We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On it's way to Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Vejle, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“On it's way to Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel two weeks ago for one week. We had such an amazing holiday, the Royal Wing was amazing, definitely worth the upgrade! The hotel was perfect for couples with many secluded areas to sunbathe and unintrusive staff. The service was very good on the most part, the staff were incredibly friendly and couldn't help us enough; to the extent of diving deep into the coral reef to retrieve my fallen camera lens cap!

The food was surprisingly good, the room service we ordered was incredible and moderately priced. Treasure Cove bar by the Jetties was also good, with a nice menu of healthy snacks.

Our favourite parts of the hotel were the Jetties, there were many jetties anchored to the rock jutting out into the sea, they were right above the coral reef which was stunning. We saw a huge sting ray and many colourful fish, it was like swimming in a private aquarium.

The shuttle bus into Nama bay was very useful, we used this almost every night as taxi's were very difficult to secure a fixed price.

The only reason we haven't scored this hotel excellent was that the main areas were very dated, the main pool needed some work and we would have been disappointed if we hadn't booked a room in the Royal wing. However whilst we were there work was started to upgrade this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Sir,

First we would like to seize this opportunity to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your preferred Resort during your visit to Sharm EL Sheikh.

We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the grounds, beach area and food.

We do hope to welcome you back again after we finalize the mega investement upgrade of the Main swimming pool, in order to enjoy it after renovation.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    179
    77
    23
    17
See reviews for
239
248
38
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

No wonder why people stay here many times in a row. This resort is huge and has the most beautiful grounds from all the resorts I stayed in Sharm (Royal Albatros, Concorde, Rotana, Island View, Savoy). The landscape is to die for – pools, spreading into the pool rivers, running across the resort and surrounding by palm trees, bridges. My favourite was the lagoon type pool where I spent the most of my time. The resort is very green – loads of palm trees, exotic plants. Plenty of sun loungers (not those cheap plastic ones!), so you can always find the space even if you’re looking for a quiet and more private place. The service was fantastic, staff has treated me like a royalty, giving 3 towels instead of one, getting drinks so I don’t need to move from the sun, etc The food was great, although not much choice was offered as the resort is in low season with much less people than usual, but there are several places to eat at the resort with the fantastic food, which is healthy and delicious.

I stayed on an all-inclusive basis, but you should know that this is not the full all-inclusive resort where you don’t pay for anything what’s being offered there. Even ice cream by the pool isn’t free like in all other resorts – here you have to pay for it. Surely, you can get away with no additional expenses there, but if you want specific meal choices or fancy cocktails, there will be a charge. I guess this filters the clientele who wants to come only for boozing and making noise and who wants to have a relaxing holiday too.

Also this resort was a breath of fresh air to me as everyone spoke to me in English! It’s quite rare in Sharm as in other resorts staff assumes you might be from Russia (I’m not) and straight away start showing their Russian language skills when starting conversations with all the clients, without knowing where they are from.

Wifi – it would be great to have free wifi as you can use it only in the lobby ($20 for the 8hrs to be used in 24hrs) or to widen the coverage where you could use it by the pool or other areas – then I wouldn’t mind paying.

Golf – didn’t play, but will definitely take the opportunity and play in a PGA course!

Overall it’s a fantastic resort, perfect for couples to have a relaxing and tranquil time as well as for the families with kids – many facilities with areas to play too.
Would I go back? – Yes! Tomorrow if I could.

My personal ratings:

Rooms – 10/10
Cleanliness – 10/10
Grounds/Landscape – 10/10
Entertainment – 10/10
Food – 9/10
Service – 10/10

Finally my special message to lovely people in Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort.

Many thanks to Jasmine from Spa, who during the course of Egyptian massages massively improved my shoulder problem.
Thank you to Mohamed from La Luna bar for the most delicious Pina Colada’s and Mojitos – wish you and your family all the best.
Thank you to the energetic and lively animation team. My best wishes to Alex!
Many thanks to Mohamed Salah from Royal wing- the man with the most friendliest personality, always smiling, providing the best service to everyone ensuring they are treated like royalty.
General Manager Mootaz Soliman – thank you very much for your hospitality, please keep doing the fantastic job that you do and in the future.

Room Tip: Book the pool view rooms, or the rooms at the Royal wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Madame,

It has been a great pleasure for us to Welcome you to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort.

First of all I do thank you for the time offered writing your comments and feedback,
We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the grounds, beach area and food.

Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

We will pass your special thank you for the nominated team members.

Looking forward to welcome you back again in your second home in Sharm EL Sheikh.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The hotel is nice and very clean, some parts are a bit old, but reconstruction which is now prepared will solve it. Food is great and service in the main restaurant too. At the bars it is much worse, service is slow and looking annoyed all the time. Rooms are clean and big, we slept very well exept last two nights which were ruined by cleaning floor machine. Its noisy and doing it during night realy is not good idea!
Big and special thanx to animation team, which is great and always trying to do the best. Nicely and gently entertain. Special thx to Alex for her perfect and always usefull exercise lessons. And also to Francesca and her Snoopy club! We realy found it very usefull and our kid loved it.
In general i can recommend this hotel as one of the best in Sharm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

First let us seize this opportunity to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as the best hotel in Sharm EL Sheikh.

Definitly we will pass your thank you to the animation team, sure they will be very happy.

Meanwhile, please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused due to your expectation being not met in the bars. We will put it on our first priority for next trainings.

Looking forward to welcome you back again to our sunny paradise.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is well located on a wide area but only 15 minutes to airport and Naoma Bay. It has really nice possibilities for tennis, golf and diving. The rooms are very good decorated and clean. The meals are mostly ok and delicious, you always get what you want. The hotel staff is working always with happiness and you feel yourself as if you are at home. There is a wonderful reef for the divers and you can make a diving just in front of the hotel with real red sea fishes.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First let us seize this opportunity to thank you for considering Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort as your preferred Resort during your visit to Sharm EL Sheikh.

We do also thank you for your positive feedback about the grounds, beach area, food and staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to your second home in Sharm EL Sheikh.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Maritim Jolie Ville Golf& Resort Sharm has a royal service in rooms ,foods(all world food) ,dealing with guest,nice swimming pool,nice resturant, nice staff,great room,nice water games for kids, The room was large with huge bed very comfortable large bathroom

Room Tip: Room besides swimming pool is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mr. Samir,

It has been a great pleasure for us to host you and your family in our sunny paradise.

Appreciate very much your time in writing your positive comments about our property. All the team are thanking you for your comments, about the staff, food (all world food) ,swimming pool,restauranst, rooms and water games for kids.

We are looking forward to receive your next reservation details.

Best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

speechless... amazing is not enough about this hotel and those guys working there. i will stay in there whenever i go to sharm. the breakfast is unexpected and full of choices, i just hope they have soft all-inclusive packages.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I do thank you for the time offered writing your review.

Words can do magic, and so your review words, as it did empower the whole team that we are into the right track.

Looking forward to welcome you our sunny paradise.

Thanks and best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Just returned from another fabulous week here at the Jolie Ville. Having been so many times the staff always welcome us "home" and were as brilliant this time as ever, we can't wait to return at the end of October. Coming here has really spoiled us and we have been unable to find anything else to compare with the peace and beauty of this hotel. We are taking all the family next time and the staff have already been very accommodating in arranging this stay. We just can't praise them enough.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and well appointed but we have never fancied courtyard view as balconies are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JolieVilleGolf, Front Office Manager at Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Mrs. Pendry,

It's always a great pleasure for the whole Jolie Ville Family to host you as a part of our Jolie Ville Family.

On behalf of everyone in our hotel, I would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our whole team that we are in the right way.

Looking forward to welcome you in October.

Best Regards
Jolie Ville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Um Marikha Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 418
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sinai Peninsula. Immerse yourself in the world of your dreams at the Jolie Ville Golf & Resort. Enjoy all the luxuries life has to offer, whether you are here to golf, scuba dive, on business or holidaying with your family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Maritim Jolie Ville Golf And Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maritim Jolie Ville Golf & Resort Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.