We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“happy days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Blue Water Park

Aqua Blue Water Park
Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This is a hotel but also allows paid entry to the water park for non-residents. This is the largest water park in Sharm but I don't really want to review it as a hotel because we have no experience of most of the hotel side of it.
essex
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“happy days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

what a fantastic place,its got every type of water slide going from a little scary to Scary,water is lovely and warm and its very clean

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    167
    74
    20
    19
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good family fun in Sharm !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We enjoyed the day but don't expect it to be like Wet & Wild of Orland. It was good pass time in Sharm. Kids would definitely have fun here. Its a 3* hotel grounds. Food was just basic which came with the tickets.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lots for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just incredibly humungus. Excellent value for money. Certainly a "Must do" when visiting Sharm.Occasionally queues form in the summer we were told but not when we went.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

we stayed in the hotel that was part of the aqua park, it was great, would really recommend it.
nice all round hotel.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

great day out kids will love it as well as child like adults.The slides were great fun water bit cold mind you but in summer would be fantastic.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Blue Water Park also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Aqua Blue Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Blue Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.