We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd definitely recommend the hotel to friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Escape Package
Ranked #1 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“I'd definitely recommend the hotel to friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The location & grounds of the hotel are very beautiful & well maintained. We had a 1-bdrm suite with a plunge pool, with views over the Red Sea (near the pool & waterfront) - room 514 it was far enough away from any potential of noise from the pool or waterfront. I suspect this room may have been one of the best of its kind, as the hotel was relatively empty, probably a result of the recent political turmoil & being mid-Summer. I was informed that not all rooms of this type had the same good views of the sea. I think the room decor was a little dated now (only a little 'tho), while still retaining 5 star luxury ATM.

The hotel-organised boat trip to Ras Muhammad National Marine Park is a must. It's an absolutely beautiful dive or snorkelling site, & the coastline offers you a view of what the Sharm el Sheikh coastline must have looked like 15-20 years ago, or so I'm told - empty, barren & lunar, with the mountain ranges hovering in the distance. Truly magical! The coastline around Sharm el Sheikh is built-up, but gladly, you can't see any of that from the hotel grounds.

The dive locations available were somewhat restricted because the hotel wasn't that busy, & they wouldn't take out the bigger boats to the sites located further away without a minimum that couldn't be satisfied when we were there - the busier the hotel, the more choice you get in dive locations. That said, I visited a different site for the 2 dives per day I did over 3 days (to suit my level of experience, as I'd not been there before).

A beautiful & restful location. Go!

Room Tip: We had room 514 - a 1-bdrm suite with a plunge pool. Possible one of the few of it's type that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,066
    147
    25
    11
    8
See reviews for
464
491
35
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

A fantastically relaxing and luxurious week at the Four Seasons. Really attentive staff, wndderful food and little touches of luxury.

The hotel is right on the Red Sea, with it's own reef. The dive centre is very good indeed, really looking after you.
Rooms spacious and very comfortable, with very effective AC.

Despite the trouble in cairo and elsewhere in Egypt at present, this was an oasis of calm. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: We had a 2 bed suite and paid extra for a sea view room. Not sure this extra was worth the $100 a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was my first time in Sharm and the Four Seasons Hotel was recommended to me.

I took my daughters for a week. It was amazing nothing was to much trouble.
Place was spotless. Food was fantastic.Although not cheap. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Wasnt over crowded.Beach was clean great snorkeling and diving. The only thing that i wasnt
overly happy with was the wifi wasnt included and was £15 a day. The weather made up for it though.
I will most definitely be going again to this Hotel and next time for two weeks.

Annette

Room Tip: We stayed in 166 overlooking the sea, great view and not overlooked by others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farningham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Almost everything from the pick up at the airport to the drop off was done with efficiency, care and a smiling face. The children were looked after fantastically well whether it was in kids club or the 1 to 1 babysitting. My 4 year old and 2 year old had a lot of fun. I loved the way it was really child friendly but without being overtly so. The room service was brilliant, the food was delicious, almost without exception and all round we were looked after from getting up to going to sleep. We alternated our babysitting from day to night every other day which gave us enough time to try out all the restaurants though we only dined out with the children once as they were so tired by 6.30pm in the evening, when the restaurants opened, that it ended up being too late for them. The gym was well kitted out and I enjoyed the three classes I attended though I was the only person there for 2 of them which was good for my concentration! The spa was the best I have ever been to and I came away from the holiday feeling refreshed and relaxed, something no other holiday has managed since I've been a mum! The only complaints/suggestions we have is that the internet access is incredibly expensive and limits how many of our devices could use it which was frustrating and an earlier opening time of 1 or 2 restaurants for younger children to dine out with their parents would have been helpful.

Thank you to everyone at the resort!

Room Tip: We went on a deal (that seems to be a regular one over the Summer) that upgraded you from a single r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

It's our 2nd visit at Four Seasons Sharm.
All the things we greatly enjoyed last time 2years ago still apply, however this time round we our minus our half board deal, apparently no longer available.
The difference is very apparent.
Drinks are a bit of a sting and dinner is more expensive than central London rates.
Even the wifi is chargeable per day per device which is a shame as last time we didnt pay extra for it. Surely such a basic modern requirement could/should be built in, the perception to the client would be worth it I think.
That said the connection is very strong and you can use the internet anywhere within the resort.
Food is great especially the Arabesque restaurant. Delicious!
Ahmed the breakfast baker and pancake chef is super brilliant with the kids.
The dive centre very prof run and friendly.
Worth the visit, very relaxing and laid back.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was beautiful! The rooms were very clean, they had a nice, clean, outdoor pool, and the staff was very friendly and helpful! The hotel is located near restaurants and shopping plazas. Beaches and water is great, perfect for snorkeling.
Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSharm, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely comment, we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you again soon at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,

Borja Manchado
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I won't repeat myself as I've reviewed the hotel several times and absolutely love it - think that is very clear. There was one big difference to our stay this time: a chunk of the time was in the Easter holidays. While I must admit that I preferred the cheeky days we had where we'd taken our own children out of school (slap on wrist!) when the hotel was a bit quieter, I was very impressed with how the hotel dealt with being so full the rest of the time. As ever, the staff were incredibly friendly, warm and made the stay. For the first time, my children were able to swim in the sea with life jackets and put their head under the water with a snorkel and see the amazing sea life off the pontoon. A magical first!

Room Tip: The family suites are brilliant! We always ask for one as far forward as possible (ie not around the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSharm, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review.
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us again and more importantly the water activities we offer. It's great to know about your children's experience, hope they would grow up to be loyal guests like you.
Recognition is very important to us, as there is nothing more rewarding than a positive comment from a regular guest.

We hope to see you soon at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh.

Sincerely,

Borja Manchado
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.