We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thanks to everyone at resort & spa” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Al Pasha Coast, PO box 59,, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #127 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
stevenage
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“thanks to everyone at resort & spa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the resort as an all inclusive guest. If you thought this would get you a drink at a bar at the hotel you were wrong only at the resort. There were a few bars at the hotel but when you are semi disabled you could not get to the bars easily. Having said this I must commend some of the staff at the Sheraton who helped me considerably. Unfortunatley I was taken ill during my stay and was looked after by the hotel doctor Dr Ahmet with care and kindness. He is a credit to the Sheridan and his profession. Also the Spa manager Mehab and Nam ( masseur) who were great in setting up a programme for my personal needs.
Everyone in the resort (especially) had welcoming smiles at all times. Also the shuttle bus drivers between the hotel and the resort are worth their weight in gold.
I will certainly stay here again

Sue
Room1005 as I was known or the lady with the stick

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    819
    624
    313
    179
    173
See reviews for
468
865
87
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hertfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Upon arrival we were taken to the main hotel reception as pictured on the Sheraton website - apparently not what we had booked!
We were then advised we had booked the resort area and 'offered' to upgrade our stay in the main hotel where we were conveniently taken by the taxi.
All at additional cost.
After seeing the room in the main building and rejecting it because they did not have suitable walk-in shower room we reverted to our original booked room within the resort somplex.
Room was fine - had required walk-in shower.
You can do without this 'con' going on after a long flight.
Next day we then find the 'all-inclusive' for resort clients is not accepted in all areas in the main building : so beware!

Really fabulous staff - could not have been more helpful and attentive - they made the vacation for us.

The BIG downside to this really is - if it is 'all-inclusive' then do exactly that, irrespective of where the clients are staying within the complex.
What you should aim to promote is the differing areas at different costs from the outset.

NOT a way to get repeat business - please management - review your policy of trying the 'con' for people arriving at your hotel - this was the only downside to our stay.

We tried the Spa whilst in this property and were really impressed - all the staff looked after us and gave an individual programme for our time there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This resort is absolutely BEAUTIFUL, but the service was TERRIBLE. The management seems to be asleep at the helm. The place had very few Westerners, but many many Russian tourists. The resort caters to Russians, so be advised of that. Russians everywhere, and many of them are not conservative AT ALL. Loud colors, skimpy bathing suits, lots of shouting and pushy behavior. Some of the waiters seemed to forget things like to get us drinks or coffee. They also talk in Arabic in front of you, thinking that you don't know Arabic. Big mistake. Some of the staff was very rude as well. For instance, we didn't have internet reception in our room, and they acted like it was OUR fault. The SPA service was great, but the people at the SPA reception had no manners. They shouted at me from across the SPA "Hey, your room is ready." How about, "excuse me ma'am, let me take you back to your room." They also serve drinks like "Barcardoi" and "Fodka" and "Brand." It was really interesting, but NO BUENO.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Ling L,
Thank you for having taken the time to post your feedback comments on trip adviser. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations, please rest assured that we do take your feedback very serious and that we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time given a chance. Referring to your comments regarding your comment about our food please be advised that our guest's feedback is very important, as we adopt our buffet to the demand of our customers, our restaurants propose a varied international buffet for every meal to satisfy our international clientele, we also organize theme nights 3 times a week with live cooking stations (Italian, Oriental & Lebanese). Additionally our guests had access to a set menu lunch at the Pool Restaurant next to the beach on a daily basis; snacks are served twice a day between breakfast & lunch then again between lunch and Dinner at the pool restaurant.
As tastes vary, we have to try and gauge which types of meals will be popular on any given occasion/times of year. We do pride ourselves on being able to accommodate our guests’ requirements. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations on this occasion,
Kindly be advised that all your comments about the Golden SPA staff manners (The 3rd party company which manage our SPA) were raised to their management attention to rectify.
Please be assured that we fully appreciate the points you have raised and would, once again, like to offer our sincere apologies for the disappointment you have expressed. However, we can only hope that in time, you may reconsider your position and choose to stay with us again.
Warm Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Recently holidayed at this hotel and thought I had booked the hotel only to find I was in the resort area. The hotel and resort have completely different standards the hotel could be classed as 5 star but the resort its reception ,restaurant, facilities ,pool area and accommodation are at best 3 star.Bear this in mind when booking as you will pay fa 5 star price and get a very bad 3 star. While at the resort there was a swarm of locusts and without any warning whatsoever they sprayed airborne chemicals. While sitting at a pool bar everybody there started coughing and sneezing. Myself and my wife covered our faces and headed for the accommodation only to find that they were spraying the chemicals directly outside. The spray operator was on his knees coughing his guts up. The chemicals irritated my throat eyes and nose and the effects lasted into the next day. This practice is highly dangerous and if anyone had any breathing issues they would likely have been hospitalised .There are numerous issues with the resort area which I won't go into detail about a letter of complaint has been left with the management but the main thing is that I make you aware of the dangers with regards to the spraying of chemicals. If it continues then the likelihood is there will be casualties ,so beware.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Phillaverack,
Thank you for taking the time to put a review about your stay with us on trip advisor, We were most concerned to learn of the details you mentioned; however I want to explain that due to the large beautiful landscaping spaces all around the property, our pest control team is working according to a schedule to spray the gardens keeping the highest level of hygiene and health & safety, more over this we used to send an advance notification messages to the guest rooms with the timing when we will spray the gardens near the rooms terrace, I’m sorry as it seem that you didn’t receive a notification in that case.
Please allow me to Thank you again for giving me this opportunity to explain and clarify our procedures & we do hope you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be pleasurable in every respect.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Went here last August for 2 weeks and we stayed in the resort area.

Overall the rooms are good, very spacious for a twin/double room could easily fit another 2 king sized bed into the room. Bathroom a bit tired and could do with an overhaul but wasn't a problem for us (seen worse). The resort rooms are in 2 storey crescent shaped blocks and each block wraps around its own pool and bar. We didn't use the pool preferring the beach.

Resort guests can eat in 2 restaurants, Nefertitti or White Cruiser. Nefertitti is close by but the White Cruiser is by far the better restaurant, much less packed, lovely surroundings and there appeared to be much more choice in the selection of food. The difference was comparable to eating either in the school canteen or Savoy. There are lots of bars dotted around the complex to drink in during the evening but only the main hotel guests were allowed to use the lobby bar. The main entertainment is based by the lobby each evening so we could'nt have a drink while watching the entertainment which was annoying.

The beach was beautiful, huge and very clean with several bars dotted along it. We were there during peak season and it didn't matter what time we went to the beach we were always guarenteed a least a dozen sunbeds together, the same was evident around the many (15-17 I think) swimming pools dotted around the complex. The water is so clear you feel you could almost drink it! Although be warned you need slip on water shoes as the coral will cut you to ribbons, we saw many cut legs and feet while we were there. The snorkelling is just out of this world its like swimming in an exotic aquarium with thousands of brightly coloured exotic fish and coral, fantastic. Fresh beach towels available every day, just collect from the beach hut and drop them back when you've finished at the end of the day.

As the resort is so big there are a couple of open air minibuses that constantly circles the resort, picking you up and dropping you off wherever you it to. The hotel also has a courtesy bus that takes you into Sharm late afternoon/evening, this has to be booked from 7am on the day you want to travel on it but book early as it get full up quickly. This also brings you back to the hotel at 11 each night. The resort of Sharm is about 10 minutes by taxi (very fast taxi - quite scary, had to tell the drivers to slow down all the time!) and this can add up if you go every night like we did.

Overall, we had a great time here and with a few 'tweeks' it could be even better. We would go back.

Room Tip: My main tip for this hotel - tip your room cleaner, bar staff, and beach towel man as soon as you ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I do agree with coment about Ripp off.We visited a hotel in may 2013 excatly same suituation. They said we paid for resort so we cannot stay in main building with balcony like
we have been promises. When i asked man called Muhammad i think in reception he said we have to pay an extra 40 € per night if we want to swap a rooms. Baisicly They taking a piss of Us and try blame an agent.But....there wad a good thing a lovely and happy bus driver in resort and polite restaurant managers lots of good food and beautiful hotel location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheratonsharm2, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Hi Monaliza214,
I would like to personally thank you for your review on trip advisor, your kind comments are greatly appreciated, customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise. I have brought your comments to the attention of our bus driver & the restaurant manager.
Reference to your comments kindly be advised that we do have the classification by the Egyptian Tourism authority as five star property which is the official national classification, our property is a complex of 3 different categories Hotel, Resort & Villas each travel agent is selling the various areas of the Sheraton Sharm property in different packages and prices for different clients, each category has a different price even inside each category we have different prices for some units.
Thank you for giving me this opportunity to explain and clarify the misunderstanding of the booking &. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again and we are confident that your next stay will be pleasurable in every respect.

Kind Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

this hotel was very impressive, greeted in reception with cocktails and very polite staff all round, happy to serve me my girlfriend and another couple we were with got to know most of them first name terms. rooms where lovely and plenty space, room cleaning was exellent ( mohammad was the gent who done are room everymorning and he is the most friendliest chap in the hotel very professional) aswell as room service this was always immaculately presented and in good time.

THE BEACH..
well this was just perfect, all private amazing coral for snorkeling and seeing all of the amazing fish sharm has to offer almost touching your feet as you swimg long, plenty sunbeds to relax on 2 bars on the beach front and also a pool side bar for snacks etc.

FOOD..
there was always somthing for us to eat which we liked and we arent the most easy going when it comes to food there is also 2 restaurants inside which are italians and indians, italian restaurat is out of this world superb chief, everything was just 100% 5 star while dining in there (steaks must be tryed you will not be disappointed!)

the staff in other food buffet areas are very friendly never want to see you out your seat to get drinks they always come running to take you order etc.


taxis on tap at front of hotel "private" which is good as you feel safe and comfortable.

rep at hotel is very very good and helpfull and trips through him are all good safe and covered.

hope this helps you all and dont hesitate to book this hotel.

Room Tip: sea view rooms cant go rong lovely views just perfect !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa

Address: Al Pasha Coast, PO box 59,, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#108 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 835
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort And Villas Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm El Sheikh
Sheraton Sharm Resort
Sharm El-Sheikh Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Sharm Hotel, Resort, Villas & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.