We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you haven't been you're missing out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Escape Package
Ranked #2 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“If you haven't been you're missing out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Of all the Fours Seasons properties I've been to this is one of the best. I couldn't recommend it more strongly. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Yes it's a bit pricey compared to some of the others but the quality of the service, the food - actually everything makes it worth every penny.

Go on treat yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    139
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
436
464
30
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I struggled with the rating as its too good for average as every member of the staff is friendly and wants to help during your stay but it does have some fundamental issues for non smoking couples that meant we will probably try a different Four Seasons next time.

The service sometimes went way beyond what you could reasonably expect and at other times fell short of the most basic service standard with long food wait times and orders that were frequently wrong ( except the Reef Grill - faultless). The actual quality of food was exceptional we ate 2 or 3 times a day and had only one average meal (pizza) in our stay. Wine prices for anything of good quality were higher than i've seen anywhere in the world at £220 plus 25% for a bottle of basic champagne that was $50 in the airport on the positive side I drank far less and explored local options.

As a non smoking couple with no children the hotel does not cater for us and is much better suited for families. I have never been anywhere with as many people that smoke, it felt a bit like the UK 20 years ago. We often had to move places 2 or 3 times a day when by the pool because of the constant cigar and cigarette smoke. We spent some days at the Spa (true 5 star service) but this was in a courtyard with a few loungers and was isolated from the rest of the hotel. The other option was up on cliff away from any water at all. The staff want to please everyone which is admirable but not always possible. As a result any house rules were not applied, children were allowed to run riot at any time and in any area. If it says no children then the staff will only enforce it once you've complained and its the same with smoking. We requested and sat in a non smoking part of the restaurant but the next table arrived with smokers and behind us were children long after the time they were not supposed to be there. I'm not against children in restaurants but children that are noisy and run around or play loud computer games do not give the restaurant the ambiance that its advertising. It would be better to not restrict any access to children in any restaurant then you at least know in advance what to expect.

One of us is also vegetarian so the amount of large fixed menus in the restaurants is off putting particularly if you want to take breakfast and lunch too. When we asked for information on the menus before booking we got incorrect information on 3 days which suggests the staff are confused with all the changes and not fully briefed for the day.

The Dive Centre has excellent staff and experienced guides that make diving with them a pleasure, my equipment was well looked after and this is one of the best organised and safety conscious centres that I have been to, well deserving of the 5 star Padi status. I chose this because of recent hip operations which means I can't lift things and need help, I got more help than I needed here without having to ask for it.

Fitness team were also some of the best qualified and accommodating, I had recently had 2 big operations and was on physio and they really do know how to work with you and include you in the classes. Overall a mixture of 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 star service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just returned from a week with my wife at the Four Seasons, Sharm El Sheikh. A trip to recharge the batteries, grab some sun after the long British winter and leave the children behind....and the Four Seasons fitted the bill perfectly. Our first visit and we are now saving for our return! We have stayed at a bunch of other Four Seasons properties and this is one of the very best.
Highlights:
-easy transfer from the airport (about 10 minutes in a limo);
-breakfast every morning at Sail's on the deck overlooking the sea;
-the local fresh grilled fish for dinner at the Reef grill;
-delicious lobster special one evening at il Frantoio;
-lounging by the quiet lap pool, using the gym and spa facilities (no charge when not having a treatment which was nice and a childfree zone too);
-good sized room - we went for a courtyard facing Superior Room which is the basic level room but it was large with a very comfortable bed - and with quiet aircon (I find I can't sleep if the aircon's too noisy so that was great).
The staff are extremely kind and helpful, always with a smile and nothing is too much trouble (e.g. my wife's white nightgown got mixed up with the change of sheets and was promptly returned in the morning washed and ironed). Many staff we talked to are proud of the resort and have been there since it opened (11 years ago). We had the occasional minor mix-up over food orders but it was always promptly sorted.
The site is beautifully landscaped on a hill stepping down to the beach with over 3000 imported trees and the lush gardens are immaculate, with hidden courtyards and fountains. It's set out a bit like an Italian hillside village with an Arabic twist which in fact works very well. It's very extensive (five pools, six restaurants, I think). When we first arrived we got a bit lost but after a day or two exploring easily found our way around.
My wife didn't leave the resort during the whole week, and was very happy just chilling out. There's nothing much to do in Sharm which is a bit of a dump tbh. I went mountain biking one day in the Sinai desert with BlackJackBike which was an awesome experience. There is good snorkelling and scuba diving at the resort.
Some minor gripes, nothing worth worrying much about:
-the wifi is excellent but is charged for which is a bit cheeky;
-our room wasn't ready when we arrived (about 6pm), but a complimentary drink later and we were in;
-we didn't bother with the beach which is a bit small and gets crowded;
-you need to remember to book for dinner;
-occasional smell of diesel in the air (from generators in next door property?) and noise of construction work from the property on the far side (behind the residences);
-we got a few mosquito bites around the ankles mainly after dusk so will pack repellant next time...er, that's it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

I visited this hotel in April 2013 with my fiance. It is built on the side of a hill so there are lots of steps. We counted over 800 in one day. Great for the thighs though! I was recommended this hotel for the amazing service. The staff are very nice but there aren't enough of them so you have to go hunting for someone, which defeats the object. The beach is tiny and you can't walk into the sea from the sand. You need to jump off the jetty. It is a family hotel. Not suitable for couples! No one mingles. No one sits at the bar and chats. It has no soul. We stayed for two weeks and the total cost including food and wine came to £8,500. Overpriced and over-rated!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSSharm, Resort Manager at Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Your comments and feedback are highly appreciated and we will certainly take them into serious consideration.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Borja Manchado
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My fiancé and I stayed here with our one-year-old daughter in January 2012, so apologies for the belated review. We will be returning in September and hope our experience will be equally great! Going by what others have said recently, we are unlikely to be disappointed... What's not to love about this hotel? The staff are smiley and efficient, the pool area is lovely, food delicious, spa luxurious and rooms are spacious and clean. We can't wait for our fortnight here later this year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We had a wonderful experience in this hotel. We got so spoilt there that when we visited the town of Sharm el Sheik, it felt tacky by comparison and we went back straight to the hotel.

There is a small coral reef right in front of the hotel beach and also you can do diving course but we went for the spa package.

The staff were amazing. We mentioned that the mattress was too soft and they immediately changed it to a harder mattress.

Hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed with our two-year old in late April. Staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly. The food is very good and they go out of their way to accomodate children . Nice swimming area, with plenty of shade. Worth noting that there are a lot of stairs as the hotel structured up a steep gradient, but the funicular is very helpful and there is a golfcart service. We didn't bring the pram for our two year old, and didn't need it. If you want to be looked after and relax by the pool, this is a great option.

Room Tip: If you have kids, rooms nearer one of the pools make sense given the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: 1 Four Seasons Boulevard | Sinai Peninsula, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rare among international sun destinations: a desert-and-sea hideaway - combining the Sinai Desert's guaranteed year-round sunshine and sand-swept landscapes with the Red Sea's turquoise waves and world-class diving. Four Seasons welcomes guests to Sharm El Sheikh's most complete resort: an oasis of lush greenery, swimming and spa, where authentic Egyptian traditions come to life with thoughtfully personalised care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Sharm El-Sheikh
Sharm El Sheikh Four Seasons
Hotel Sharm

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.