We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed but a little let down..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peking

Peking
Nabq | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
069-3603306
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 247 restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed but a little let down..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Great place. I had crispy duck pancakes but the duck was just slices of it (very nice mind) not crispy and the pancakes were more like poppadoms which unfortunately i was to keen on other than that the chicken noodles was amaZing and my partner enjoyed his sizzling beef and chicken dish. Would re visit but not have the duck! friendly staff and they are very welcoming. It was a nice atmosphere and very clean and open.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    19
    8
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Went back for more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were sick of all inclusive food so decided to try here, we were not disappointed. Staff were very attentive. We had a starter, main course and a few beers for £26. Enjoyed it so much we went back again.
Highly recommend it

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited this restaurant 4 times in a fortnight each time the food was amazing the staff are all polite service is great and would definatly recommend it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect menu and welcoming service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Restaurant "Pekin" in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt - perfect menu and welcoming service. Last time I was eating sea food soup with cashew nuts.
The restaurant just close to our apartment. Any time when we are going there with a family we got only positive emotions. Restaurant manager is waiting for you and escort to the table. Menu is provided in different languages. Time of preparation is around 20-25 minutes. Here you may also order alcoholic drinks (wine and beer). Interior is unique and well looking. Cleanliness is all over. For 3 pax your bill could be around 50-70$.
Waiter is invisible but when you need something appears immediately. It is very respectful place when staff has a uniform.
Recommend the place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely clean restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This restaurant is very clean and airy and well air conditioned. There is a good selection of food and the food is very tasty and good value for money. The staff were friendly not pushy at all.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peking also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Peking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peking, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.