We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed but a little let down..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peking

Peking
Nabq | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
069-3603306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #57 of 277 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed but a little let down..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place. I had crispy duck pancakes but the duck was just slices of it (very nice mind) not crispy and the pancakes were more like poppadoms which unfortunately i was to keen on other than that the chicken noodles was amaZing and my partner enjoyed his sizzling beef and chicken dish. Would re visit but not have the duck! friendly staff and they are very welcoming. It was a nice atmosphere and very clean and open.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    11
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Went back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were sick of all inclusive food so decided to try here, we were not disappointed. Staff were very attentive. We had a starter, main course and a few beers for £26. Enjoyed it so much we went back again.
Highly recommend it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant 4 times in a fortnight each time the food was amazing the staff are all polite service is great and would definatly recommend it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Perfect menu and welcoming service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Restaurant "Pekin" in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - perfect menu and welcoming service. Last time I was eating sea food soup with cashew nuts.
The restaurant just close to our apartment. Any time when we are going there with a family we got only positive emotions. Restaurant manager is waiting for you and escort to the table. Menu is provided in different languages. Time of preparation is around 20-25 minutes. Here you may also order alcoholic drinks (wine and beer). Interior is unique and well looking. Cleanliness is all over. For 3 pax your bill could be around 50-70$.
Waiter is invisible but when you need something appears immediately. It is very respectful place when staff has a uniform.
Recommend the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Nice Chinese, staff lovely, food was ok quite small portions. Tasted nicer Chinese food, atmosphere was nice.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.