We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Palace

Save Saved
You added Iberotel Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberotel Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   El Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Really loved this hotel. Very clean and great rooms with very large beds and really good clean bathrooms. My husband had to ask for a mattress topper for his bed but mine was fine (it's like two doubles joined together). Food was good although as with most Egyptian hotels they do tend to overcook the meat which can make it dry & tough, you have to practice what to pick but there was plenty for even the fussy of eaters to choose from. I really liked the beach at this hotel but 2 very noisy hotels on either side which can spoil it somewhat at certain times of the day. Most sunbeds are quite uncomfortable though, there are a few on the beach with padding but they really need a lot more.
There was low key animation programs so no hassle from all that, they just ask and move on. The other services such as the beauty salon and massage centre are just too expensive, if the prices had been lower I would have used them both.
Great to have no Kids at this place though which was a real bonus.
All the staff at this hotel were very helpful and especially Sammy one of the Restaurant Managers who really looked after us, our room boy was also very good.
There was free wi-fi but it was so slow, I more or less gave up with it so that was was a bit disappointing.
All in all I would go back to this hotel, the best one I have been to in Egypt so far, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room on the ground floor, Ours was quite near reception but fitted the bill very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,985 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,542
    335
    73
    24
    11
See reviews for
194
1459
40
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (496)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I already gave a glowing review of this hotel after first visiting it a few years ago but now its slightly different as its a "Couples" only and fully inclusive. For us and many like us thats an added bonus. Its always a joy to come here to the warm,friendly welcoming staff.The rooms are spotlessly clean,big and airy. Just pass the pools and the beautifully kept gardens is the beach,also kept spotless.You can swim in the crystal clear water,or wander out onto the jetty fish spotting,or take a boat out onto the reefs for some serious diving or snorkelling. The food is very good and varied and there is some evening entertainment if you don't fancy going across the road to the Old Market. Not for the faint-hearted but enormous fun for some souvenirs and a spot of haggling.The locals are very friendly and enjoy some banter. We love it here and never consider going anywhere else in Sharm. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have mini-gardens as well as a patio-nice touch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday with my mum and sister.We were recommended this hotel by friends and gosh they were right .From start to finish our stay there was unforgetable.The hotel is spotless,we were welcomed by smiling faces and welcome cold flannels (ohh and a glass of orange fizz!!).Our rooms were super ,spacious and right on the pool side,great for us as mum liked to sit on her terrace in the shade,and it meant she could see us and join us when the sun was going down.The weather the whole week was great ,never below 30 .We couldnt get over the efficiency of the staff ,the first day we ordered two coffees and a tea at 10.30am ,by the pool side,they were delivered to us on our sunbeds ,the next day and each subsequent day we recieved the same ,at the exact time .What service ,the waiter even took mums tea to her on her terrace.Thankyou Sabray.Annette from the hotels public relations came around the pool daily ,asking if all was ok and if there was anything they could do for us .We asked for a shower mat and possibly a seat for the walk in shower as mum didnt feel safe standing in the shower.....they were delivered in 10mins .The food in the restaurants was varied and tasty ,loved the salads and humous.We ate in the italian twice ,one with our free token and the second on our last night ,was very cheep ,about 20 pounds for the three of us .Alaa,the waiter in there really looked after us ,what a lovely man . The waiters in the main restaurant were great ,they always remembered what we drank with our lunch and just had them ready on the table when we arrived,things couldnt get better.Some waiters to mention ....Amed...we loved him ,so so funny ,like a Egyption rowan atkinson ,also Yousef ,he was fab ,made mum feel very special ,we all loved him ,and he danced with all three of us ...result ,especially for me as i cant generally do the waltz.There is so much to say but am sure you would get fed up of reading .Please visit this hotel ,you will not be disappointed ,we are booking again for next year,it is a couples hotel but us three ladies felt comfortable in the hotel,maybe i will take my husband too at some time .Last thing to say ,the resident entertainment was DN A a duo ,sang and played the saxophone ,they were super ,and make sure you go to the blankets on the beach ,songs and music by candlelight...sitting on blankets,drinks delivered to you ......was very special.Thanks to all at the Iberotel Palace ,sorry if i missed anyone.See you next year xx

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are super ,not telling you the number as i want the same room next year!!!! lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just got back from 10 night break at this great Hotel. Most previous reviews have covered this hotel in detail, so ill just mention A few minor changes that would get this hotel a 5/5 from us.
Beach Sunbeds are cheap, & uncomfortable, they need a cushion please!! Poolside beds are great but a shame beach beds are not same standard.
Not all drinks are all inclusive which is annoying, especially when you have 2 rum based cocktails, one all inclusive one not, for a hotel like this all drinks should be inclusive.
Only 1 voucher for 1 all inclusive restaurant, Ali Baba didn't seem to be open & the restaurant by the beach served same food as main buffet, meaning only 2 different food choices for evening meals, but the potential for 4 different ones, which was a shame (though Italian restaurant & buffet restaurant was excellent & beach bar was great for in the day)
Not enough pool beds, which may cause problems in peak seasons though was fine for us.

This hotel was populated with 80% elderly couples, which suited us fine, many people we spoke to returned year after year, we had a fantastic time, great room excellent service, great food fantastic people, we would def go back cant wait to return thanks to all for making great holiday!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Without doubt the major asset of this hotel is the staff. They cannot do enough for you. In every area of the hotel we found first class service provided in a friendly and cheerful manner.
Ii doesn't seem fair to single out any individual member of staff however We must give special thanks to Sabry who works all day in the pool bar and in the Terrace bar as a waiter in the evening. We want to adopt him, he looked after all his guests so well and with great efficiency.

The hotel was just the right size for us as we shy away from large resort complexes. The pool area was very clean, as was both pools. The top pool was heated and therefore used most.We prefer the pool side to the beach but did spend a couple days on the hotels beach which was large and clean with no shortage of sun beds. The beach bar was great good food and of course good service.

Of the two restaurants we preferred the smaller Blue Marine which opened in the evening. We also visited the Italian restaurant (1 visit per stay included in our All inclusive package) which' was excellent well worth the reasonable tariff for subsequent visits, It would be nice to have an additional speciallty restaurant however they did have themed evenings so there was always something different each evening.

We didn't go on any trips offered by Thompson's but did have a look at Old Sharm which was typical of the area but at least the street traders weren't too aggressive. We also visited Soho Square to meet friends. The drinks were quite expensive and varied in price for the same round. We got a taxi down there, about 20 minutes, but make sure the price is agreed before getting in (currently 50 E Pounds each way)

All in all we really enjoyed our two weeks stay and unusually for us would return so get those adoption papers ready, Sabry.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be OK. Everyone we spoke to seemed happy with the accommodation on the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Our first time in sharm,looking for bit warmer than lanzarote where we usualy go,t certainly hit that mark 31,c one day,after a five hour flight and the chaos of sharm airport,we were the first to be dropped off(thomson couples),not a great first impression as you arrive,but once inside we were made more than welcolme with a drink and cold flannel,formalities finished we were taken to our room,which was fine bathroom could do with a upgrade but otherwise ok,nice beach area plenty of sunbeds clean beach towels every day and a game of boules to keep us amused,the food was plenty and varied my wife being a vege,liked the traditonal egyptian food,i agree some of the dishes could have been a bit hotter i think the small burners under the hot plates that the chefs keep replacing are not up to the job and a better system is needed,thanks to Anther our waiter for looking after us so well best tea in the area,and that goes for all the staff a credit to the hotel,never been asked so many times is everything ok,we even got used to the 5am call to prayer from the nearby mosques,evening entertainment was not bad good british duo and local acts but it does get a bit chilly to sit outside ,a realy nice peaceful break,that was spoiled by our return journey 26 hours late home because of the plane fault,i will not bore you with all the details but not thomsons greatest hour,caught a chill on the plane very cold cabin had to ask twice for temp,to be increased,no hot food,one paid for hot drink.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East yorkshire
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We have just returned from a week here and what a great place to stay, The Iberotel Palace was first class, from the manager who was readily on hand to all the staff, who excelled with their service, friendliness and sense of fun. The beach bar is one to remember, with excellent food and great service from a first class team , our thanks to Yasser,Amr, Abdel and Osama, who were always on hand with a smile and a joke or two, we thank you for such special treatment.The terrace bar where Hanny and Sabry made everything easy, no problem!Antel in the coupola restaurant- Thanks.
The food was great with lots of choice, the entertainment was varied and very good, DnA where excellent, what a talented couple, topped with great weather and a well run, clean hotel what more can anyone want. Thank-you to the managament team, Ibraheim you have got it right, as people return year after year. Well Done!

Room Tip: Try to get a room around the pool or gardens-all of which are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Palace

Address: El Maya Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#6 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberotel Palace 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Iberotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Palace Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Palace Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.