We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Lido

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Iberotel Lido to your Saves list
Iberotel Lido
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
All Inclusive 4Free
Ranked #41 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Surrey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Great stay, will definitely go again, the rooms are a little tired for sure,though always clean, but the standard of service was second to none, couldn't be bettered,Makram the pool attendant, looked after our every need and Samuel, was there with drinks before we even asked, the food was good, and Kiram looked after the rest! Well done all for giving my friend and I a great holiday to remember. See you next year! Sheree and Jan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    586
    255
    55
    22
    15
See reviews for
110
540
79
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

For my first holiday on my own it was exactly what I needed. Nice, quite (maybe sometimes a bit too quite) hotel, perfect location, view from balcony was really lovely and room itself was really comfy. All the staff I met were so amazingly helpful and could not do enough to help you enjoy your stay. Special thanks to Mr Mohamed el Shewy (FM) for his assistance and help. As mentioned before hotel was very quiet, at the time I feel like being in the private villa with my own swimming pool but that did not in any way affected services provided. With so few guests in the hotel, choice of food was a bit limited (not enough variety) but under the circumstances it is understandable. If you are thinking of holidays in Egypt don't hesitate - ITS SAFE and if you are looking for good hotel close to Naama Bay with all its attractions, Iberotel Lido might be the place for you. I'm looking forward to my next visit there in March

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had a great time and was very well looked after but the all inclusive food was poor. The hotel was very very quiet and although we liked that during the day it did mean that in the evening we were often on our own in the bar after dinner. The food was 2 star at best but believe that this mat have been because there were so few guests. Wifi was free last time we were there (May 2012) but not any longer. Would return but as a bed and breakfast guest or return to their sister hotel El Mercado

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchelsea, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic little hotel with about 90 rooms
Stayed for 2 lovely weeks the location is fantastic, the staff are brilliant and helpfull and made the holiday a pleasure and are a credit to mr tamer the manager.
The whole place is immaculate and decked out like a ship and the rooftop pool has the best views in naama bay
Will be returning this Christmad

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

1-The location is very unique specifically the restaurant view .it is charming
2-Reception team are very kind.
3-Also you to fill friendly feeling in the service team.
4-room service is not as our expectation .


  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Once again we spent our summer holidays at our second home and once again they made us feel very special so a big thank you goes out to tamer(GM ) and Mohamed el shewy (FM)and a big big thank you to yasser(FB)who every night along with hossam managed to find time for a chat which was welcoming and nothing to them was of any bother.being made to feel special whilst on holiday make the whole experience more than welcoming.sharm is very quiet just now but its a 100% safe we never encountered no problems whatsoever.in fact for us it was great .the food at the lido was fabulous even though the hotel was quiet its still offered a good variety and anything that was asked for was that was not on the menu was made with delight(chips)all in all this hotel gets better every year.the staff will go out of there way to make sure your holiday requirements are met.we can only think of one negative which is nothing to do with the hotel was it was very very hot,hotter than normal even the locals suffered.once again can only end this review on a positive note if you've never been to this hotel try it you won't be dissapointed .ken/Linda.

Room Tip: Rooms with a bay view are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Ideal location with stunning views, but unnecessarily quite at the present time. (See Below)

I have just returned from a week’s holiday at the Iberotel Lido which is situated in an ideal location at the south end of Naama Bay. So if you are a Scuba Diver like me, or you are a snorkeler this hotel is ideal as it is within spitting distance of the main Sharm-El-Sheikh Boat Jetty with daily trips going to the reefs at either Ras Mohammed National Park or the Straits of Tiran. So If you are a Scuba Diver instead of meeting at your chosen dive centre each morning simply arrange to meet your group at the Boat Jetty and this way you can finish your breakfast and be at the jetty in 5 minutes flat.
Even if you’re not into water sports the Lido is ideally positioned as it’s far just enough away from the hustle, bustle and noise of central Sharm, but if you like the night life a 5 minute walk from the hotel puts you right into the centre of the action with Sharm’s normally busy restaurants and Bars.
So despite any previous comments that guests may have made about this hotel no one can deny its ideal location and the stunning views across Namma Bay which you get from every room including the hotel restaurants and even the roof top swimming pool.
Unfortunately, the recent troubles in Egypt’s major cities like CAIRO has resulted in many of the European Countries advising their citizens not to travel to Egypt at all, whereas the UK Government are more sensible in advising against travel to the major cities but declaring the Red Sea areas as a safe destination.
Consequently the whole of the Sharm-El-Sheikh area was much quieter than normal with many of the major hotels being forced to close simply through lack of guests. In fact during the week that I stayed in Sharm the vast majority of the holiday makers were either British or Egyptian tourists from places like Cairo taking advantage of their National Holiday and no doubt the lower hotel prices on offer.
Personally I experienced no problems at all during my week in and around Sharm-El-Sheikh, so unless circumstances change I would encourage anyone considering a holiday in Sharm-El-Sheikh to go right ahead.
Now regarding the actual Iberotel Lido hotel itself, this was also very quiet and with only some 30 guests in the whole hotel obviously the normal nightly entertainment and some of the restaurants were not available, but no one could criticise the hotel management for this current situation.
However, despite the lack of guests everyone in the hotel from the management, the waiters and the bar staff were friendly and really willing to be of service in any way possible. The hotel was clean and well maintained in all of the guest areas, which included the hotel room which was clean well-appointed with a nicely fully tiled bathroom and efficient shower.
The food was a little limited in choice, but considering the small number of guests the hotel did a great job in maintaining its standards as best as possible. I personally spoke with Tamer (The General Manager) on a number of occasions and in addition to his excellent English I found him to be a really nice guy who is more than willing to please and deal with any issue in order to keep his guests happy.
So overall I would recommend this hotel and would return again myself the next time I am scuba diving in sharm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberotel Lido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Lido

Address: Naama Bay - Main Street | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Lido 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iberotel Lido is a charming and intimate boutique style hotel directly facing the Red Sea water on Naama Bay, and in front of the plateau of Om El Sid hill. It is only two minutes walk from Naama Bay center and the heart of Sharm El-Sheikh City and only 11 km from the airport. Looking out from the roof of the hotel is like standing on the prow of an ocean liner as she reaches out for the sea. This stunning vista over Naama Bay is matched by a beautiful landscape, a clean sandy beach and a friendly, convivial and intimate atmosphere. Hotel facilities include exquisite restaurants and bars we have a pool and beach bar and La Folie Terrace Bar. As well as a range of leisure activities. Full reception facilities are supported by a 24-hour concierge service and Internet access in the lobby. Diving and snorkelling experince would not have easier with thier "Blue Ocean - Dive Club" diving center taking the advantage of being next to the mian boats jetty of Naama Bay. After a long day snorkeling just experiencing the bustle of downtown Sharm, take a refreshing dip in the pool before retiring to your room. Room Service is 24/7, and medical assistance is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberotel Lido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Lido Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Lido Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Lido, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.