We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Palm Side” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

Save Saved
You added Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 40%!
Ranked #90 of 232 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Novotel Palm Side”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was our second stay on the Palm side and we were there over new year. Staff are all helpful and smiling. I asked reception (Ahmed Muhammed) if they could do something about the pool not being that warm and straight away he was on to it and the pool warmed up several degrees. Beautiful pool and the whole hotel palm side is clean and spacious. We stay this side for the family rooms which have a separate room with bunk beds. Also, this side is much more spacious than the beach side. The Novotel has a good reef and the fish were amazing. Everything was great and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful, even charging our ipad and iPod for the flight back. The Wifi could be a bit iffy at times though.

Room Tip: Different layouts and sizes for family rooms on Palm side. Over at beach side some of the rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Karen B,
Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

952 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    556
    267
    79
    28
    22
See reviews for
271
377
50
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed here over Christmas. This is my second visit to the Novotel Palm and I wasn't disappointed. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to look after you. They always have a smile and when they see you out and about in the Hotel grounds, always ask how everything is, and if there are any problems. The breakfast buffet was excellent. Everything was just as I remembered it when I last stayed there in Feb 2013.
It is in a great location just over the road from their private beach. Christmas was very relaxing and enjoyable at the Novotel Palm. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends. When I visit Naama Bay again, I would definitely stay in this hotel.
Good location, great value for money, very clean and very safe for single or female travellers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear MICHELLE O,

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h115-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Celebrated our anniversary at the Novotel Palms during Christmas week. The resort gave us a free upgrade and directly checked us into a pre-decorated Family Room with a welcome tray of assorted pastries and nuts.

The resort is impeccably clean and very well maintained. The staff is very friendly, approachable and helpful. Room was large and comfortable, with a large balcony. Linen was spotless. Spa services were good, but the spa needs a Jacuzzi / hot tub (there is no hot tub on the entire property). We were on the B&B plan and breakfast was hearty - although a bit monotonous after a week. The restaurants and service were excellent. Their activities tie-up provider Sun-N-Fun also provided great services. Check-in, Check-out and airport transfers were a breeze.

Pros: Very clean. Very well maintained. Helpful and friendly staff. It was a nice touch that the hotel upgraded our room on their own and checked us into a pre-decorated room. 4 swimming pools + Private beach is good with adequate loungers and clean towels available. Free WiFi at poolside. Breakfast is sumptuous. There is *always* a guard on duty to stop traffic and help with crossing the public street between the Novotel Beach and Novotel Palms.

Cons: There is a 4 lane public road which divides the Novotel Palms from the Novotel Beach property. The footwear and linen provided at the spa is worn and uncomfortable, instead of being luxurious, as one would expect from a spa in such a lovely hotel property.

Room Tip: We preferred being in Novotel Palms (versus Beach). We were in room 4211, overlooking the main Palms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear T0asted,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our stay was over new year and we had a great time.

We chose the beach side of the hotel, even though we knew the larger family rooms were in the Palm section, on the opposite side of the road. Four in a standard room was a bit of a squash and a squeeze, but not uncomfortably so, and this trade off to be on the beach side was worth it. We felt it had more of an atmosphere, easier access to the beach and promenade (obviously) and the best pool.

We stayed B&B and breakfast was great. Something for everyone - my 9 year old fell for the cinnamon pastries in a big way. Fruit could have been more plentiful. Lots of restaurants close by - our favourites were Tam Tam and Sharwarma House (Egyptian food) and the Thai Restaurant at the Hyatt (best Thai I have ever had)

Staff could not have been more helpful and attentive, with the minor exception of the pool bar on the beach side. Service here was patchy and, as the previous reviewer commented, they committed coffee crimes. I had to stop them making cappuccinos with instant and then explain how to make proper espresso, even though they had a proper machine. First world problem I know, but I also know that the manager reads all these reviews and strives for perfection.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Beach side, garden/beach facing rooms are worth the premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Callcottstreet,
Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst.Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed at the Novotel for a couple of nights this December, late minute booking so we were lucky to get such a beautiful room and hotel. The rooms and beds are great and lovely showers, and hotel is well placed. Beautiful beach and they provide lovely towels, really good touch.
Food is ok - breakfast was excellent but the buffet dinner was really disappointing, lots of luke-warm and bland dishes.
Lack of coffee was a huge surprise - we had been staying in lovely budget hotels that served great coffee, was shocked to see a 5* hotel like the novotel serving 'cappucinos' made from instant coffee. Especially as they were using expensive coffee machines to make it! Almost an insult!
My mum and I also had a pedicure, it was well done and the staff were great, but they take you over to a tiny, sparse room (feels like a toilet!) to do it. Not the luxury we were hoping for, and more expensive than at home.

would return for the rooms, but only if they sort the coffee machine out!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear ScarlettVioletta,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We have noted your comments regarding your stay and we are concerned to learn that you were dissatisfied with some of the services provided at the hotel.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort in the future

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My partner and I have just got back from two weeks holiday at the Novotel and it was absolutely amazing. We were there on an all-inclusive basis and arrived at the Novotel Palm hotel for two weeks of Christmas bliss and this was exactly what we got.
The hotel itself is the perfect place to stay and having been to Sharm on many occasions we've both said that this is definitely the best hotel we've stayed in whilst staying in Naama Bay. The hotel's location is perfect for a short walk along the promenade in to the hustle and bustle which is Naama Bay.
We managed to experience both the Palm and Beach hotels whilst on this holiday and have to say that both are very impressive.
The rooms at the Novotel Palm are extremely spacious and very well decorated with comfy beds, a huge bathroom with wet room style shower, enough storage space for your needs and plenty of seating space for relaxing after a days sunbathing. The rooms are perfect!! The hotel is so well maintained and this is reflected as soon as you walk from the main reception area, past the pools where you're met with sights of the wonderfully maintained gardens.
The rooms at the Novotel Beach are equally as good as those at the Palm with smaller bathrooms but just as roomy. There's only one pool at the Beach side but there was never a struggle for a sunbed, it was great.
The food at the hotel was served in the Coral restaurant (Beach side) and of a very high standard. Whenever we've been all-inclusive in the past there's always been chips served on the hot buffet and it was great to see that the hotel have adopted healthier alternatives to chips. For anyone worrying about not having food that they'd like the selection was extremely good. We also ate in the Italian restaurant (Al Dente) which we've been to many times before and the food was excellent as always.
One of the highlights of the holiday was meeting some of the staff at the hotel. Every single person was so professional and warm in their approach to us. Mima, the Guest Relations lady was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Eman is quite something, with her warm personality and big smile, she loves all the small children and is a great asset to the restaurant staff. All of the waiters and bar staff are a joy to get to know as they have huge personalities and are extremely fun to be around.
The hotel management should be extremely proud of what they have at the Novotel. Great rooms, fabulous food, wonderful staff and most important of all, customers that want to return. We had an absolute ball at the hotel and will definitely be going back.
Well done Novotel!!!

Room Tip: Palm hotel is quieter than the Beach hotel. Palm hotel is a lot bigger than the Beach side and is s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward.

We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family at the Novotel Resorts Sharm El Sheikh.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great rooms, really comfy beds, huge showers, quiet and secure but right where you want to be a five minute walk from the restaurants. Staff a bit over attentive sometimes but really friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with a really wide choice. Disappointed by the restaurant. Theres much better food nearby. Nice stretch of coral you can snorkel off the beach. Huge soft beach towels. No coffee! Only instant, they have what look like coffee machines but they are only using them to heat water. If you ask you can get a pot of 'American coffee" with your breakfast but really you should be able to get a decent cup of coffee in a five star hotel.

Room Tip: You can get adjoining rooms with interconnecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear FrBr,

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review following your recent holiday at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort. I’m thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time and we truly appreciate your kind comments in particular that related to the helpfulness of the staff
The comments on areas that you note for improvement will be reviewed as we continually strive to deliver a product and service to meet and exceed our guests expectations.
We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your kind constructive feedback with us and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: 32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#46 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#62 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#80 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#90 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.