We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place too chill” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blendz Cafe & Bar - CLOSED

Blendz Cafe & Bar
Tropicana Sea Beach Hotel | Nabq, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
0111-669-2221
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating
Description: Blendz Cafe Bar is an outdoor beach front cafe serving Soft serve (Mr Whippy) ice cream, Italian Gelato, freshly made Paninis, Wraps, Salads,home made burgers, Smoothies, Slushies, Milkshakes, Illy espresso and coffee's. Soft drinks, beer and cocktails menu is also available. WiFi is available at Blendz in addition to live sports and movies played daily.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent place too chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

situated on the beach,excellent place to chill,never ate so cant comment,but nice to have a ice cold beer watch the sports and even has free wi-fi,Big hello to chelsea who made us feel welcome who works in the evening .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank andy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Manchester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Top Bar with Top Services”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We have just returned home from a 2 week stay at the Tropicana Hotel which is directly opposite this excellent and friendly little bar situated in the northern area of Nabq Bay.

Opens around 8am daily and will stay open as long as their are customers wanting a drink.

After a week of all inclusive breakfasts we decided to eat at Blendz in the mornings - we found the food to be very good, burgers were excellent and home made. We had eaten burgers at the Hard Rock Cafe and preferred the Blendz burgers by far !!

What I liked about this bar was the trusting owners attitude - help yourself to a beer or soft drink from the amply stocked fridges and keep a record, no hassle at all.

My son tended to have the BBQ double cheese burger, but did try the spicy chicken panini which he also enjoyed. I had burgers, spicy tuna wrap, chicken jalapeno panini, feta salad, tuna salad etc - the food and drink was simple great.

The height of our 2 weeks culminated in watching the Hungarian Grand Prix, surrounded by lots of English friends and families who proceeded to the drink the fridges dry and cheered Lewis Hamilton's win.

Oh, and a bonus is the WiFi access, free if you stop and buy a drink/food etc.

I definitely would recommend this bar,

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Alibrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

If you go to sharm you must visit this bar! They have the nicest burgers and milkshakes ever! The workers are so nice and welcoming, a couple of nights we did a 'strawpedo', a game that chelsea told us about and she joined in aswell! It was such a laugh visiting blendz, cant fault it!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No1 destination for British bar snacks in Sharm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We now live and work in Sharm and love going down to Blendz for time out. Staff are brilliant and the burgers (in particular) are to die for. Make sure you make a visit and see why everyone speaks so highly of the place and people. Promise you won't be disappointed. Missing you all since we returned to the UK for the summer. Brian and Irene

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic beach bar and really friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've been lucky enough to visit Sharm 5 times over the last 12 months and we always head for Blendz. Really warm welcome from all the staff, Colleen, Chelsea and Magdi. Thank you so much guys for making us so welcome and for the fabulous food and ice cold beer - perfect. Beautiful spot right on the beach, who could ask for more. Can't wait to come back, miss you all loads.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MotherGooseWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blendz Cafe & Bar also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing