We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Xperience Sea Breeze Resort to your Saves list
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Aberchirder, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“1st Class Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Just returned from 1 week at Xperience Sea Breeze 26/04 - 03/05 - Room 1457 (kept spotless, comfortable bed with lovely Egyptian cotton sheets) - needed a week of sun, sea, sand and relaxation; which is is exactly what we got. Staff were faultless and could not do enough for us. Food was excellent.
The hotel honestly has a great vibe about it and could not fault one thing!
My partner unfortunately had to visit the clinic with an ear infection; Dr Michael was a gem - again 1st class attention!
Had a wander down the strip of shops and met many lovely locals. Little boy called Abraham who looks after the camels across from hotel entrance. Speed boat trip to Tiran Island with the Watersports guys on the beach (great fun) and last but not least the hotels photographer Wessam - fascinating guy to talk to, he completed our holiday by taking some lovely photos of us in the hotel grounds.
Have visited many places but would definately return here.
Thank you to all the staff at Sea Breeze - hoping to see you again very soon x

Room Tip: We stayed in block 14 room 57 - top floor (halfway between the beach and hotel) although we had no d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your recent holiday with us.
We are very delighted, that we could provide a fantastic holiday at our resort and we could meet your expectation.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home at Xperience Sea Breeze Sharm El Sheikh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,976
    963
    224
    48
    23
See reviews for
573
2,490
92
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,564)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We have just got back from Xperience Sea Breezes last night after 11 days but couldn't wait to share our views. After we had booked our holiday we wondered, after reading travellers reviews, if we had done the right thing as my husband suffers from breathing problems and the layout could cause a problem.

I emailed the hotel beforehand and asked if it was possible for a ground floor room in block 11 and that's exactly what we got, within 10 minutes of arriving we was taken by minibus, along with our cases. The room (1103) was in a fantastic position facing the Aqua pool, it even had it's own little terrace so we had our sunbeds directly outside our patio doors, Everyday ice cold orange juice and water was brought round about 10am, following this freshly baked bagels was given out then more drinks. In the afternoon ice cream was brought round. Inbetween all this we was constantly asked is we wanted more drinks.

Unfortunately two days into our holiday my husband had to see Dr.Michael, who was absolutely brilliant. This was arranged by Michelle (Guest Relations) who is a star!! Every time she saw us she would ask how things were. She goes beyond her duties and I'm sure she is well respected and appreciated not just by guests but her colleagues as well. I don't know where she gets her energy from as she is constantly on the go.

We used the main restaurant for all our meals and never went hungry. Mohammed, the manager is the best, he makes it look so easy running the restaurant, which is down to his professionalism and friendly nature. I think I fell a little bit in love with him. Also big thanks to Alam, who never failed to make sure we had our cups of tea.

We have been to Sharm about 10 times and I can honestly say this hotel is the best one we have ever stayed in. I would not hesitate in recommending it and will definitely be going back, but maybe when it's not so hot, Other times that we have been to Egypt was between November and March and think this is the best time for us.

Once again, a big thanks to everyone who made our stay a really good one and hope to see you all again soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you very much for posting your excellent review and recommendations about your holiday at Xperience Sea Breeze; we greatly appreciate comments made by our guests and constantly strive to achieve the highest quality standards.
Thank you also for the recognition of our standards and your kind words about the efficiency and friendliness of our staff; your compliments will definitely be shared with the team.
Look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our week! We love Egypt and return year after year! SB resort what can we say? First experience of adults only , highly recommendable.Excellent staff, quality of food and beverage amazing, nothing too much hassle or trouble! Don't need to move from your sunbeds as drinks and fruit are brought to you quicker than you can finish a drink some times. The whole resort kept immaculate! Highly recommend the spa treatments although I was a wuss when it came to the "threading" treatment! Speed boat trip to Tiran Island well worth it especially when you are lucky (as we were) enough to spot the dolphins! Would we recommend this resort? YES. Would we return?YES

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We would like to thank you very much for your very lovely comments about your holiday you recent holiday you spent at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
It’s of great pleasure for us, that all our team could make you feel like royalty with our little extra touches and we met your expectations to experience a wonderful holiday.
We will be more than pleased to welcome you next year again at our resort to share another enjoyable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodford Green, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We went to sea breeze on last week in april and stayed in block 15 which was ideal for the hotel and beach, we had the most amazing time ,the best part was no kids so no kids music ,All the
staff were brilliant very very helpful , we will defiantly be returning in sept as amazing and would recommend this hotel to anyone !!!

Room Tip: Block 14 /15 / 16 /are midway so easy access to all bars & pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Thank you indeed for your fantastic feedback about your recent stay at our resort and it’s really nice for us, that you had a funny, relaxing holiday at our property and we are awaiting you soon back again.
Kindly accept our warmest regards from Xperience Sea Breeze Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed from the 24th April - 1st May as three friends in our late twenties.

Having been to Sea Breeze this time last year we thought we would go back as we had such a fantastic time and once again it did not fail us!

As returning guests we were given the green bands... these entitled us to wine and fruit upon arrival and an excellent complimentary meal at the Elements restaurant. We had a brilliant room looking over the aqua pool, perfect for relaxing on the balcony at the end of the day. Our room (1035) was cleaned every day, the towel art was absolutely wonderful, it kept us entertained day after day and we advise you to look out for the monkey :)

There is an infectiously happy and friendly atmosphere to the hotel, this is amongst both staff and guests. We met many people who made great company.

The resort gives off a very cool 70s look and feel, particularly around the main pool area which hosts a water slide. Now you may think 'why the slide if it's an adult only resort?' we had the best fun on the slide and you'd be silly to miss out, it is particularly fun when going down with two people on a lilo!

Younen and Mohamed were two staff we had to mention when it comes to day activity by the Aqua pool. Younen religiously helped us source loungers, even when we came late after a much needed lie-in, and Mohamed served us cold drinks, lunch & ice cream round the pool all day.

Onto entertainment, the hotel is extremely well set up for keeping their full range of guests entertained, there really is something for everyone. To name a few we particularly enjoyed the Russian Dancers, Fire Show and Quiz Night. All game shows are hosted by the animation team who were to thank for stoking a lively atmosphere amongst the audience - Daisy, Diego and Anthony were great fun and whilst they did not quite manage to get us to the Desert Disco they did persuade us to attend the Monday night party at the Shisha bar on site - wow what a night. The G&Ts were flowing, we had shisha, belly dancing and an awesome D.J. who kept us dancing into the night. Ali who worked up there was great and works incredibly hard!

There are a few different restaurants at the hotel. Tiran Restaurant was the main hub for grub, here they have a different cuisine each night and a full buffet of bread and salads. Elements is where you go for 'date night' - as aforementioned, returning guests are treated to a complimentary meal here, we enjoyed excellent Seabass and Beef Medallions . We also heard the seafood is very fresh, perhaps a choice for those of you who wish to enjoy a romantic meal on the jetty.

Our last night a SeaBreeze could not have been more perfect, we were extremely lucky to have been invited to the opening night of the new Indian restaurant. An intimate setting situated by the Aqua Pool is transformed by night - trees wrapped with fairy lights and beautiful table decorations. There is ample choice on the menu to suit each taste, we enjoyed the taster menu and were served by the Executive Chef who is the creator behind the recipes, a wonderful man, he has worked at restaurants globally and even hosts his own T.V. show in Dubai! The food was exquisite and it was the perfect end to a perfect holiday and again Ali the waiter there was great and 100% to him for excellent service!

So, we were sad to say goodbye. It was another fab trip to SeaBreeze, we really were treated like VIPs and will definitely be back next year!

Thank you to all that made it what it was, Tarek you should be a proud manger...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Stayed April 29 th to 7th May on arriving at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, our luggage was sorted by the bell boy, we were shown to the desk given a welcome drink. paperwork was filled in & we were shown to our room. we were suited in 1044 overlooking the main entrance & outdoor entertainment area with a pool it was lovely. Rooms spacious, clean with TV & hair drier mini bar private bathroom balcony very comfy. Our cleaner was Mina he was a riot everyday we had a different animal made with towels spotless clean. Hence we did tip him well at end of our holiday but it was worth it. the gardens surrounding areas were spotless we had 5 pools to choose from there was a slide at one pool where we had great fun. Also the pool bar was lovely just a swim & having your drink in the pool was lovely. Also the beach where the snorkelling was fantastic. staff were so friendly made you feel so welcome, nothing was to much trouble, food was excellent different themes every night we felt really spoilt. We used the spa facilities what a lovely experience massage was fab. there were shop suited in the main lobby area which had everything you can think of lovely boys didn't pester you just left you look. There was a choice of restaurants for you to use also the beach barbque was lovely. Local beers wines & spirits were all drinkable. Reading about the sea breeze before we went we noticed that people were saying about sunbeds well we had no problems finding any & we weren't early rising? there are so many pools & sun terraces & beach also in between blocks sun beds & the hotel was full nobody seemed to be complaining? sometimes people cant be pleased is the only thing we can think of. There is a slope from the beach to the main lobby that can be restrictive for people with mobility problems & lots of steps, but it does state that if you read about the hotel. there is a fantastic service where as wherever you are in the hotel ring 0 or ask staff & a shuttle will ferry you up & down. The animation team were great entertaining all guests but need to have a little more variety as there is only so many times you can listen to y.m.c.a. But all in all they got you joining in very friendly. everything finished at 12 which was great as we were in front block so we did have piece to sleep but you could go inside & there you could pay for drinks, All facilities were excellent we are already planning to go back later this year or early next year would recommend this hotel. Only warning mosquitoes are a pain some people were bitten bad, we were lucky not one bite so make sure you stock up on lotions & spray.

Room Tip: Rooms in the middle blocks quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Many thanks for your review; we are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay at Xperience Sea Breeze and that it was one of the best holidays you have been on. Rest assured that your compliments have been gladly shared with the entire team and we do look forward to welcoming you same time next year.
Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday; we will do everything we can to make your stay with us even more memorable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We visited the Sea Breeze Resort for 10 days from the 24th of April to the 5th of May, and can say without hesitation that this hotel is certainly one of the best we have been to. From the management to the cleaners, they all contribute into making your holiday very special. We upgraded to one of the sea front deluxe rooms and although it was considerably more money it was well worth it, the room and the views were superb.special thanks to the staff of the hotel that went the extra mile in making our holiday something to remember, the main pool area was where we spent most of our time and the staff at the bar worked so hard ensuring everybody was well looked after, Aref did a wonderful job supplying drinks to all the holiday makers around the main pool, he even worked on his 40th birthday and danced for all his well wishers.Thanks again Aref you are a star. Mina who looked after the sun beds and towels also deserved praise, he always found time to help people find the beds they wanted.
Our room which was 1809 was cleaned by Mohammed, he did a wonderful job and regularly used his skills with towel art to make wonderful animals, the room was always cleaned to a very high standard, so well done to him. The staff who looked after us in the main dining room worked so hard and Ahmed always made time to chat and make sure we were ok. The hill at the hotel is quite steep and the hotel run a courtesy bus that runs all day, saving the guests the arduous hike up and down, Anton drove this bus most of the time and always with a smile and a joke !!!!
The reception staff are always ready to assist you with any issues and Hassom helped me sort out problems with my internet, nothing is too much trouble for the management and staff of this hotel. We will certainly be going back next year as will all the friends we met there.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany T, General Manager at Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
We would like to take the opportunity to send you our sincere appreciation and thankfulness for your great feedback upon your recent visit to Egypt and of course at our Xperience Sea Breeze Resort and for your kind support.
We read with very much delight, that our team could make your stay fantastic holiday and we thank you especially for the lovely, praising words regarding our team members, food variety and resort and rooms’ cleanliness. And thank you for recommending our resort to anyone.
It will be our great pleasure to host you soon again for another fantastic time at our resort as all our team is looking forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Xperience Sea Breeze Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xperience Sea Breeze Resort

Address: Sharks Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 4, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Xperience Sea Breeze Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Xperience Sea Breeze Resort is situated on Shark’s Bay, a prime spot in Sharm El Sheikh. This spectacular beach front resort uniquely boasts its own private marina & offers magnificent sea views with a variety of aqua sports, scuba diving & snorkeling. The 304 luxurious guest rooms & suites are elegantly furnished to provide every facility to indulge the discerning traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Xperience Sea Breeze Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Xperience Sea Breeze Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Xperience Sea Breeze Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.