We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couple stayed for first time in Egypt (during Ramadan)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 227 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Couple stayed for first time in Egypt (during Ramadan)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

In short:
Great hotel with good food, many pools, attentive and friendly staff with average to good location.

over 16s so no worries on annoying kids, evening entertainment was varied and interesting.

Full:

Rooms:
we had a sea view with jacuzzi bath- was very clean and well maintained. Cleaned every day and the towls made into fun shapes such as a dog and heart.

Food
Buffet was average to good, but for Egypt (from hearing from other guests who have stayed in other hotels which some more expensive) this was above average.
Buffet everyday had a wide range of food which was constanly topped up. Also cooking stations where good and didnt have to wait too long.
The Asian night was the best in my op.

Drinks
All inclusive was worth it.
Beer and soft drinks brought round constantly at pool or meals and drinks refreshed without asking by very friendly staff.
By the pool with the slide was best service and all types of drinks are on offer- I had beer most days but my wife had cocktails which were also very good.

Spa
Great massage and facial with shave (for men). Also free top up facial a few days after!

Pools
Since there are no kids its a relaxed and great time. No real problems with getting sunbeds and the pool never felt 'packed'.

Hotel staff
All very nice people. Only had a bit of an issue with the shop selling didgy fakes that they claimed are real- but this is not really hotel staff.
Always smiling and ready to help. They NEVER asked for a tip! though sometimes you felt you should or they are waiting. Makes the place feel a lot classier and made you feel more at ease.

Hotel
can tell its relatively new and they keep it clean and top notch. Didnt really see anything out of place or wrong- if you told them of anything it would be sorted ASAP.

evening etertainment
was some good things such as the snake show!

Location
cabs
10 mins from soho square
about 15 from airport
20 from old market
20 from nama bay
though not much walking distance- a few shops and pharmacy which you can buy most things without prescription.

Beach
all coral and no real good stand but amazing for snorkeling- see fish right there!
Good for sunbathing also as they have a bar and food place here from the hotel.

Excersions:
Not really part of the hotel and more your rep:
VIP boat tour-very good day out with snokling- get a underwater camera
Issues?
-All inclusive doesnt include the non buffet restaurants- which had great food so beware.
-Evening entertainment area gets full very fast for seats which means you maybe standing to watch.
- Sea view rooms are on the beach side and the main hotel lobby where buffet is, is at the top. Means a very steep hill walk (5-10mins) up to the top. There is a shuttle bus going up and down which if going past you can flag down but not as consistent as you would like.


All in all a very well recommended place to stay.

Room Tip: Sea view is good but be aware long walk to main entrance with buffet (very steep hill)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you very much for posting your excellent review and recommendations about your holiday at Xperience Sea Breeze; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.

Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.

Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,927
    1,239
    298
    66
    30
See reviews for
704
3,390
113
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,991)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed here during half term in February 2014 after considering many hotels via Trip Advisor as this seemed to have consistently favourable reviews and is adults only. It was our first visit to Sharm El Sheikh but the staff at the hotel ensured it was a very pleasant experience for us and we would certainly be happy to return here.

Room was a very nice size and kept clean and stocked with water and a different towel sculpture was provided each day.

We were slightly concerned about the food as on the first night, which was Mexican themed, it was distinctly average, but this was the one small blip as it was very good after this, with plenty of choice at each meal. Evening meals were always loosely based around the theme of food from a country/region and it meant it was not exactly the same offerings each night. Staff were friendly and efficient.

It was very relaxing around the main pool and every so often the staff would do a lap of the pool handing out breads, ice-creams and soft drinks which was really nice. A visit to the bar would result in your drink arriving by your side a minute or two later. The snack bar was also excellent if you preferred to eat lunch there rather than the main restaurant. Sun beds seemed plentiful, although the parasols were in fixed positions and so you had to be there quite early to ensure you got a spot with shade if desired. There was a little bit of touting for your business for the beauty treatments and boat trips when around the pool, but a polite "no thank you" was all that was needed so not too intrusive at all.

The exercise room, in the Spa area, was pretty well equipped and all the gear seemed to be of a high standard and well maintained, although I used just the cross trainer and cycle machines. My partner had a massage at the Spa and seemed to find it an enjoyable experience at a reasonable extra charge.

Evening entertainment was adequate and was enthusiastically presented and the staff kept the drinks topped up pretty well for the most part - a tip every now and then certainly helps in this regard. One thing that we were not aware of was how cold and windy it could be in the evenings during the last weeks of February, so take something with long sleeves!

Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.

We are very delighted, that we could provide a fantastic holiday at our resort and we could meet your expectation.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at Xperience Sea Breeze Sharm El Sheikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Adult only hotel, this is our second stay at this hotel but my first review. When we stayed in 2012 they allowed children but I have to stay it was really nice without the little beauties, quiet and very relaxing.

As a returning customer you get a very very warm welcome including wine, cakes, foody bits, nothing is too much trouble for this hotel. The usual towel art in the room which makes you smile.

There is an excruciating hill down to the beach, but that really is because I am very unfit most people wouldn't find it a problem. There is a courtesy bus which runs you up and down from reception to the beach so you can be as lazy as like :0)

The only down side to this holiday for me was the Sandy Beach Resort which is part of the Kiroseiz Group. I found the staff (except for one, towel man) to be rude and lazy. The Sandy Beach Resort was dirty, plastic cups left everywhere, all the staff just standing around and not bothering to pick up the mess and rubbish. The sea bed in the bay itself where you swim and snorkel is full of plastic cups and very disappointing snorkelling, but if you have staff that can't be bothered to clean up then there are going to be a mass of plastic cups at the bottom of the ocean. I spotted many rare species of "Great White Plastic Cup" but sadly not many fish.

I found this very disappointing and also very surprising as the cleanliness at the Sea Breeze just didn't compare to that of the Sandy Beach Resort. We also had trouble getting a drink from the bar at the Sandy Beach bar as the waiter there said we weren't allowed to drink there as we were at the Sea Breeze, after a few sturn words with the manager we were allowed to drink but to be honest there was no point the cups are only big enough to have two or three sips out of, very poor quality all round.

Hotel 10 out of 10
Food 10 out of 10 (Main restaurant, Elements, Masala Indian Restaurant)
Cleanliness 10 out of 10 (superb cleaner)
Rooms 10 out of 10
Staff 10 out of 10
Location 10 out of 10 (but free bus into Naama or Soho Square)
Sandy Beach Resort 2 out of 10
Cleanliness at Sandy Beach Resort 0 out of 10
Staff at Sandy Beach Resort 1 out of 10 (thats only because one of the staff members was pleasant)

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.

We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

When we first arrived the reception received was very 'lukewarm' with the receptionist being very dismissive " Take this form sit over there and fill it out and when you have done it join the back of the queue and wait" Not a good start.
We were then shown to our room and the electric meter box fell off the wall. We did wonder to ourselves what have we done.. Our mood did not improve much when we 'scaled' the hill for our dinner.
However a new day started and after having breakfast we sat around the pool and met a very nice couple.
We did have an enjoyable stay, however, I did not think that the cleanliness of our room was very good (For a the duration of our stay there was hair around the drain hole in the shower). Didnt help either that when you wanted to use the toilet the door would not close therefore you could not have any privacy.
The gym was also a huge disappointment in that half of the equipment did not work and the staff who serviced the Spa were not exactly welcoming. Access to water in the gym would also help.
The food in the restauarant was excellent, however I would stay away from the unwashed salads as one of the guests did have a very unwelcome addition to their meal in the form of a live caterpillar.
If you have mobility problems you need to be careful due to the steepness of the hotel and also floors above ground floor do not have lifts.
Most of the staff were very polite and helpful with Mena the towel man standing out. The scenery was stunning however and the beach and outside areas all very clean

All in all we had an enjoyable stay but I would not place it high in the list of hotels we have stayed out or is it five star... Would we go there again? Afraid not

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We would like to send you our sincere appreciation for your feedback upon your recent visit at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
Thank you for your positive and negative comments and please note that we will do our best to avoid any negative comments as our guests' satisfaction is our main goal.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Just returned after a fabulous 11 nights, from the minute we checked in until we checked out we could honestly not fault the service we received, from all of the friendly staff, to name a few, Abaas at the beach bar, our drinks were never empty, cold towels, fruit kebabs, he even made me a special drink when I had an upset tummy. Sayeed & Saiid in the Tiran, faultless service at breakfast,lunch & dinner, all the staff in Your Bar, Roman & the rest of the animation team, our cleaner, sorry I can't remember his name but our towel art was amazing, David at Stella water sports, the speed boat trip to Tiran Island was brilliant, the views amazing and the snorkelling fab, parasailing not for me but glad I did it but the hubby loved it, I would recommend anyone book their trips with David. Adam, Ali and all the staff at Anwar Diving which is also on the beach, hubby did 7 dives with them which were all well organised whether it was a shore dive or a boat dive, no messing about with these guys, heard from other folk that they spent long journeys on mini buses traveling to and from the day boats, not with Anwar, it's straight from the hotel to private jetty and away you go. I also joined them for a day out to Tiran £30, spent my time snorkelling while the guys dived, food on board was great to, also much cheaper than booking with the rep for the VIP cruise which is the same trip for £45. We were told that the guys selling from the beach had no insurance, this is not true as I asked and was shown their insurance certificates, also common sense should of told me that the hotel would not have them there if not insured.

Someone on tripadvisor made a comment that Xperience Sea Breeze was not comparable to the 5 star Savoy Hotel in London or other European 5 star hotels she has stayed in previously,well all I can say is maybe she ought to have spent the £300 per night plus cost of staying in one of them and enjoyed the pretentious service that goes with the high cost!

We give it 5 star for the amazing time we had made extra special by the staff and people we met, already planning our next trip for later in the year.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 1154 overlooking the pool, ideal location midway between beach, reception and main Ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for sharing your most recent experience while at the Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.

First let me thank you for the pros that you highlighted in our resort such as staff service, choice of food, pools' areas.

It is always pleasing to hear that our guests were satisfied with the facilities and service during their vacation and looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Having never stayed in Egypt before we used tripadvisor to select which hotel to stay in. The sea breeze had rave reviews from most people recently so we chose to spend our week there.
The place is superb in just about every way.
As soon as we walked into the building it's quite obvious that all the staff pride themselves on how friendly and helpful they are. Nothing is too much trouble for them. We had dealings with at least thirty staff from bar staff, waiters, cleaners, managers, concierge and found them all to be completely professional.
The rooms are well equipped, spotlessly clean and are cleaned very well every day.
The hotel has many pools. At least one will be perfect for everyone
Whether you prefer music and swim up bars or totally peaceful privacy, there's a pool to suit.
There main restauarant food is very good and is quite varied. The dinner menu changes every day and there are always one or two dishes to suit everyone. Hygiene is immaculate.
I hope the managers read these reports and my one negative observation was that couples were often seated next to another couple at meal times. I'm sure this is OK for some but we were aware that quite a few guests commented on this. I'm sure this is down to the size of the dining room but should be addressed by the hotel owners if possible.
That said, it certainly won't stand in the way of us travelling back to Sea Breeze soon.
Thanks again to all the staff.
P.S. Try out the dive school and watersport / boat trip guys by the beach. Had some fantastic trips with them. Made our trip completely memorable.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
We would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thanks for issuing your very positive review regarding your recent stay at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for recommending it to anyone.

Your feedback is not only essential but is also a helpful tool to measure the level of service we extend to our guests and at the same time provides us with an opportunity to improve our standards.

It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another great time at our resort and all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Returned after a glorious ten night stay a few days ago.
Flight landed at 17.05 and we were sipping a welcome drink in reception just 30 minutes later. Sharm club transfers highly recommended at just £16 return direct to and from hotel. Thanks to Michelle, guest relations for Kiroseiz returners welcome pack which included flowers, wine and birthday cake along with excellent elements restaurant meal with terrific service from Wael and his apprentice in the black shirt.....
Stayed in room 1527, with super sea view having declined the optional offer of upgrade....superb and enthusiastic cleaner Tamar never failed to amaze with his dedication and daily surprise of towel displays.
Mohamed's pool was our favourite, and he does an excellent job of 'more drink's.....'?
Just a shame the Purple shirt brigade tend to distance themselves from hotel guests as they roam around the hotel behind their shades.....With exception of one, who the others would do well to learn from, he's the guy who effortlesly sorted the evening cheese in the restaurant and went out of his way to ensure all was well.
Well done the speedboat guys, Ahmed the captain and David the guy in the grey t shirt who sells the tickets, terrific couple of hours and even had a family of dolphins speeding alongside.
The other added bonus was the constant Seabreeze which complemented the 40 degree heat....

Room Tip: Block 15 is best as it's halfway between sea and restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
By this opportunity we would like to pass you our utmost appreciation and thankfulness for taking the time to publish your fabulous review regarding your recent vacation at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and that you found it as good as ever.

Our special thanks to you for your lovely, praising words for our team members for their special caring of our customers, which made your stay with us memorable holiday as ever.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
4.2 mi away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 3,545 reviews
1.4 mi away
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
#9 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 2,929 reviews
6.3 mi away
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
Cleopatra Luxury Resort
#7 of 30 in Nabq Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 2,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Iberotel Il Mercato
Iberotel Il Mercato
#31 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 3,913 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El Sheikh
Four Seasons Resort Sharm El She...
#1 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 stars 1,344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sultan Gardens Resort
Sultan Gardens Resort
#18 of 227 in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 5,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.