We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around was even better than the first!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sultan Gardens Resort

Save Saved
You added Sultan Gardens Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sultan Gardens Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   P.O. Box 111, Coastal Road | Shark's Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Winter Holidays
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Second time around was even better than the first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

Just returned from our second stay at Sultan Gardens and management are still striving to improve and upgrade in every way they can. They are very sensitive and responsive to feedback and we couldnt find anything to cricise or recommend for improvement and had a thoroughly brilliant holiday. We had the pleasure of meeting Basel and Mohanad Khedr the hotel owners at High Tea and what charming and lovely men they were. You can see that they are extremely experienced, responsive to needs and have a hotel to be proud of.
A special thanks to Lofti (Supervisor) in the upstairs resturant who treated my husband like a VIP the whole holiday and he couldnt do enough for him, what a Gentleman! Animation Team worked really hard and what a job trying to please the continent of Europe and all the kids, you really cant please everyone all the time but they sweat it out everyday providing entertainment all round the clock. Feel unessacary moaning in other reviews and this hotel wouldnt be ranked at No 5 out of 200+ if it didnt have something special and unique to offer and people wouldnt be returning. Food was great and such a choice for me as a vegetarian, everything is clearly labelled, beach and pool staff cant do enough for you and all the staff throughout go that extra mile all the time. We had a lovely treatment in the Spa-which was heaven, thanks to Noir. We had a fabulous stay and will return next year for our third holiday at Sultan Gardens, looking forward already!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2010
Dear London0306,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed yourr stay with us and we hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,040
    1,034
    330
    105
    42
See reviews for
1568
1974
57
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (798)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We stayed at the Sultan Gardens report in late July. Being a family with small children (3 and 18 months) we were a little apprehensive before we went away. But we had no reason to be. From the moment we got to the resort to the moment we left we were looked after extremely well by the entire team.

We stayed in a junior suite - clean and comfortable with plenty of space. we were lucky in that we had a balcony overlooking the amphitheatre. with the children tucked up in bed at night we didn't even need to leave our room to enjoy the night's entertainment - which was fabulous. from michael jackson to fire eaters, from belly dancers to comedy sketches.

The food was great - i can't imagine how hard it must be to come up with such a variety of dishes everyday for so many nationalities of people and for that the catering team should be congratulated. ok, so not every dish was to everyone's liking, but there was always something good for us and the children to eat. at lunchtimes snacks were served near the pools and the beach so we didn't have to go back to the main dining room.

The pools were great, one quiet one, one childrens one (with a waterfall!) and two others. the beach was great, we always found a spot. the sea itslef is crystal clear and the fish would come and swim round our legs. the staff put on entertainment on the beach, aqua aerobics, volleyball etc. the natural scenery is stunning and the gardens in the resort very pretty and well maintained.

maybe we were lucky, but we had no trouble with tummy bugs. of course it's hotter than many people are used to and the usual precautions need to be taken.

overall, a great place to stay, we would recommend it to anyone (and have already!), especially those with children.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
Dear kandjandpanda,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to host you again soon.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

We have just got back from a two week stay at the Sultan Gardens and we feel relaxed, refreshed and very tanned!!! The hotel is lovely and has three large size pools with plenty of sunbeds. One of the pools is a quiet pool which is heaven and manned by the fantastic Mohammed who caters to all the guests needs around the pool. We had read reviews on here about Mohammed before we went to the Sultan Gardens but his hospitality and friendliness exceeded all expectations. He was a top bloke and we felt we had made a new friend by the end of the holiday and we hope the hotel recognise everything he does.
The hotel also has the luxury of having its own beach which not all hotels in Sharm do. The sand is shingles though and very painful on the feet - however once you get over the sand and get it to the sea it is beautiful and the snorkelling (which is free other then the cost of a snorkel is fantastic) - with a beautiful coral just a few meters from the shores edge. We aren't big beach fans so we mainly stayed by the pool just venturing to the beach for the odd snorkel.
The hotel itself is all inclusive so meals are served in a buffet style format in the large dining room. We thought the food was great and there was a wide selection of food to choose from at every meal time. The evening meal is based on a theme ranging from International, Italian and Mexican. Avoid busy times though as many of the other nationalities at the hotel (of which there are many) do not understand the word queue or everything in moderation (they seem to have a fear of the food running out). There is an Italian restaurant which is included in your inclusive package but it isn’t air conditioned so even though the food is lovely we were just way to hot to eat - so only went once. There is fish restaurant which you pay for and that is air conditioned and was great and worth paying to go to for a night. For a 5 course meal (though we went on the all you can eat shrimp night so we could have had more if we wanted) and 2 bottles of wine it cost £60 so not to bad.
The evening entertainment at the hotel is ok – its basic and more appealing to children. Though from talking to people staying at other hotels I think evening entertainment is an issue as a whole in Egyptian hotels - so don’t expect many late nights. The hotel does have its own night club, though we never used it as it is not included in your inclusive package.
The hotel is very clean and the staff are extremely helpful. All rooms are air conditioned as are the main buildings - which believe me you will be thankful for as its hot both day and night. Don't expect English 5* in terms of what’s on offer but it is a very good hotel and they are proud of the good reviews they get on sites like trip advisor so work hard to ensure everyone has a good time. There is an expectation from staff that you will tip them which was frustrating at times - so we made a point of not tipping till the end of the break and only tipping those staff that had been consistently helpful and nice to us the whole trip even though we weren't tipping each day! We would definitely recommend this hotel but at the same time we wouldn't go back to Egypt as once you have been once you've done/seen everything you need to.
In terms of things to do outside the hotel it all comes at a cost (whether it be taxis, excursions etc). Be prepared to haggle on everything - newspapers, sweets, taxis, gifts, bags - everything. For days/nights out we went to the local water park, which was ok (but very small) and we also spent a night in the brand new Soho Square - which was lovely (it has an ice bar, lots of restaurants, a British bar, shops, camel rides and beautiful fountains). The great thing about Soho is there is no hassle unlike Narma Bay which we also had the misfortune of going to for an evening - which I can only describe as horrific. If you want to be harassed, intimidated and generally made to feel very uncomfortable then go to Narma Bay - we could not wait to get back to the safety of our hotel after our trip there. Luckily though we were happy to lay by the hotel pool and chill out watching movies in our room (there is a good range of channels) and enjoy meals and drinks in the bar. There was also a good range of shops (including a handbag shop) in the hotel so we were able to get the same items without the hassle seen in Narma Bay.

So overall we had a lovely holiday and sat back home today in the rain with jumpers on and freezing, we are sad that our holiday is over. We would recommend Sultan Gardens as a hotel that is good for couples and families a like.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 8, 2010
Dear SazzyH,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your detailed review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

just returned from a two week holiday at Sultan Gardens.
On arrival around 7.30pm we were quickly shown to our rooms by a member of staff with our luggage and then went to the restaurant to eat. We had originally booked a standard room via the travel agents however, we emailed the hotel prior to the holiday to confirm how many beds were provided as we were concerned we would be given two twin beds to sleep four . Our family consisted of two adults with two children aged 16 and 13 years a boy and a girl. The hotel e-mailed us back and advised the travel agents should not have sold us this room as it was to small for our family. The hotel up graded our room from a standard room to a junior suite which had a separate bedroom at no extra cost. This was a nice surprise .The room was very roomy and was cleaned daily.

The entertainment during the day and evening was extremely enjoyable and thoroughly entertained my 13 year old daughter for the whole two weeks. During the day the animation team encouraged families to join in yogo ,aqua aerobics ,water polo ,darts ,volley ball and football and in the evening they were very creative and put on some enjoyable shows. My daughter built up a good relationship with all of the animation team who were very friendly and funny.

The food in this hotel was very nice. For breakfast there was a choice of toast, pancakes, pastries, eggs, omelets, cereals, and there was also a hot selection. Lunch and dinner was also varied with lots of choice with different themes every night including chinese ,italian and mexican . The waiters worked extremely hard and looked after their guests providing them with drinks during your meal always remembering what you liked even if they had not served you for a couple of days. .I am surprised to hear from some of the reviews i have read that the food was horrible as i would not agree.

The pools where all lovely and they never felt crowded. Even though the hotel appeared full you always managed to get a sun bed however every morning you had to get up around 7:30 to ensure you got the place you wanted ,you could then reserve your beds for 1 hour whilst you went for breakfast. The waiters at the pool bar also worked very hard in such heat . There were even times when the waiters would bring over some drinks when you sun bathed

thanks to all the hard work from all of the friendly staff at this hotel who ensured you had a enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Dear XxAbbiexX_10,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

This is our 2nd time at this hotel, my husband and i and a 18yr old and 7 yr old, We all had an excellent time and was very sad to be coming home,
It is one of the safest, cleanest and nicest place we have ever stayed and we have stayed in many hotels,
There is a massive variety of food on offer every day in all different parts of the hote, beach, pool and restaurant, the most fussy of eaters would easy be able to find something they liked, The staff are second to none, they work very hard and are always there to help if needed,
the rooms are excellent, we stayed in a suite this time and it was perfect for us,
I didnt think it could beat last years holiday there, but the entertainment this year is brilliant, they had a lot more pool games around the pool in the afternoons which involed the whole family and there was always something to do, the evening shows were excellent and great fun,
the snorkeling is fantastic, and as for the local beer it is very cold and refreshing as are their cocktails, you should try the king tuts, amazing,
We all had a fantastic holiday again and are going to try and do 3 weeks here next year as i dont think 2 weeks is long enough,
we met our great friends out there this year conny and eugene from holland it was there 3rd time at the hotel, they are also going back again next year,
Just like to mention Bazel who is always seen around the hotel talking to guests and asking there opinions, and to his brother Mo who we also met this year,
One other thing that really impressed me was the staff were all the same as last year, which i think says a lot for this hotel..

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Hotel is impressive. Marble and air conditioned. Pools are great as is the beach, staff and entertainment.The snorkelling is fantastic. But you are stuck there for 2 weeks and the cracks in the woodwork soon appear..... where will I start?

1)Security
On arrival late in the evening I went to put the cash we had in the safe. It was inside a cupboard in the room attached to a shelf by 3 screws!!. Furthermore the shelf was loose. I could remove the shelf in 30 seconds..complete with safe. The next morning I went to reception and requested that our cash be stored in the hotel reception safe. This request was refused . I asked for the safe to be secured.
We therefore hid the cash in the room (quite well we thought) but sufferd a loss of £ 250 as a result. The hotel management were not interested and the Egyptian legal system makes making a complaint unreasonably difficult and time comsuming. The safe was still loose when we left. Most of the people that we spoke to had had items disappear...from cameras to clothes.

2) Plumbing
The water in the bathroom was brown. You couldn't run a bath..it was disgusting. You had to use bottled water to brush your teeth. The shower was a bath tap/shower mixer and gravity fed. No pressure and unable to keep the shower button activated. Furthermore the shower rose holder was broken and unable to keep the water from the rose being sprayed at you... so you hold up the button with your toe, hold the shower rose with one hand and wash yourself with the other....problem solved.
The toilet overflowed continuosly the entire time we were there and despite several requests was never mended.

3) Food

The food is varied as they are catering for (mainly) English, Russians, Italians, Czechs, etc.. It is worse than school dinners. Pushing , shoving, etc. Time and again you would see one of last nights supper dishes re invented in another form for the next days lunch......come on no one liked it first time round! The only saving grace was the fresh pasta stand.

4) Drinks.
The all inclusive includes all local beers and spirits. Hey I can handle anything?.....no you cant..... the beer is really weak, the spirits are strange to say the least but if you mix them with coke ore lemonade you can hide the taste. All drinks are supplied in little plastic cups.... about 25cl (tiny) so you need to return to the bar again and again in the 40 degree heat. These cups are re used again and again probably 5 times a day and are never washed properly.....I think this is the source of the tummy upsets.

5) Illness.
Most of the people we spoke to had severe diahorrea during their holiday. I had it for 10 of the 14 days. My wife for 3 etc.... My daughter had earache.The doctor charged 45 euros for an examination and 52 euros for some medication. We declined his offers of injections in her bottom etc.. and he was quite put out that we just took the medication and ran! A classic case of over prescibing and overcharging....Don't get ill in Sultan Gardens.

6)Hassle from salesmen.

I hate it. Facial, Massage, Nails, Hair, ........evey ten minutes. They dont take no for an answer and try day after day time and time again.....I'm on holiday, relaxing...go away....

In all...if your planning on spending £3000 on your family holiday plus £1000 expenses the go to Barbados

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Dear ciocco01,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort. We would like to take a moment to address some of the points raised in your review as some the information you have provided is not accurate.

1. We take security very seriously and the incident you described was carefully investigated. We expressed to you at the time that our investigations resulted in no proof whatsoever of any theft or any wrong doing. We still stand firmly behind that conclusion and in such cases we conduct impartial investigations and if there is any doubt whatsoever, we tend to side with the guest. In your case we have 100% no doubt that there was no theft and that there was a clear ulterior motive.

You will remember of course that when you first came to us with this case you refused to file a report, or meet with your rep or the police. You just wanted us to hand over moeny to you wihout even taking the time to conduct an investigation, which is of course, not an option.

We did invite you several times to take up the matter with the local authorities or your tour operator if you doubted us after several meetings with management revealed to us that the case did not hold water. One of our managers even went so far as to schedule an appointment for you with our company's head rep. A meeting you deliberately avoided attending. We then approached you and scheduled a second meeting with the company's head rep which you attended. In this meeting the rep asked you to file a written report and you declined. Throughout the many days we were working to resolve the issue you kep insisting that you not be asked to file a report, or speak to local authorities. You were not interested in our reasoning or any kind of courtesy from the hotel. You simply wanted us to take you at your word and hand over cash and when we explained to you that any compensation would have to be done after reports are filed and proper procedure takes its course.

You then threatened to post a negative review on trip advisor if we did not hand over cash to you (effectively trying to black mail the hotel) and we replied that it is unfortunate that you have chosen to operate in such a manner but that you are welcome to post whatever you wish as we have faith that readers will make up their own minds.

But to summarize, we do not believe there was any theft and over the course of dealing with the alleged incident and yourself, came to our own conclusions as to what really happened and what you were after.

2, It is very surprising to us to hear about plumbing problems in your room as you never expressed this to any member of staff or the management team eventhough we were interacting with you on a daily basis. We find it implausible that your room would have such problems, while no other guests reported any, and that you chose not to report on them. We find it more likely this is a fabrication to add more weight to the negative review you promised to post if we did not submit to your unreasonable request for cash without documentation in contradiction to the results of our investigation. Which is unfortunate and very revealing.

3. We feel that the food we serve is of a very high quality and offers great variety. We are sorry it was no to your satisfaction and it is unfortunate that you did not express to us during your stay that you were unhappy with it as we would have spared no effort in trying to meet you needs.

4. Cups at the bars are cleaned thoroughly and contanstly and every bar has its own glass washer.

5. We maintain the highest hygiene standards as defined by HACCP and Cristal and consistenly score over 90% in monthly audits. Samples of food items are taken daily and send to local labs for testing to insure that no contanimation has taken place. We also keep track of illness in the hotel and visits to the doctor. Contrary to what you report about other guests you talked to, our records show no reason for concern.

6. Sales people around the pools are under the watchful eye of recreation staff and have fixed hours of operation. There should be no reason why they would bother you and if they did all you would have to do is say "No thank you" and that would be the end of it.

Thank you again for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort. We wish you all the best during your futue holidays wherever they may be.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I cheacked out this hotel on Trip Advisor before going to Eqypt in November 2009. It was not my husband and my usual choice of holiday as we'd never chosen all inclusive, but we wanted some winter sun and found a reasonably cheap deal online via Travel Republic.
The transfers to the hotel from the airport were well organised and on arrival at the Sultan Gardens Hotel the entrance hall and reception were very smart. Our room was very spacious and clean with a nice balcony.

Positives:
Nice spacious clean room
Friendly staff
Good Weather
Beautiful Pools (but not heated and very cold in November)
Beautiful clear blue sea

Negatives: Food was repetitive, bland and excessively salty and not very healthy
Lots of extremely rude, unfriendly Russian clientele, spitting on the beach, pushing into queues and generally giving off an offensive attitude
Sharm el Sheik stands alone so unless you are prepared to spend lots of money on organised trips there is nothing else to do there
Entertainment at the hotel is very close to Peter Kay's Benidorm!
All inclusive alcohol is undrinkable to anyone with a palete

We won't be going back to Egypt again but if you are just looking for a sunshine break to just read by the pool and lots of early nights this hotel might suit you.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkhedr, Owner at Sultan Gardens Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2010
Dear limey79,

Thank you for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort and for posting your review. We are very glad to have your feedback and hope that you will change your mind about a future return to the Sultan Gardens in specific and Egypt in general.

We would also just like to point out that our main restaurant uses a rotating 14 day menu including theme nights such as Thai night, Mexican night, Italian night, Russian night, Egyptinan night, Chinese night, and so on. The restaurant menu makes use of virtually every food item available in the local markets, and while we appreciate how guests can feel that the experience is a bit samey for eating in the same dining room three times a day, we do try to vary the experience with different music, uniforms, table clothes, ect, and we feel that the variety of the food on our menu is one of our strengths and an aspect of our service that we give great importance to.

Thank you again for choosing the Sultan Gardens Resort.

Best Regards
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sultan Gardens Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Gardens Resort

Address: P.O. Box 111, Coastal Road | Shark's Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#16 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sultan Gardens Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located just 5 km from the international airport, the Sultan Gardens Resort offers superb accommodation in the heart of one of the most popular resort destinations in Egypt. The resort boasts 220 meters of private sandy beaches, and is nestled between the seas and the beautiful mountain ranges of South Sinai. This resort has all the amenities you would expect of 5* resort including water-sports, live entertainment, fine dining, and easy access to local nightlife. The resort boasts 520 spacious rooms, suite and villas, newly refurbished and brimming with modern comfort. All rooms feature a private balcony or terrace with sea, pool or garden view. Smoking and non-smoking rooms are available. When it comes to recreation and entertainment The Sultan Gardens Resort offers a wide variety of choices. There are four large outdoor swimming pools, two of which are heated, as well as a professional diving center, a variety of water sports from windsurfing to jet skiing, basketball, volleyball and foot ball courts, kid's club with jungle gym, two tennis courts, an eighteen hole mini golf course and a fully equipped health club and spa. There is also a hotel singer and a team of professional animators who entertain you throughout the day and put on nightly entertainment in our outdoor Roman style Amphitheatre. In Addition, the resort offers you same day laundry service and 24 hours room service. All rooms come equipped with digital safe boxes free of charge as well as high speed internet access ports, satellite television, individually controlled air condition, mini-fridge and direct dial telephone with long distance calling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Otel, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sultan Gardens Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Gardens Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Gardens Sharm El Sheikh
Sultan Garden Resort Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sultan Gardens Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;