We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel Beach- Just perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh to your Saves list
Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
City Break
Ranked #89 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Bergen, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Novotel Beach- Just perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great experience at Novotel Beach. Incredible food and very serviceminded and smiling staff.
Only bad thing was extremely loud music in the middle of the night from some shi... bar
close to the hotel. The police in Egypt are keeping a very low profile at the moment and that is likely to cause some problem for serious businesses and tourists.
I will definetely be going back to Novotel Beach hotel.

Regards, Truls and Mia.

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Folke100,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Please accept my sincere apologize for the inconvenience you experience with the loud music was going out from our neighbor and we took seriously with the management there to cease it.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    290
    91
    37
    27
See reviews for
306
420
54
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I had emailed the Novotel Palm asking to be collected from the airport and this was carried out really efficiently. It cost 600 Egyptian pounds each way which was cheaper than a taxi. I had left it until the day before to contact them though and didn't find the reply until we arrived! So give it a few days to stop the panic of wondering!
On arrival we were given our room cards and wrist bands and led out to a buggy to take us to our room. It seemed like a long way, but wasn't particularly. It was a walk up 2 quite steep slopes, but we encouraged each other that we would be walking off the food and drink! Our room was a large family one although there were just the 2 of us. The bed was was one of the biggest I have slept in. Bathroom with large shower with a seperate toilet. The only downsides here was that 1) The water wasn't hot enough tfor my husband to shave 2) The wardrobe was quite small for 2 weeks worth of clothes (good we had the other room) and 3) There were no tea & coffee making facilities. We checked the room directory and it did say there were t&c facilties, so when we went to dinner we asked at reception. We arrived back and lo and behold a kettle had been put there. Be warned though, take your own tea, coffee, sugar and milk as these were never left.
The following day we collected our towels from the pool boy. These were huge, a great size. After reading before we left that the temperature was only 18 or 19 degrees I was a little worried that it wouldn't be warm enough. I needn't have worried at all as the weather was fantastic! It reached 28 and 30 degrees whilst we were there. As others have written a cardi or light jacket is a good idea for the evenings.
The Novotel Palm & Beach is a bit of a puzzle to me. The Beach side is quite small and looks a bit cramped, but all of the activities went on here. Whereas the Palm side has beautiful gardens, 3 pools, childrens playground, a skateboard park and plenty of room, with very little organised activity or entertainment going on. We didn't mind this but it seems such a waste....... The only thing that let this lovely hotel down was the food. We spoke to people who had visited before and they told us that it wasn't as good as their previous stay. Someone else has written about how bland the food was with little seasoning or taste. I do wonder whether the Russian holidaymakers are being catered for as there were many of them. The food seemed of good quality but just tasteless. A plus was neither of us suffered from bad tummies.
We did book for the Al Dente Italian Restaurant whilst there but were not impressed. Whether it was because we were AI and had the set menu, I don't know. But we were made to feel like second class citizens and rushed through our meal. We were out within 45 minutes!
We also booked for the Spa. The young men do hassle a bit but we told them what we'd like, a Hammam and scrub, and they came up with a good price of 220 Egyptian Pounds. This was the first time we'd had this and also the first time my husband didn't peel with his tan.
We also negotiated the price of pedicures before leaving, paying 150 each. Strange though, as we reported to the Spa at the Beach, then walked back to the Palm hairdressers! Arabic lessons here!
The staff are AMAZING! Everyone we spoke to was friendly, helpful and smiling. We learnt Arabic from Eman the dining room Hostess. And then the waiters were helping with our lessons too! And they all work so hard.
We booked
We spent Christmas and New Year at the Palm. Christmas Eve Dinner was a buffet at the Beach side. Although we didn't attend this we did walk through and there was a beautiful Nativity scene being enacted complete with camel!
We did attend the New Years Eve party at the Palm and this was amazing. There was a HUGE marquee which on entering took your breath away. The decoration was beautiful. All done out in black and white. The buffet was good and set out like an artist's palette.
We experienced Christmas in the sun. Missed Christmas dinner which found us eating salad!
As much as we enjoyed our time here we probably wouldn't return unless the food improved.

Room Tip: Ask for a kettle!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear stroppytart,

Thank you for taking the time to visit the trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Your comments regarding Hot water, Wardrobe , Tea and coffee replenishments and food have been taken into considerations,and communicated to the management team, please be assured that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure the complete satisfaction of our guests

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Novotel.
Best Regards
Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel Palm (on the desert side of the road) from 26/12/12 - 5/1/13. We are a family of 2 adults and 2 children and stayed in an all inclusive family room. We have stayed at the Novotel Palm on a number of previous holidays and have enjoyed our stay so much that we have returned year after year. Our recent stay was the best yet. All of the hotel staff made us feel very welcome upon our return. We had a lovely pool view room which was clean and modern. The 3 pools on the Palm side were heated and very clean. The pool on the beach side is also heated. The pools were around 25C which was warm enough for us to swim. However, a few people that we spoke to said that they would have liked the pools to be warmer.
The pool staff were friendly, arranged our sunbeds and ensured that we had plenty of towels.
The bar staff were friendly and the waiters brought us pool side drinks.
We ate at the all inclusive restaurant at breakfast and lunch each day. The food was fine and there were plenty of waiters available to bring drinks to our table. For dinner we chose to walk in to Naama Bay most evenings as we prefer to eat Al a Carte. We did eat at the Novotel Al a Carte restaurant (Al Dente) twice and the food was very good.
Our children made use of the excellent kids club. The animation team were very friendly.
In summary, an excellent holiday. We will be returning to the Novotel Palm again later this year with 4 other families to again enjoy the Novotel experience.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms are quieter as there are no rooms above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear TNorthan,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been at Novotel sharm E l Sheikh ( beach side), it was really very nice stay. i stayed in room 2238 which was vey clean, specious and overlooking the pool and sea. the reception staff was so helpfull and efficient. the food was excellent especially the dinner. thank you for this lovely stay and i'd recommend the hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Bibo 79,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great apartments, good room service. Generally very good service. Good & variety of food.
We went to Novotel Palm to celebrate a 60th birhday at new year. 6 small kids, 3 youths, 13 adults. We all had nice & spacious family rooms with good beds. All inclusive. Makes it easier when we're that many people.
Near center, lots of restaurants.
We would like to go to the same place again.

Recommended for all ages!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear SKH1979,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I come diving here a few times a year and always choose to stay at the Novotel Palm even though there are cheaper places to book. That's because the rooms are clean and spacious, the service is always great, the ambience relaxing and the front desk staff extremely welcoming, efficient and friendly. It is a very easy walk across the road to the beach and along the promenade in to town but far enough away (mostly) from the thumping base of the night clubs. Thanks for making me so welcome yet again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Mez65,

Thank you for visiting Trip Advisor. I would like to take this opportunity to express my sincere appreciation for taking your time and write your positive comments about your recent stay at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh.

It is always a great pleasure to receive feedback from satisfied guest. Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity; such comments are very valuable for our team as they represent a very important tool of measuring our performance and improving our level of services where necessary.


Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very nice hotel
clear huge green gardens
clean, comfortable rooms
THE best bed everrrrrr
very nice high quality, variety of food
great service
good pool
near sea, near center
it was just a great vacation

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ehab A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on trip advisor.

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Beach and Palm Resort.

I have shared your comments with the team, so that they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you and meet your expectations.

Positive feedback from satisfied clients is our greatest reward - thank you.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Sharm El Sheikh Resort.

Best Regards,

Ehab Abdel Shakoor
Front Office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh

Address: 32 Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#43 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#44 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#49 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 382
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Sharm El Sheikh is a 5 star hotel located on the picturesque Naama Bay in the Egyptian seaside resort town of Sharm el Sheikh. Enjoy the sun and the sea on the private beach or by the heated swimming pools. Whether with your partner or family, enjoy a unique holiday doing whatever you please. The Kids Club offers different programs of popular sports and a childrens pool. Relax at the bars, dine indoors or out at a choice of 3 restaurants, or enjoy the spa with oriental Hammam and massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, ACCOR, Prestigia and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sharm El-Sheikh Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Novotel Sharm El-Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.