We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yvonne & Louise D” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel

Save Saved
You added Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #116 of 230 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yvonne & Louise D”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful holiday at the Coral Beach Rotana Tiran! It's a lovely hotel, our room were fantastic with sea view. The staff there are amazing. I'd like to personally thank Ayman our waiter up stairs he was simply the best, always so happy and willing to help. Also Anwar the supervisor always had a smile and was so helpful it was really a pleasure to meet him. Most of all I will really miss Charlotte Watkins in the animation team and Julio unbelievable, always helpful, so jolly they really made our holiday and the stay at the hotel brilliant! Thanks GUYS. The Roman Theatre for entertainment was great but a long way from the bar this was one of the down sides. On the whole the resort is lovely, good access to the sea and all staff from management downwards are friendly and helpful. An ideal place for a holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear M. Yvonne & M. Louise,

Thank you for your sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

We are indeed proud of the quality of service that we offer our valued guest such as yourself.
And I am therefore pleased to know that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.
Your personal commendations to Ayman, Anwar, Charlotte & Julio have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

M. Yvonne and M. Louise, Once again, thank you for your review, we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran in the near future, assuring you of our best attention and services at all times and make your stay a memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    255
    136
    72
    42
See reviews for
137
338
41
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
hants
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

1st visit to egypt with a friend (disabled) son n girlfriend. All i can say is wow what a fantastic hotel. No problem with access anywhere for my friend and if walking was an issue reception always made sure there was a golf buggy to hand. Staff very friendly and really looked after us.. around the pool .. the bar .. the cleaners for the rooms and inparticular the restaurant staff.. so a big big thankyou. Cleanliness throughout the hotel was excellent. Absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for you comments and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service and above all our hospitality.

Once again, thank you Sir/Madam for your feedback, we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, promising to serve you better and better next time.

Best Regards,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Had a lovely holiday at the Coral Beach! It's a lovely hotel, room was lovely and was upgraded to sea view and it absolutely made the holiday, arriving back to it at the end of the day and looking out over the sea and was so peaceful but always something to look at, fabulous views!! We also came back at the end of the days to find towel swans etc on the bed, our lovely cleaner. The staff there are amazing, truly amazing. They really make the place and great place to be. I'd like to personally thank Ahmed Hamed, a waiter that bends over backwards to please, so happy and nothing ever a problem. Mohamed Ibrahim, bar waiter at the borderline pool, what a star, again made every effort to make sure we had drinks and always had a smile. Ahmed Mhmoud, pool attendant, what a super member of staff, pool kept fabulous and always had a smile and something nice to say, again nothing ever a problem. The lovely George in the de la Rose spa, what can I say, a true character, always up for a chat and had three super massages arranged through him with Geeg Moustfa. I will miss his little chats and his great personality. Lastly Charlotte Watkins in the animation team, our British contingent, though I must say all the team were great! She was always helpful and and nothing to much bother, always smiling. The hotel on the down side was food! Very suited to the Russians, who ate everything and anything. The choice is limited and can get hard for us Brits to find something with a few days living on chips and salad!!!! There are a lot of Russians there and they do take over, the evening entertainment is lacking outside the bar with the same mediocre singer, killing most songs and was frankly cringeworthy, sorry! But it would be nice to have something better to watch. Then Roman Theatre for entertainment was ok but a long bar from the bar, so couldn't see that entertainment and have a drink and as its mainly between 10 pm and 11pm, your evening is disrupted. On the whole the resort is lovely, good access to sea also, kept immaculate, all staff from management downwards are friendly and helpful. With a little bit of attention to food and entertainment and this place is ideal for a a holiday.

Room Tip: Sea view are quiet and a fabulous outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear M. Karen,

Thank you for you valuable time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and our provided services met your expectations, and that's our main aim to provide the best service in order to fulfill our valued guests' needs such as yourself.

Your personal commendations to our colleagues Ahmed Hassan, Mohamed Ibrahim, Ahmed Mahmoud, George, Mostafa & Charlotte have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

Your comments are highly appreciated, and we will certainly take them into serious consideration.

M. Karen, once again thank you for your feedback, we looking forward to welcoming you back very soon in our resort Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, assuring you of our best attention and services next time and at all times.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuneo, Piemonte, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Hi everybody! Just back from Coral Beach Rotana Tiran... what to say? It was fantastic!!!! Since the beginning (check-in procedures) everybody was really kind with us, in few minutes we have been take to our room (158... already miss you!!!) south-east oriented, with the best view over Red sea we could have. Resort is from 1999, so rooms aren't the newest ever, anyway are well cleaned and there are all the comforts needed (air conditioned, hairdryer, mini-fridge, sat-tv, telephone...). There is an army of local workers taking care of gardens and structures, so everything is in perfect conditions. In restaurant every time I really felt like a Boss ;) My friend Ahmed Hamed is the best waiter in Sinai, for sure!!! The same place reserved everyday (even in the mess of the last days) and a cold beer waiting for us! Food, maybe not so "european" like in other places, is anyway good and tasty! 3 big swimming pools, theatre, SPA and gym are absolutely great but, the main Star there is, no doubt, Mr. Red Sea!!!!!!!! It's impossible to describe, it's magic! Just buy a mask if you haven't and go snorkeling down there! "Finding Nemo" for real :)))
What else...? Rotana Resort Tiran... thanks a lot!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.

Your comments are so sweet and fabulous, And I am therefore pleased to know that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services.

And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleague Ahmed Hassan who presents on of our Rotana Models in order to exceed the expectations for our valuable guests such as yourself.

Sir / Madam, once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time and make you stay a memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just got back from an 11 nights holiday at the coral beach rotana resort hotel it was absolutely great from start to finish. Ahmed hani in the restaurant is a top man going out of his way to makesure we had a table every meal time. And so pleasant and helpful. Also Ahmed braheem at the body line pool is such an hard worker never stopped made sure you had drinks all day long. George from the spa was always cheerful and took time out to talk. The animation team especially charlie was very helpful she was not our rep for our holiday but helped us with any questions we had. Overall it was a brilliant experience at this hotel food service cleanliness would recommend it to anyone. And will certainly be returning to see our great friends we made there . Miss you all.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleagues Ahmed Hany, Ahmed Ibrahim, George, Charlotte and the Animation Team whom presenting our Rotana Models in order to exceed the expectations for our valuable guests such as yourself.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, assuring you of our best attention and services next time and at all times.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yekaterinburg, Russia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Just back from Egypt, Sharm-el-Sheikh, Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran.
First I want to thank all the staff there: all of you made our vacations so nice and pleasant since the very first moment with allocation in a sea-view room! ;)
Special thanks surely is for Ahmed Hamed - is the best steward ever! Thanks to him we always had our table and our drinks in restaurant and, of course, a very warm greetings everytime we came! He is a really nice guy, my best wishes to him! We miss you, Ahmed! Thank you for everything! :) Molto grazie!! ;)
Bartenders and others were also very attentive and did their job on a very high level. I hope that management of a hotel value them as far as they merit it!
What else? sea is amazing! corals and fishes are waiting for you! get a mask and go! :)
So...good rooms, good service, good price!
Don't looking for luxury, but clearly you will find great and kind people, tender sun, beautiful sea, unforgettable sunsets and sunrises... Miss it all so much!!!!
Best wishes for Resort Tiran! Hope to see you again!

Room Tip: Sea view, block red C!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Suerte_2001,

Thank you for your time to share your feedback at TripAdvisor.

First i would like to show our greatfull for your sweet nice words, and what we gain that you have been spent a memorable visit and that's our main aim.

We are so proud that our services exceeded your expectations, specially that we have a great team such as Ahmed Hamed - the waiter, who is presenting one of our modeling show how the service should be.. And we ensure to deliver your gratitude to him, that will be a fantastic motivation for him to do more efforts for keeping our services' curve going high and high for our valued guests such as yourself.

M. Suerte_2001, once again thank you for your comments, we looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran Sharm El Shiekh, trusting to make your next visit memorable and providing better service.

Yours Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kidderminster
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Well i read a few of the reviews on this hotel before we booked and was a little concerened about some of the things said about the russians being a bit rude,so i was a littele apprehensive about going to stay there, but thank god we did.what a fab hotel. from the momment we arrived i felt like a royal till the momment we departed. I would like to commend Ahmed Hamed in the resturant as he was so polite and went out of his way to make our meal times pleasurable as possibile,this guy should train all waiters in hotels. We were upgraded free of charge to a sea view room, with the splash pool right next to us. The guys on the splash pool bar were great to the english, they bought our drinks over to us to save us queing with the dare i say it the russians. I was a little sneaky and tipped the towel guy 50 egyptian or 5 pounds to reserve the loungers we wanted for out entire stay. I had a couple of dives with the onsite school, (im an instructor myself) and found them ok. saw an eagle ray just of the end of the pontoon. all in all a great place. i will deffinatly go back but take the kids next time

Room Tip: ours was 129 with a connecting door to 130
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Mr. Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and that is our main aim to provide the best service, in order to exceed our valued guests' expectations such as yourself.

Your personal Commendations to Ahmed Hamed and other colleagues have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

Mr. Michael, once again thank you for your feedback, looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran in the near future, promising to make your next visit a memorable one.

Sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#67 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#97 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.