We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite restaurant in Sharm.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fawanees Restaurant

Fawanees Restaurant
Naama bay (naama center , second floor) | Next to Hardrock Cafe, Sharm El Sheikh 00200, Egypt
01282141393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 264 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 292 Reviews
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Lebanese, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
1 review
“Our favourite restaurant in Sharm.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent 10 nights in Sharm el sheik and we went to this restaurant 3 times. On every occasion the food was excellent and the service was friendly and attentive but not over the top. The fact we kept coming back speaks for itself really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    59
    19
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rostov, Russia
1 review
“not lebanese restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

the food poor and service terrible , we expect lebanese restauarnt but at the end we find out normal food

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Pleasant dinner out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was dead quiet which is a shame as the food was really nice and the service was great, couldn't do enough for us, even had complimentary tea/coffee and shisha which was a nice touch.

We had a simple starter of hummus and bread which was the best hummus we've had this trip and then the mixed grill and steak. Meat was great, really tasty.

Well worth a visit in my opinion and much more authentic than places like the Camel Bar.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great food huge portions excellent value and really good service wonderful location Looking over Nama bay. Really fantastic starters you can have two and that's enough the best chicken shalwar a in Eygpt I think. Staff are great and you get an amazing fruit platter

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easbourne
1 review
“Good Value, Nice Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Excellent starters, good main course, but could not eat it all, there was so much food ! I would go back.

The mens toilets are in need of redecoration !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fawanees Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Fawanees Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fawanees Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.