We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nautilus Catamaran day trips

Nautilus Catamaran day trips
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
20 175022677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 280 Activities in Sharm El Sheikh
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Cairo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

this's not my first visit on a snorkeling boat trip, this boat is much more luxurious than the other ones and the food was much better with much more professional staff.

HOWEVER, it was very expensive and the program of the trip was not very smart, as the lunch was at 12:00 AM (before swimming), the other thing is the snorkeling location which was very average and I believe there are much better places

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    3
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Luxury???”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

They call it a luxury boat trip........their perception of luxury is certainly differs from ours.... we paid more than 100 british pounds for this trip and not a single alcoholic drink was included! To be honest, I have no idea where these positive feedbacks come from, company reps, perhaps..... You come on board, they offer you juice as a welcome drink.....not champagne, not coctail but a glass of juice...... Thay have so called jacussi on top deck which blows 4 streams of REALLY COLD water ABOVE the water level in jacuzzi. You can not dip in it because of cold water and strong jet streams which will hit you quite hard so it is absolutely useleless. No one on this boat used jacuzzi properly, no one, you can only dip your feet in. Later you are invited on a lowest part of catamaran where you have glass walls.... another huge dissapointment. Because the glass is blue in color you can see absolutely no color of the corals or fish, everything is BLUE and even if it was clear class there was not much to see in the first place! Just take your mask and fins and do a snorkeling which will give you 100 times more fun and pleasure. Then we went into the sea, snorkling lasted for 45 mins, everybody got very tired and cold at the end of it. It was the most enjoyable time of the trip to be honest, but we could do a snorkeling trip for 30-40 pound per couple ALL DAY, not 100+! Later we had lunch, which was ok but we were not ther for a food which we had plenty in our hotel or other restaurants. No drinks apart from water, coke, sprite were offered, you had to buy them separately. Food was ok but defenetily not luxury as they advertised. Do not spend your money on this trip, absolutely overpriced journey, we spoke with other people on board and they were dissapointed as well. To summarise, you pay 100+ pounds, they take you out to the sea, not much to do on a boat, drinks sold separately, you get cold and tired from 45 mins snorkeling, have lunch and bye bye........never to return again! I really hope this will put people off this trip. SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

It was a bit pricy, but this was one of the best days of the holiday. Great food, lovely staff and interesting snorkelling with a good guide.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good afternoon on the waves.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The trip started off with a welcome drink and this was followed by a buffet 3 course lunch served with complimentary soft drinks in a very inviting restaurant that was very clean and comfortable.
You then decided where you wanted to sit for the duration whether it to be in full sun on top deck either sat on benches or mattresses on the floor. There was also covered areas which had table and chairs or more mattress. You was able to get complimentary soft drinks during the trip but also able to purchase other drinks, ice cream etc.
The catamaran slowed down and we was showed down to the under water viewing gallery where we could see the coral and marine fish and the staff was explaining what was what.
After this it stopped off and people was able to go snorkelling and use of there equipment was included, but we choose just to enjoy the sun and then we returned back to the harbour.
The trip was enjoyable but I feel there should be a reduction in the price if you don't go snorkelling as this is a major part of the trip.

Thanks to all the staff for assisting me around the boat as I am on crutches and nothing was too much trouble for them and they was very professional through out the trip.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
“All in one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

i was there and i m happy for the friendly and warm treatment from crew and waiters speedy service very nice food (pasta recommended and bamia ) the submarine was amazing and the snorkeling guides are the best we went to snorkeling with a zodiac it was very presidential :) and i enjoyed having free soft drinks.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nautilus Catamaran day trips also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Been to Nautilus Catamaran day trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nautilus Catamaran day trips, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.