We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spoilt Rotten!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Om El Seed Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Aghalee, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Spoilt Rotten!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our stay at the Club in the Monte Carlo has just ended and we are very sad to leave our little palace in Sharm. To say we were treated like royalty is not an exaggeration! The amazing team in the club catered to our very whim! Big thanks go to Maged, Mahmoud and Hussom! Breakfast was a delight dining in the shade with a breathtaking view and a chef serving up french toast (even when it wasn't on the menu!!)Food at the Club and speciality restaurants is superb and all the staff friendly and helpful.
Very much looking forward to our return to see the fabulous new Club facilities which we had a sneak preview of!!!!! Make sure you check your options list to ensure it includes the Club!!
Thank you again to the entire team including Mr Samuel for making our Easter holiday very special!
Nigel and Wendy

Room Tip: Club Rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    20
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
38
36
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just returned from a weeks holiday in Sharm and stayed at the Monte Carlo. We had a fantastic time and the hotel was great. We recommend that if you were to choose this hotel that you upgrade to Club Royal because the food and service is fantastic and you can eat in one of the 5 restaurants that are In this hotel. We ate in a different one every night and all were great especially La Luna. The club lounge was excellent and the staff who worked in there, Mahmood and Maged were brilliant and two of the nicest people we have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble with these two and are a credit to this hotel. The manager Samuel was also fantastic and every day asked us if everything was OK and if we were having a nice holiday which made us feel very special. This was our 3rd time in this hotel and have never been disappointed.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Royal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We returned to the club rooms, now called Royal club after a great Xmas holiday and thought this is the place for our upcoming 1st wedding anniversary, just without my daughter or mother this time. We booked direct this time though with Samuel from the Royal Monte Carlo and an airport transfer was included for us which was very useful. We spent 10 days having our every need met by the most amazing staff, Mahmoud from the club lounge is truly a professional and his customer service is probably the best I have encountered ever on a holiday, and we are well travelled! Thank you so much for making our welcome back heartfelt and it was as if we were returning to old friends, even though we had just visited once before. Maged and Hossam make a great team and ensure that when your on the private beach, or in the lounge throughout the day that you have everything you want and even some things you didn't ask for, which was impressive that they anticipated your needs- a huge thank you to the 3 of you for making Stu and I feel very special and giving us a wedding anniversary to remember. The Club rooms are lovely, you can't fault them, a nice fruit basket and pastries are presented on arrival and the mini bar stocked with some soft drinks, they do not get replenished though, but is still a nice touch. The pool areas a clean and tidy, the staff at the poolside work very hard to ensure this. The towels are new and provided through a towel card system. The main hotel is beautiful and the gardens were spectacular in parts, a little neglected in others but it's work in progress and there was definitely work on-going which is not intrusive. We were invited to 2 manager cocktail parties, as we had been during our trip at Christmas, these are attended by the senior team and on this occasion a director called Susan- what great people they are and an example of the attentiveness of the management towards providing customer satisfaction, we did feel listened too and saw Susan the next day out and about inspecting our comments about the boundary wall with a neighbouring hotel. We tried all the restaurants which were amazing fine dining at it's best, only the sea food restaurant fell short, however we had been overly spoiled in some others before we ate there. A special mention for Assure in the grill, you could not meet an nicer, kinder man who had decorated our table into the English flag and placed lots of candles and flowers on it, thank you Assure for all you did on our 2 visits to the Grill. I have to say though that the service manager Sherife was the absolute star for us, he never let his staff or guests down, rolling his sleeves up to pitch in if the restaurants became busy, spent time talking to the guests, he made sure your drink was always topped up and that everything was as you expected it to be. He always seemed to be everywhere at once and never looked flustered, we don't know how he did it. We are full of admiration for his work ethic, his managerial expertise which ensured a flawless service every night and his love and passion for his job, his staff and the hotel- thank you Sherife. Overall can recommend wholeheartedly and we will be back at Christmas this year with the mum and daughter again this time.

Room Tip: Go Club room, they are quiet, near the pool and beach and only a small distance from the main buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came to this hotel 7 years ago when it was the ritz Carlton and loved it . When we arrived it still had a really nice feel about it the rooms are lovely, the pool area a little tired .We had gone All inclusive which I was disappointed with so we up graded to the royal it's is a completely difference experience you have a club house where you get one on one service, food prepared for you at breakfast and all through the day ,private beach which is amazing , and get to go in any Al la carte restarants on an evening I'm loving it feeling really pampered and spoilt . Thankyou to the managers George and Maged who arranged this Having been to Sharm 11 times I clearly love Egypt amazing weather all year round and lovely people and I have been to all the best hotels here but I would def come back here but only in the royal

Room Tip: If you like luxury book the Royal upgrade amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great two weeks in The Ritz Carlton for our wedding anniversary.

Our room was at the rear overlooking the lazy river & was large, clean & well furnished.

Breakfast was great, lots of choice & dinner much the same. No spectacular but very good. Most evening we ventured into the town centre where loads of choice on offer.

Highlight of our trip was the snorkelling both off the pontoon outside the hotel & on numerous boat trips we took.

A great place for guaranteed weather although the hotel was a little isolated for our liking.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a ten night stay at the Monte Carlo and can honestly say it was the most relaxing holiday we have experienced to date. The hotel is extremely well maintained and surrounded by beautifully maintained gardens. Our rooms were spacious with very comfortable beds and cleaned to a high standard, including the changing of bedding on a daily basis. Food was good although we were initially disappointed the all inclusive didn't include dining at alll of the themed restaurants on site, only the choice of one. Staff were excellent and the service around the hotel just great. A special thank you to Susan the hotel director for taking time to approach us and listen to any feedback we had, we really felt that our opinions mattered and this is a true sign of a well managed hotel. A special thank you to Ahmed at the Pyramid bar, Mohammed at the Lobby bar and the lovely Al Sayeed who all contributed to making our stay special. Thank you for a fantastic holiday. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a 15 night stay in this fabulous luxury hotel , we stayed in the royal Monte Carlo and we were treated to a absolute luxury stay , private club lounge , private beach , and butler service , all of our needs were catered for 24 hours a day , the hotel is currently undergoing a total revamp, the future plans are fantastic , all the staff we encountered on our stay were very attentative to our needs the concierge service was first class ferrying us around whenever we wanted there are some really special people at the hotel that deserve to be mentioned who really do go that extra mile , sherif in the La Luna restaraunt , then you have Mahmoud & Maged in the club lounge , these two chaps really do know how to look after there customers nothing was a problem for them ,my personal trainer Ahmed Sameh he was brilliant , they are backed by a really good manager Sami who was always available ,
we had upgraded to the royal but was worth every penny , mini bar in the room always stocked for us fresh fruit and toiletries , you get use of the laundry services and all this was included in the upgrade ,
Once again we had a fabulous holiday at the Royal Monte Carlo and are looking forward to our return trip

Keep up the great work

MR Lanza

Room Tip: Book the royal
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Om El Seed Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#23 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#70 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than a luxurious resort, the Monte Carlo Sharm el Sheikh allows you to step into a world of relaxation and indulgence, where the finest Egyptian hospitality is guaranteed. Individual, elegant & refined, our rooms offer the ultimate in comfort & convenience. As an unsurpassed diving & snorkeling destination & just 20 minutes from Sharm el Sheikh International Airport, The Monte Carlo offers all year round sunshine in a setting of 100,000sqm of beautifully landscaped gardens, crystal clear pools & lazy river & overlooks the environmentally protected coral reefs of the Red Sea. Recalling an era of gracious living, The Monte Carlo offers the personalized service & deluxe amenities required by todays discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Ritz Carlton Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Ritz Carlton
Ritz Carlton Egypt
Ritz Sharm El-Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Monte Carlo Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.