort’s services and facilities and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

We put on a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service our guests would expect from Hilton Hotels and we do appreciate a lot your kind recognition.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Just got back from a week at this hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very clean, as was the whole hotel. Service in the main restaurant was excellent and especially by Yousef Ali, who looked after us all week and made sure we had everthing we needed.
Had lunches down at Paradise Reef each day and again the food and service was very good.
Relaxed atmosphere in the evenings and again great service from friendly staff.
Highlight of the week was the meal in Vistro Bistro, the Italian restaurant in the hotel.
Only negative would be that the dinner and lunch in the main restaurant was quite random and didn't seem to go together. I think it was catered towards the Russian guests rather than the British. However there was always something you could have.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear "delucas1979",

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the tripavisor.com.

We were happy to know that you had a very enjoyable stay with us; that the resort’s products/facilities were up to your satisfaction; and that our team members have succeeded to exceed your expectations in regards to the service delivered.

Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We will be looking forward to welcoming you back to sunny Sharm El Sheikh and to Hilton Waterfalls in a very near future, please do not hesitate to contact us at any time.

Best Regards,
Taha Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in the hotel from the 4th - 14th feb 2013... And found it really lovely, we upgraded to a sea view and we were really pleased we did this. This is the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in away from home.The room was cleaned daily and the resort overall was very clean. It was my birthday while we were there and the staff decorated the room and helped my husband organise flowers and a cake, nothing is too much trouble for the staff here. We were really looked after by Islam and Mohammad from the Chillax pool, who worked really hard to make sure the area stayed free from children and relaxing :) As there are plenty of other pools that are child friendly.
We thought that there was plenty of choice in the main restaurant and think people shouldn't be disappointed to not see English brands such as Heinz, its Egypt not Spain. The staff work so hard and are so very pleasant in the main restaurant.
We also had a romantic meal on the beach and have to say this was an absolutely fantastic experience, the food was delicious and cooked to perfection and the waiting staff were brilliant.
In the time we stayed here I can honestly say it was like having an Egyptian family, all the staff are friendly and very welcoming I didn't see one staff member without a smile.
I would recommend to try the massages, me and my husband had 3 each and they were brilliant.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and family and we will definitely be returning. Thank you to all the staff who made our holiday amazing :) Beverley & Mark

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Food and beverage service manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear Beverey and Mark,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to Islam and Mohammad, whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Gad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at the Hilton Waterfalls 7th Feb to 14th Feb and from the minute we arrived we were impressed, even the little touches of being brought a glass of juice whilst we were checking in.
We were then taken to our room by a buggy and our bags were carried in to the room. The room was lovely with a fantastic view of the sea and pools. I have never slept in a bed as comfortable as this one, it was huge and we both had the best nights sleep possible. Our room was cleaned every day with the added touch of swans and hearts made from the towels on our bed. Water and coffee etc was replenished daily. There was a mini bar in the room, but we did not touch this as we were finding it difficult enough to find time for all the food and drink on offer anyway!!!
The food was fantastic, there was something for everyone, we even noticed that they would cook children's meals on request, such as fish fingers etc. I can not see what anyone could complain about as there was so much selection, you can not go to another country and expect to find the food you would eat at home. All the staff in the buffet restaurant were friendly and very helpful, it amazes me how they can be told your name one day and remember it for the rest of the holiday.
We had a meal in the Italian restaurant one evening, we went for a meal that we had to pay a little extra for (about £25 each) but the food was fantastic, one of the best meals I have ever eaten. It consisted of about 9 courses and was cooked to a very high standard. Well worth the money, you would never ever get a meal of that standard for that price in the UK. Unfortunately we did not try the other restaurants as you have to book and we are not very good at planning, so mainly used the main restaurant (only ever had breakfast and evening meal, there was no way we could find room for lunch!).
The bar staff were the best and made our stay unforgetable, thanks to all of them for making our stay so special, special thanks to Ahmed Mostafa who looked after us from the time we arrived to the time we left. He also arranged for a birthday cake to be delivered to our room on my partners birthday.
Whilst there we went out on a boat trip that Ali G in da house arranged, if you are thinking of going on any trips whilst there, I would highly recommend seeing Ali G, he is a very honest man, for example he gave us a price in Egyptian pounds and we wanted to pay in English, so when we paid he actually told us we had paid too much due to the exchange rate and it would be more beneficial for us to change the money and pay him in Egyptian pounds so we would not pay as much, we appreciated his honesty and told him to take the English and keep the difference.
Over all the hotel was great, but what makes this hotel so great is the staff.
My partner got an upset stomach whilst there, so I went to reception to ask where I could get medicine, they phoned a doctor, passed the phone to me to explain the symptoms, twenty minutes later the medicine was delivered to our room, all for £4, where would you get this service in the UK??? I would like to add that the upset stomach was nothing to do with hygeine in the hotel, it was due to my partner over indulging on foods that he had never eaten before, quite normal in any country that you visit.
The only bad thing about this hotel was having to leave....
Big Thank you to all the staff at this hotel, I would highly recomment this hotel and can not wait to return.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth staying in, but best to upgrade when you get there as you get a better pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear "Michelle172070",

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to the resort's service and facilities. Our target is to satisfy our all guests’ needs and to exceed guests’ expectations whenever possible. Indeed, it was a great pleasure to know that our teams in all the departments have managed to create a truly nice holiday experience for you.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Taha Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Recently returned from another very enjoyable stay at the Hilton Waterfalls. (Feb. 9th-16th)
FOOD--Very good for a large hotel catering for different nationalities. If you want something different just ask one of the chefs and if they can, they will --and with a smile. We heard one or two complaints but they were from people who expected to find just British food and were not prepared try anything else. The Cascade Restaurant team are very helpful. Apart from the main restaurant there are three others. All good.
STAFF-We have stayed in quality hotels around the world. Some of them could learn from the staff here. A dedicated and "nothing is too much trouble" team. They do work as a team and they are not happy if anyone lets the team down. Ever stayed at a hotel where the Senior Management Team meets a cross section of guests each week to listen to their views so that they can act on them in order to constantly improve? This one does.
ROOMS--Excellent. Large sleeping/living area. Large bathroom. Large balcony. Extremely clean. The young men who clean the rooms do a very good job. The towel art they create is fantastic.
POOLS--2 Large and 2 smaller. Very clean. Sun and fun at the bottom pool but not, "in your face." Much quieter at the top "Chillax" pool. Restrictions on children here. Pool attendant stops noisy pool games or anything else that disturbs the peace--much appreciated by guests looking for quiet. This is a big plus for the hotel. Large comfortable sun beds, sun brollies and large clean towels.This year the bar service (Islam) and the pool boy (Mohamed) were fantastic.
BEACH ok. SNORKELING very good.
OUT AND ABOUT--Easy access to all areas. Reception and/or Guest Relations will advise and will arrange taxi etc.
GROUNDS--Very well kept by hard working gardeners. Lots of colourful plants and well kept lawns. A waterfall runs down the centre of the complex. There are lots of steps but a funicular operates from top to bottom.
All the friends that we have introduced to this hotel say that they will return, some already have, and so shall we!!

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmWaterfalls, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear "Icanmoan",

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience on tripadvisor.com. Its gives us a great pleasure to know that we were able to deliver an impeccable holiday experience as this is what we are here for and this is what we love doing.

Our absolute pleasure was to know that our team members have managed to deliver a bit of personal care as it’s our goal to provide an extra service to our guest and to let them feel most relaxed and comfortable. I will also be sure to pass your feedback to the entire team particularly to Islam and Mohamed, whom you have personally mentioned in you review, to praise them for the excellent work they do.

We all look forward to welcome you at Hilton Waterfalls Resort as a repeater guests, please let us know if there is anything we can arrange for you or help with even before you travel again in the future.

Best Regards,
Maria Allam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort

Address: Ras Um El-Sid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#22 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#32 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the shores of the Red Sea with a private beach jetty and onsite dive center, Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort is the ideal place for guests to stay in Sharm El-Sheikh. Near to the city's attractions, including Il Mercato shopping mall and the Old Market, guests can either stay in the hotel complex - with its very own private beach - or venture into the bustling city center. Relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool complex, or keep fit in the health club with cardio machines and weights. Learn to scuba dive at the hotel's private beach or venture into town for a round of golf. Guest rooms at this Sharm el-Sheikh resort feature garden views or sea views and high-speed internet access. Keep up to date with work at the large desk, or relax on the balcony with a cool drink from room service. Hold events in the meeting room for between two and 30 guests, or utilize the business center for printing and photocopying. At the end of a long day, enjoy the finest cuisine in the city at one of the resort's restaurants and bars. From contemporary Italian dishes at Verdi Bistro, to Arabic food at the Paradise Reef restaurant, the Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort caters to all tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Hilton
Hilton Waterfalls Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Sharm Waterfalls Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.