We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to our expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Iberotel Palace to your Saves list
Iberotel Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   El Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lived up to our expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We researched this hotel before booking and it defiantly hit the spot,nothing negative at all staff attentive without being overpowering food very good plenty of choice ,drinks very good,bed room large comfortable air conditioning excellent,cleaning to a high standard ,fellow holiday makers very friendly and helpful with tips and information,lunch time beach bar perfect .We will be returning next year in early April.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,094
    475
    103
    28
    12
See reviews for
223
2,076
47
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We returned in the early hours from the Iberotel Palace. Firstly, I must echo all the positives that have already been mentioned. The staff are the hotel's biggest asset. They all appear very happy in their work always smiling and polite and can't do enough to make your stay an excellent one.
Breakfast was good with lots of choice. We always used the Beach Bar for lunch and the food here was very good with attentive staff who got to know you and what you liked. We preferred the Blue Marine restaurant for dinner sitting outside. We found we received better service there than in the main restaurant. The waiters gave more personal service there and even remembered what you had to drink. However, we both were a bit disappointed with the food if we are honest and were a bit bored by the end of 2 weeks. The soups, salads and desserts were lovely. The main courses tended to be various BBQ meat and different rices. The meat was lacking flavour and some sauce. The meal at Toscana was lovely. We were offered a complimentary meal at Ali Baba but didn't take up the offer. This was because it was nearly always empty and there wasn't a menu to view prior to booking.
The hotel beach was fine but if you wanted to walk left or right the beaches were strewn with litter and very stoney. As previous reviewers have mentioned, the noise from a nearby bar was an issue several times during our stay but not every day by any means. It only went on into the evening twice.
The staff around the pools were very efficient and worked hard to ensure you had everything you needed. The towel man had 'Do Not Disturb' signs. However, when you first arrive this didn't work with the Spa staff. They were very persistent. However, once we looked more tanned they moved onto to fresh pale newbies.
We really enjoyed our holiday but don't think we will return to this hotel. However, there are numerous repeat guests.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

for the last 2 years me and my wife have visited the iberotel palace on the 1st of June (it was soo lovely and hot) service is second to none. Helmi on the front desk is so professional and friendly and is always happy to sort out whatever is needed for you. Rooms are gorgeous, pool is fantastic and the spa treatments are brilliant! The hotel manager is always around making sure everything is perfect. The boat trips from the company sun n fun were so much fun. In all we had the most fantastic time and we couldn't recommend it more! You must go! Jake and Natasha Taylor

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just back from a weeks stay. Would totally recommend, very clean and friendly. All the staff were helpful and polite. Great snorkelling just off the beach with Captain El Aziz in his shuttle boat all included. We will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Jaz Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed as part of an adults only Thompson package and the hotel was grand. It's all very clean, the staff were super helpful and we had a lovely week. The food was all good, the beach is lovely.

Things to note:
* The hotel next door spent 4 of the 7 days we were there playing deep-house and trance music through the day onto the beach, which was fine for us (2001 trance and house - more please!), but probably wasn't what some people would have wanted.
* The all inclusive doesn't include premium brands and some of the local spirits were freaking terrible. Stick to the beer, gin and cocktails. Avoid the scotch at all cost.
* Take the little boat to the second beach to see fish and coral. There's not a lot else there but it was tremendous fun.
*The on site doctor did a tremendous job of sorting out a reaction we had to some midge bites.
*The free wifi is slow to the point of terrible but fine for email and twitter.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The holiday did not get off to a great start, due to three female passengers getting drunk and disturbing others on the flight. They were determined to carry on, saying to other passengers ”it’s no good giving us disapproving looks, that won’t stop us”. This was happening within a few rows of the flight attendants rest area and just ignored. It’s about time airlines put these ignorant antisocial morons on a black list. The hotel is situated in Old Sharm, this gives you the opportunity to get out of the hotel and have a wander around the shops. The hotel is in an ideal setting, well kept gardens and great beach. A big plus for this hotel is the availability of sun beds, you don’t have to be up at the crack of dawn to get a sun bed. We could arrive at the beach about 10:00am and still have a choice of beds. The only downside to the beach is the loud music from the nearby hotels (noise pollution), but to be fair to the hotel they do their best to minimise this by asking the other hotels to reposition their speakers. Choose a central spot on the hotel section of the beach to minimise the annoyance. There is a snack bar on the beach, this and the main bar had the best service, nothing was too much trouble for them - exceptional service. For the first few days we used the main restaurant for lunch, however the waiter in the patio section put several tables aside for those guests who like a particular table but are not prepared to arrive early enough to secure it but were happy to pay the waiter to do the job for them. The first day there were about 6 tables with drinks placed on them but obviously unoccupied. When the guests with the cash finally arrived the drinks were removed by this waiter and the tables given to them. These people also got quicker service than the other diners on the patio. We used the restaurant by the beach in the evening, the drinks service was not the quickest, usually had to wait for initial service and for drinks to be topped up. The food varied - some very nice dishes, some not so but always something we enjoyed and the salads were always fresh and tasty. A bit less repetition and more variation over our 11 day stay would have been welcome. We took two trips booked through Thomson. The Old Sharm tour was very informative, but I would recommend taking a jacket for the included evening boat trip. The second trip was a VIP boat trip, really nice boat, however definitely not a VIP lunch. Same old chicken, rice and vegetables and mediocre prawn dish for the VIP touch. Exceptional hotel in the all inclusive category and very well run. Two members of staff circulate the hotel and beach and pool areas asking for your comments and would make a note and try to address any complaint or suggestion very promptly.

Room Tip: A very few rooms are next to a busy main road, some guests we talked to pointed this out
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Husband and I stayed here for 1 week and had a wonderful time. Very relaxing break. The service was excellent, Samantha, the guest relations manager walked round the whole resort everyday talking to the guests and making sure all was good for everyone. She made sure we had a late check out and in our own room. The pool attendants were very hard working, they made sure everyone had what they needed to ensure a very comfortable stay, thank you Maustafa. Food was great, room was spotlessly clean, staff are all very friendly, would absolutely recommend this resort. Free wifi and free laudry service!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Address: El Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.