We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great 4th visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Coral Beach Resort Tiran to your Saves list
Coral Beach Resort Tiran
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Shark's Bay, 203, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #128 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great 4th visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

this was our 4th visit to this hotel.personally we think the food has got better since our 1st visit as now they are getting more brits visiting and the management are trying to help cater for the english.we arrived on the 8th of june and got treated brilliantly from the moment we walked in.during the first few days a few people were complaining that the splash pool was empty and the bar in the pool was closed,but the reason was that technically it was still classed as out of season and they were re furbishing the splash pool.it is now open and was great to be back by it.we have special thanks to mahmoud khmis,alaa elsayed,karam elsapaa andahmed mahmoud for the great service and help,these lads were always making sure we were ok.thanks to m salah(sasha)for serving drinks in the pool area.and in the dining area ahmed hamed was great till he went on vacation then our old friends mansour and zidan took over,thanks gents.if you dont like the food you see,then ask if they will make you something.if you want fries,ketchup or mayonais then ask,they do have it.in the blue moon bar the great service was provided by abdo and ayman which was great and thanks to ibrihim.the internet cafe has gone now and you get free wi-fi in the lobby,so thats better and we have to thank hassan on reception and say thanks and sorry you are leaving.remember you get what you pay for with this hotel,so if you want the hilton,then go to the hilton...the rooms are kept really clean,but they could do with re painting..it was nice to see an english animation team member and charlie was very friendly and always helpful.forgot to give a thanks to ahmed ali dahroug.if you are finding too many thankyou's here it is because this is how good all these people are and also look out for m zahran,m hussian who are excellent and anwar who will do anything for you if you have a problem,but he will always come and say hi to you anyway..we love this hotel because of the staff and will be back.keep up the good work.

Room Tip: the sea view rooms have some stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Davidf,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us, that make us indeed proud of the quality of services that we offer our valued guests such as yourself.

Your generous comments have been conveyed to the hotel team which have greatly motivated them.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Yours sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    296
    155
    89
    53
See reviews for
156
392
49
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

After reading reviews of this hotel we booked a 11 night stay.
After arriving at hotel, check in was easy and friendly many thanks to Hassin for a lovely room with great view and a double bed.
Food was ok you would not go hungry not many English there so the food was more eastern European,but after a few days Anwar the supervisor opened the small restaurant for lunch and dinner which catered more to the English many thanks to mustaffa and ayman for looking after us there.
The main restaurant staff were great many thanks to Mahmood Sherbaz and Matty nothing to much trouble.
3 pools all nice, pool staff great bar staff and service great.
a special thanks to Anwar
All in all the most friendliest hotel you could go to,would not hesitate to return.
Give it a go you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: be nice it works wonders
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear M. WENDY & LEE,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services.

I am glad to know that we have exceeded your expectations in most aspects of our services.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Yours sincerely,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have just got back from a 10 day holiday & couldn't have asked for better service!! From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were thoroughly looked after by the staff. The restaurant manager in particular was amazing!! He even took care of an ill member of our party by sending soup to her room!! Nothing was ever too much trouble. The hotel has a great location on the sea front with ample sun beds. The hotel has 3 great sized swimming pools & our favourite had a swim up bar. The rooms were cleaned to a great standard every day & we were left with a surprise each morning with the towel decoration. Even the young gent that runs the on site mini mart was amazing & always helpful. During the holiday we ventured out twice & the hotel staff arranged our taxis for a great price. On the first day we tried out the spa and had a wonderful experience. I can't say enough about how great our holiday was.
Johanna & Gavin (England)

Room Tip: I would strongly agree paying for sea view as the view is brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear M. Johanna & Gavin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to improve our services.

We are indeed proud of the quality of services that we offer our valued guests such as yourself.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.


Sincerely Yours,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Booked to stay at the Coral Beach for 10 nights after a friend recommended it. We read all the reviews and wondered if we had made the right choice as there were some bad ones. We arrived on the 3rd of June and first impressions were great. Check in was simple and easy and the reception staff were very welcoming. Our room was at the bottom of the hotel grounds, which is a very big a hilly hotel, and was driven there in a golf buggy so we didn't have to carry anything. room was a basic double sea view room and was spotless, may be in need of updating but clean nonetheless. Well worth paying the extra for a sea view as the views of Tiran Island are fantastic. We arrived just in time for evening meal and first impressions were a let down but we made the most of what was left as the other guests had wiped the place out. Restaurant was clean and tidy and the waiters made sure our drinks were never empty and work very hard for you. Please get to the restaurant early as it can turn a bit hectic. This was our first visit to Sharm el Sheikh and wasn't aware that it was out of season for the English holidaymakers, although they were a few of us there we we outnumbered by the Russians so the food was mainly for them. Myself and my partner are not fussy eaters so made the most of it. Some of the food was left well alone but we didn't starve. The hotel does have a English section for food which is upstairs but was closed due to it being out of season. After a few days the food got a little repetitive so we had a word with the hotel manager who sorted other meals out for us. 3 swimming pools to choose from but one was under renovation and one can get a little noisy during the day from the hotel animation team and their pool activities. We chose the one with the swim up bar as it was mainly quiet and out of the way. They also have a private beach with awesome views where we spent a few evenings on relaxing which are miles more peaceful than the pools. The beach isn't exactly sand, more of a grit but are very clean and plenty of loungers to choose from. Staff all over the hotel are all very helpful and will do anything for you. Special thanks to Ahmed Hamed from the restaurant who works tirelessly, it actually felt like I had my own private waiter because the guy does not stop and as soon as my glass was empty it was replaced straight away, also Mohamed Sharkawy and Shaban. The bar staff in the blue moon bar, Shaher and Ayman Faud who again always made us feel welcome and glass was never empty. Last but not least I would like to thank my adoptive brother Mohamed Sharm, "Mo Mo" as I called him. One of the best smiles at the Coral beach and another hard worker. Even when at the pool he always found us and fetched us drinks, didn't speak the best English but his smile said it all. I would stay at the hotel again but would check before going to make sure they were catering for the Brits. The hotel grounds are huge and have a lot of hills and steps and can be a challenge to people with walking difficulties Would recommend the quad biking, skuba diving, and trips to Soho square and Naama bay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Mickfm,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is the only through such that we were able to improve our services.

We are indeed proud of the quality of services that we offer our valued guests such as yourself.
And i am therefore pleased to learn that we have met your expectations in most aspects of our services. Your personal commendations to Ahmed Hamed, Mohamed Shawqy, Sha'ban, Shaher, Ayman Foad & Mohamed Sharm (Mo Mo) have been gladly passed on to them and they are very thankful for your gesture.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.


Sincerely Yours,

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We've just come back from an 11 day holiday stay at Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran. This was our first time in Sharm El Sheikh, and having read other reviews of this hotel, decided to give it a go! Although first impressions were marred by the fact that the hotel facilities didn't match to what was available on arrival, such as: Splash Bar Pool was under renovation and was only completed two days before us leaving, there was no bar in an actual pool as per various photos seen of the site, and 1 of the jetties was out of use completely (Coral Beach side) which meant we only had 1 entry to the sea on Shark's Bay Beach, or by using the jetty for the hotel next door (Grand Rotana) - we ended up using the beach so these factors did not have as much of a negative impact on the overall holiday as we first thought it might.

Hotel - advertised as 4*/5* on most websites, but from previous experience of other 4*/5* all inclusive hotels, we would rate this as a 3*/4* but with 5* service. Grounds are lovely and well kept, everywhere is really clean, the location is great.

Pools - as mentioned above, the hotel has 3 pools but only 1 was really available (1 under renovation, the other 1 hadn't been cleaned properly and the bar was shut for a bit). We didn't go in the pool once though, as it was mainly dominated by families with children. Would have been nice if 1 pool was adults only/kids only perhaps...

Beach - access into the sea is by jetty only - you cannot walk from the beach into the sea. The 'beach' is not fine soft sand, but is more like (soft) grit/gravel - not uncomfortable though. The plastic glasses for all incl drinks was slightly annoying as they're too small, so meant going up and down to the bar quite a lot! Beach clean. Lots of the hotel sales reps for the spa/newspapers/diving/trips often coming around to interest you in trips - understand that they have to do this but sometimes a bit too annoying when you've already clearly said 'no' various times!!! Snorkelling around the bay is absolutely amazing. Rich in wildlife and lots to see.

Rooms - spacious and clean, other than the shower which was a little too small and grotty - need to be updated!

Food and drinks - lots of choices but got slightly boring and can be a bit hit and miss - overall okay though. Always lots of lovely salad options for lunch and dinner, but the meat/fish/pasta options weren't varied enough, and some days we only had the option of processed meat, as all nicer meat had gone too quickly. Had a couple of themed arabic nights which were good - food slightly more varied then with a couple of different bread/soup/meat options. Had a BBQ a few nights while we were there too which were probably the best nights food-wise Loads of drink options in the all incl too. All meal times made much more enjoyable because of the staff in the restaurant, particularly Mohamed Ali and Mohamed El Sharkawy! Amazing service - thank you!

Overall, great holiday for relaxing with the option of excursions - good value for money!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr./Mrs. Team_PG,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleagues Mohamed Ali and Mohamed El Sharqawy whom are presenting some of our Rotana Modeling in order to exceed our valuable guests expectations.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and i look forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran, trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Hany Khorshid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We've just came back from a week stay at Coral Beach Tiran. Although we've been to better hotels in Sharm, the service staff here made our stay very nice and enjoyable. Especially our restaurant host Ahmed Hamed was always kind and helpful and made us feel like old friends. Thanks, Ahmed, all the best to you!
Also good words for the daily massage we had in the Spa center - very professional job.
Regards, Szilvia and Marin from Budapest, Hungary

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Ms. Szilvia & Marin,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleague Ahmed Hamed who presents one of our Rotana Modeling in order to exceed the expectations for our valuable guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We decided to come on a quick one week holiday to Sharm and booked this hotel as it was all inclusive and at a reasonable rate. On arrival the staff were very efficient and took our luggage to the room. For the whole week have never been so well looked after by the staff in any resort. My daughter 6 was ill for one of the days and the staff bent over backwards to help and give her what she wanted to eat. The restaurant isn't a la carte but is satisfactory. There isn't a massive choice of fruit but I think you get what you pay for. If you're expecting burgers, chips, chicken nuggets kind if food then go somewhere else. The food is good and actually represents the local food with a western tilt on things. The room could have done with a lick of paint but was right next to the pool, which was clean and well tended all day. The drinks on the all inclusive are a bit limited but that's not why we came. In all a satisfactory holiday and like I said earlier the staff were the most helpful that I have encountered and I do a lot of traveling. A special thanks to Ahmed, Mansour and Amwar in the restaurant who really looked after us, especially when our daughter was ill (24 hr bug)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoralBeachTiran, General Manager at Coral Beach Resort Tiran, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear M. Matthew C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is only through such that we were able to correct and improve our services. And we ensure to pass your gratitude to our colleagues Ahmed, Mansour & Anwar whom are presenting our Rotana Modeling in order to exceed the expectations for our valuable guests.

We will look at all the negative issues mentioned and ensure it is corrected to meet the satisfaction of our valued guests.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Coral Beach Rotana Resort - Tiran trusting that we will be able to serve you better next time.

Sincerely Yours,

Mohamed Ali
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Beach Resort Tiran? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Beach Resort Tiran

Address: Shark's Bay, 203, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt (Formerly Coral Beach Rotana Resort Tiran)
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#77 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Beach Resort Tiran 3*
Number of rooms: 367
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Coral Beach Resort Tiran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Beach Rotana Hotel Tiran
Coral Beach Tiran

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Beach Resort Tiran, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.