We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Ranked #87 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Walsall
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed for seven days in October 2013 and while it was very quiet there, we had a very pleasant stay with the management and staff working hard to make our stay memorable. The food was excellent, rooms very clean, and the location is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear jackierussell56,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    292
    92
    37
    27
See reviews for
309
422
54
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Amazing hotel, friendly staff, been upgraded to the beach branch with a free room for the kids..thanks to the manager and staff who made our stay so lovely, for sure we will be back

Thanks for Karim at the pool bar for his never ending smiles and friendly attitude, thanks for kids club staff, bazoka :) and thanks for Mima

Abdelrahman's

Room Tip: try to choose the beach hotel, very close the beach, great beach with lots of corals and fishes to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear WaelAbdelrahman2013,

Thank you for choosing Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort for your recent holiday, and for posting review on trip advisor. Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests.

We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we have succeeded to make your holiday a memorable one.

Your comments have been taken into consideration and communicated to the Management Team. Please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regard,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Is one of the best hotels I've seen and I want to thank all the staff and even more specifically Ahmed Karim and Mohammed In fact it was a good journey and that makes them the best was good service because of the permanent smile for all its employees

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear mohamedsnnaf ,

Thank you very much for posting a review about your stay at the Novotel Resort Sharm El Sheikh.
We were very pleased to learn that our service met your satisfactions, and you have enjoyed your stay with us.
I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.
Thank you very much for choosing the Novotel Resorts as a destination for your holiday, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed in Novotel Naama Bay for 3 days with 2 of my friends in September 2013. The location is very good in the middle of Naama Bay, and very close to all the cafes, night clubs and night life in Sharm El-Sheikh.
The hotel is good in general, but not great, fancy or memorable. It's just good with nice hospitality from hotel staff, comfortable clean rooms, nice swimming pool & all the facilities you expect from 5 stars hotels.
I couldn't enjoy the beach as I got hurt in my first 10 mins in the sea because of the very-near-to-surface coral reefs. But on the other hand I enjoyed several activities at the beach, from tubing to para-sailing.
As for the restaurant, I enjoyed breakfasts very much, while I didn't enjoy lunch and dinner as much. It lacks enough versatility and the food wasn't impressive or memorable.
I'm an engineer so I usually look for special architectural designs or great landscapes, but this hotel lacks both. This is a general case in Sharm El-Sheikh; hotels in Naama Bay tend to be simple and not fancy, while you can find fancy resorts far from Naama Bay to make up for the poor location.

Room Tip: Of course a sea-view room or a pool-view room is much better and more relaxing than a backyard-view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear zyadyousef,

First of all, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at the Novotel Resort Sharm El Sheikh. We were very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our resort.
I have shared your comment with the entire team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Once again thank you for choosing the Novotel Resorts as a destination for your holiday, and we are looking forward to welcoming you again and again.

Best Regards,
Mohamed Mansour
Asst. Front Office Manager
h1715-fo@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Spent a very relaxing 10 day break here. Under occupancy due to the 'situation' in Egypt at this time meant that we almost had the beach, pool and hotel to ourselves. This obviously lead to a few cuts in staffing levels and food choices. However, cleanliness was still of a high standard, and it was apparent that the Hotel wanted its guests to be affected as little as possible.
Early evening smoke spraying around the hotel plants to control mozzies was a great touch and no bites on a holiday is a first for me .
Clean fresh towels and bedding in the rooms daily and the beach towels were clean large and of good quality.
The snorkeling from the hotel is great. Beautiful clear water lots of fish and no need to go out of your depth. Please follow the rules and don't walk on the coral or feed the fish.
I had a very nice Thai massage and can recommend this for the stoic and brave
All our queries and requests were dealt with swiftly and courteously by all members of staff. The management of all levels were visible around the hotel at all times of the day, and were approachable friendly and genuinely concerned about our opinions. A special mention to Mr Ehab the manager who went all out to make sure guests were happy. Mina the guest relations girl was a bonus for all as she managed to help everything go smoothly and helped with arrangements for late checkout phone calls and arrangements.
The beach side of Novotel is just a few step away from beach and pool and a 5 minute stroll into Naama Bay for shopping and restaurants.
We did feel very safe here and the only visible sign of any problems in Sharm was how quiet it was for September.
Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear dias9757,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothwell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Traveled to Sharm on the 24/09/2013 until the 04/10/2013. It was VERY peaceful. Some police presence on the roads here and there but apart from that it is very safe to go to sharm. And the curfew is not applicable in sharm.

We stayed in the beach side (Novotel in Naama bay is split between the beach and the palm. Both equally lovely but if you stay in the palm you have to cross the road to get to the beach. This is not a problem as there is a traffic warden on duty 24/7 to stop the cars for you :) )

We have an interconnecting room for ourselves and 2 children. The rooms were very spacious and well equiped. We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we checked in, all the staff were very friendly and any requests were dealt with immediately. The kids club (run by a very friendly gentleman called Bazooka and helped out by Mina) kept the children very busy. The novotel beach is really lovely and you can snorkel and see many fish right by the beach. Any type of trip or experience that you would want to do additionally can all be organised through the hotel.

Our stay was all inclusive and the food was very nice. A good mix between local dishes and international food. If you do have a dairy or wheat allergy, please speak to the chefs. They will help you out.

A special thanks to Bazooka and Mina who arranged a little happy birthday song in the evening and a lovely birthday cake for one of our children.

If you want to get away and enjoy the sun / sand and sea, this hotel is a definate must. Located in a central position in Naama bay, it is a pleasant stroll along the beach to the busy nightlife where Pacha and Hard Rock Cafe is. The facilities are very well maintainted and the staff are eager to help you out. It was a very relaxing holiday and will defintately be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Erika A,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Sear Mr. Ehab...
I would like to thank you for your kind email, actually i spent very nice time and enjoyed everything during my stay with my friend madam Mouna Wahid whom you met with Mr.Mahmoud Abdullah but unfortunately i wasnt able to join you. However, i like the hotel and i wish to come again in my next holiday with my family. Once again..thanks a lot for yiu and all the staff.

Best regards,,
Suha A Banna

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear suhaalbanna,

Thank you for posting review on trip advisor about your experience at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh

We are thrilled to learn that your enjoyed your stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh and that we succeeded to make your stay a true memorable one.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
H1715-rd@accor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: 32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#76 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.