We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Helnan Marina Sharm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Helnan Marina Sharm to your Saves list
Helnan Marina Sharm
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #105 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Hi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I took the Royal room of the swimming pool and the rooms were excellent and the breakfast was excellent, but there are some flaws were unclean towels and slippers for the bathroom is the room service was slow. Recommend to the housing to its proximity to cafes, restaurants and a private beach of the hotel with the presence of all aquatic Games

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelnanMarinaHotel, General Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Sir

Warm Greetings From Holnan Marina Sharm Hotel

we would like ot thank you for your nice words and surely we will take in consideration the negative comments that you have mentoined in your review.

Best Regards
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    116
    64
    27
    26
See reviews for
77
100
30
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

It was my first time in Egypt and probably the last. Not because of the hotel but because of the people around. Probably Russian made such kind of reputation by themselves but not all of Russian are the same. Native people are too friendly, them can touch you, grab hands, offer strange things even if are are with friends. My friend, not boyfriend safe our last evening there. He hugged me like we are a couple and nobody told me a word or touch. That is the peculiarity of these people, but when you work with foreigners you should be more civilize.
As for hotel. Aweful reception work. We were waiting for our rooms for 4 hours (no joke), We've got 2 rooms on the first floor with entrance to the veranda and the back yard where the most interesting evning animation was held. The hotel has its own beach accross the car road, very uncomfortable. The beach itself very small, the sea not deep, but clear, animation on the beach in the morning, very nice. Of course sunbeds and umbrellas for free. Food is not very different, many sweets. We had different experience - city excursion, safary trip on the camels, dune buggy ride, yacht trip, snorkel. It was fun and we spent not so many time in the hotel. Btw this hotel stends in the center of the city, lots of fun for tourists - the main thing is not to get lost in small streets.
This trip was in March, water was cold +22, but possible to swim, but in the evning after 5 o'clock wind started and after water it was really cold to dry up.
Staff is friendly but lasy and unpleasant, reception boys never helped us for our requests. It seemed that they put on a show of activity, so called beat the cover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelnanMarinaHotel, General Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Madam

Warm Greetings from Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel

We would like to thank you for your interest to transfer your feedback about your holiday in our hotel to us and we assure to take in consideration and deep analysing all your negative comments related to the hotel; however it would be very helpful if you could pass such comments on time to the management dsuring your stay..

Thank you again and sorry for any inconveninces that might occured either inside or outside our hotel

Best Reagrds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

we spent our Honeymoon holiday in this hotel, really its was awesome holiday i spent it ever, i cant forget that days there, every thing was awesome staff location and my room, and i cant forget to thank animation team really there were awesome and powerful fun animation team i cant forget SAM and MIRO big thank for both and also big thank to MARTINA and PAOLA, that team make me loved the hotel and i think that they have great future with their arts.

and i cant forget Mohamed Mosad in room services in second Floor he was Man creator every day he draw smiles on our faces, me and my wife really thank him for his efforts really we loved him.

and big thank for Wael in Hotel restaurant and Wahid from reception, that guys we respect them and thanks for they efforts.

finally every thing was awesome in that hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelnanMarinaHotel, General Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Our dear guest,

Many thanks for your valuable review that you shared with everyone here. We are very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday with us. It is very important to know our guests feedback in order to maintain achieving constant improvement and guest satisfaction.
Your review has been shared with the relevant departments especially whom you have mentioned to be used as a good example for good customer service to all staff at the hotel.

Thank you for your time and kind comments, and we wish to welcome you back soon at Helnan Marina Sharm.

Thank you & best regards,
Tamer Elhossamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

One of my best vacation I spent in Helnan marina sharm elsheikh, great location in Naama bay which is like down town, you can find everything near to your fingers, very good recreation team, happy events good swimming pool, special care for the children and apart of all it save your wallet :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelnanMarinaHotel, General Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mr. Shahin,

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Helnan Marina Sharm.
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon at your hotel Helnan Marina Sharm.

Thank you & best regards,
Tamer Elhossamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Although Sharm should be in the very early stages of high season but it was a bit slacked down.
The hotel location is stunning especially if you get a room in third floor or more to get a spectacular view of beach and sea. The food is generally accepted but may not be the best for western citizens. The pianist in the reception is breath taking, hats off for her.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelnanMarinaHotel, General Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Mohamed,

We would like to express our thankfulness for sharing your review with us and glad that you have enjoyed your time at your hotel "Helnan Marina Sharm" and that we've succeeded to provide you with good service that met your expectations.
Thank you once again ; we are looking forward to welcome you again soon and provide with another memorable stay with us.

Thank you
Tamer El Hossamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

First of all i would like to thank all the staff for their extra ordinary effort i will leave the hotel next saturday and special thanks for mr. Tamer the general manager and mr. Ramadan from the reservation and also the restaraunt supervisor or manager i really dont knos his name he is an excellent guy.
To be honset the food is good espicially the breakfas, alot of activties to do at the diving centre they are great guys and the weather is excellent and the hotel is very close about ond block away from the local market.
My recomendation is to book the deluxe rooms where the rooms are stuning.
The animation team were very cute either russian team or italian singer or the guy sleeping ovet broken glasses and nails.
The prices now a while is very good .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelnanMarinaHotel, General Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Our dear guest,

On behalf of Helnan Marina team, I'd like to thank you for your valuable review and express our happiness that you have enjoyed your stay with us and had a wonderful time, since our main purpose is to please our valuable guests like yourself and provide them with excellent service.
We wish to see you soon at your hotel (Helnan Marina Sharm).

Thank you & best regards,
Tamer El Hossamy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Last time I stayed there was about 10 years ago, had a wonderful stay, everything was cool, the beach is one of the best in the region and is private as they keep non hotel residents out. I'ld recommend it and would recommend naama bay as a whole of course

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelnanMarinaHotel, Front Office Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Mr. Kaboz



How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever.



It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during your stay with us. We have taken notes of your kind comments and will pass it on to all departments concerned.



For your kind information, your comments are of great importance to us, only through your comments, we aim to improve the level of services that our guests’ receive, and in today’s world this is essential.



Once again, I would like to thank you for the time spent to write to us and we really are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back again to your second home.


Ahmed Fathy
Front Office Manager
Helnan Marina Sharm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Helnan Marina Sharm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helnan Marina Sharm

Address: Na'ama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Helnan Marina Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel is the ideal place for vacationers from all over the world, and whether you prefer total relaxation or activities including diving to explore the magnificent coral reefs of the Red Sea, Sharm El Sheikh is probably best known for its magnificent coral reef’s, renowned as being some of the worlds very best ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Helnan Marina Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Helnan Marina Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Helnan Marina Sharm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.