We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull Holiday.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence

Save Saved
You added Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 231 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull Holiday.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Thanks for the holiday! Food is amaizing! Managers and stuff very friendly ! I got much fun with animation team . We play with them beach volley every day and archery I like it. Amaizing view on the sea. Diving really good. Evening program very nice and disco in the hotel also good but need more russian music ....Mohamed in the pool bar his very freindly...thankyou for every body we will come back..

Room Tip: Rooms near the swimming pool its more its nice and more close to the sea beach....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    334
    325
    101
    50
    22
See reviews for
237
315
72
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just came from this hotel . the vacation was great. want to tell a few words about animators.The Animators Alexander and Kristi are really great. the enjoy people do evrything really on a high rate, are very comunicative, to say shortly they are really GREAT.But Chief Animator Sara is a very rude and hateful person, doesn't know how to communicate with people, how to behave herself with ordinary tourists and people, you must replace her immediatelly!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Best holidays ever in Sharm :)

My girlfriend and I just spent the last 10 days in this hotel and it was way over our expectations.

All staff members are friendly and more importantly professional starting from the organisation from World first, our travel agency who well organise the all process. The reception's staff knows their business and provide you with all Key details. Because the hotel is way bigger than what you expect, especially if you arrived during the evening, ask for a room in the main building, near the main swimming pool. The view is half sea, half pool. The size of the room is good. They all have a terrace which is very nice to stay at the end of an hard beach day :)

Being an all inclusive hotel, you really don't need to spend a cent, however we strongly advise you to tips occasionally the staff members (pool bar, restaurant and pool & Beach staff) and remain friendly as they will properly take care of you!!!!!! We gave 15/20 Egyptian £ (2 English £) twice in 10 days to the main staff members (reception, bars, pool and beach, cleaning staff). Tips remain very small and will definitely help you to enjoy even more this little peace of paradise...

The pool is huge and beautiful, located on the top of the hill with the beach a few stairs below. If you like snorkelling & Diving, well this is the best site in Sharm! All the touristic boats are coming in front of the bay for diving. In 3 min sweam from the beach you arrived at the Recife line where the fishes are just beautiful and friendly within thousands of diffrent species, a must to see.

They organise twice a week barbecue dinners at the pool area which is very nice due to the brise of the evening mixing with the amazing view of the sea, quite speechless, the first day you arrived :)

The food in general is correct and propose enough variety for a 10/15 days trip.

We would very much recommend this hotel for everybody (couples, families, singles) as there is enough things to do to keep you busy. Alternatively, they will also respect the fact of you having relax holidays by chilling and sun bedding around the pool or beach and will not bother you at all.

Every evening, an animation team organise spectacles at the hotel arena and will entertain you during your stay.

Again, probably one of the best hotel in Sharm. We are already planning to go back there in November :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just come back from Egypt.
Me and my husband stayed in this hotel. It was our first time in Egypt. For me it was a little surprise about 5 stars in Europe/Turkey and 5 stars in Egypt. Service is different, and I prefer Europe/Turkey, but we liked new experience and weather.
Rooms - we had superior room. When we went to room which was in main building, dark and with street 'view', immediately we upgraded to superior sea view! It was worth it! It's better upgrade room in hotel, cheaper! Rooms was clean and room service very good.
Food - very good. Every day something new. Residence restaurant at Sangria bar is very romantic with great atmosphere. Dinner in beach restaurant was perfect!
In hotel is diving school. It's very good idea, staff in school is very polite, friendly and helpful. Thank you for free diving lesson in hotel pool!
Beach is nice, we really enjoyed snorkeling.
We totally agree about Russian guest. They are too many. We have nothing to Russian people, but we don’t like be in hotel with them. They are loud and impolite. In this hotel 40-50% is Russian guests, so be ready for that.
Another thing what I want mention is Animation team. It’s 5 or 6 Italian (maybe Spanish) young people. So the level is adequate. They talk practically only with Italian guests. They do not greet with other guests (except Italian). To the evening show’s I wouldn’t take children’s, because show’s are vulgar and low level. My suggestion to hotel is take 3-4 experienced animators (better international team) who do they job good. Staff who offer SPA and excursion is annoyingly, coming to you every day. If you say NO, they can become impolite.
My suggestion for travelers who plan to choose this hotel – enjoy nice hotel, food, snorkeling and diving. Have a nice holidays!!! :)

Room Tip: Choose superior sea view, left side of reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visited for 2 weeks in June and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Upon arrival we were allocated a room which was terrible, dark, dirty and small with no balcony so we went to reception to change rooms as our booking stated we had a balcony! We were shown round another room which was just as bad as it had no windows so was very dark so we rejected this room. We were then shown to another room which we accepted with 2 balconies. The room was not great, we had a big rip in the mattress and our air con stopped working which was dreadful. Although we did not think much to our room, the hotel grounds were so beautiful and the views could not be beaten. The food was not to my taste and there was not much selection. The bar service was great, but reception were not so helpful as nothing was done about our air con. I would definitely stop in this hotel again but would upgrade to a superior room rather than a garden view room.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a superior room and not a standard garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I had to go here by no choice of my own but as my dad was in the Sinai clinic so the insurance company placed us here.... Unless your in a superior room then don't bother as they are awful.... Paid to upgrade and they are lovely.... Came here from a thomsons hotel in nab bay and must say as nice as it was once upgraded there were far too many Russians.... Who I wouldn't mind but are so rude.... And I mean rude like not saying thankyou for holding the door open for them... The Russians spoil this hotel..... Nothing around here either.... So stick with nab bay if I was you... Leave this one for the Russians!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This hotel is excellent! We stayed for 14 days. Have been in Sharm two times before,and this time was the best.The weather is fantastic... Wonderful and friendly staff. We got a nice room with balcony,and we watched the sunset every night. The food is very tasty in both restaurants. High quality. We were served every lunch and dinner by Islam who gave us the best service. There is also a Spa,where we got massage.
The beach and the coral reef is amazing,We also tried scuba diving. Unforgetable!
I recommend this hotel. Of course, I will return.

Notice: Buy "OFF" Mosquito spray. Nescessary in the evenings. You can buy it in the pharmacy,or even in the hotelshop.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence

Address: El Fanara Street | Ras Om El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#57 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#64 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 378 rooms & suites 4 stars Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence has a prime location overlooking the Red Sea & the national park of Ras Mohamed. Moreover, it's only minutes away minutes from Naama Bay & Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. The resort's contemporary flair is a perfect environment for relaxation. Guests can enjoy diving & snorkeling among a myriad of other water activities along the magnificent coral reefs in a protected bay right in front of our private sandy beach all year round. With the resort's wide variety of F&B outlets; guests are truely spoilt for a choice. Ownering the resort's excellence in service & green efforts; it has received a lot of accolades that include: Travelife Gold - 2012, The Travel Republic Customer Recommendation Award - 2011, "5 Stars" Green Star Hotel Award - 2011 & a number of awards in 2010 such as Hotelo Gulet Austria "Best 100 Hotels", Guete Siegel Reisen.de Award & 2 Cristal Certificates of Achievement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Iberotel Club Fanara And Residence
Iberotel Hotel Fanara Residence
Iberotel Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberotel Club Fanara & Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.