We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar & Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Union Jack Bar and Restaurant

Union Jack Bar and Restaurant
Units 10:15 | Sharm Bride Hotel, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
01013142009
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 264 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 775 Reviews
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Union Jack Bar & restaurant caters for everybody's needs. Showing all Live sports and having a large varied menu we have instantly created a hotspot for ex patriots and tourists a like. Opening in November 2010, Union Jack has brought a touch of home abroad, opening from 10AM for breakfast, Followed by some lunchtime cocktails, and a light snack. Further it on, to a fillet steak with a nice glass of wine in the evening, and to top it off by dancing the night away until 2.30AM. You could literally spend all day with us. Pints of Lager just 24 LE (£2.40) and happy hours every weekday from 4PM - 6PM (All beer Half Price) we like to keep our prices competitive within our market, so come and see our specials. Many different events on, with Karaoke, Live Music, Ladies Night, Quiz Night and much more.Come pay us a visit, and meet our British & Egyptian staff, to share our knowledge of the area with you. Hope to see you soon, Enjoy.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Bar & Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Just returned from our first visit to Nabq Bay and spent many of our evenings at the Union Jack Bar as we'd seen the positive reviews on here already. We were not disappointed! I would not hesitate in recommending this bar to anyone thinking of visiting Sharm. There is a great chilled out atmosphere in this bar, good food and ice cold drinks at very reasonable prices, entertainment every night, large screen tv's showing football or classic episodes of Only Fools and Horses! The staff are all very helpful and friendly especially Mostafa, Paula and John and Rob the DJ- these guys all made our time in Sharm an even better experience- they even helped my partner Daryl propose to me there :) Thank you all for making our holiday even better- hope to see you all again soon!!! Kerry and Daryl xx

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. Apologies for the late response. We are only too glad that we helped make your holiday even better than it already was. Unfortunately some of our staff then have since left but I am sure you will not be disappointed with our new recruits when you return. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    551
    162
    32
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yet another great visit to this bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Just returned from another holiday to Nabq, and had many great nights at this bar. Such great value for money, staff are fantastic, especially Mostafa, Am and Medo, so friendly and always greet you with a warm welcome. Food is excellent, especially the chicken and mushroom pie, it is huge. Drinks are always ice cold and very reasonable. Really recommend that you visit and see for yourself, you wont be disappointed. Ladies night on fridays, HALF PRICE cocktails after 10pm brilliant. Thanks to The Union Jack for just being you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi thanks for taking the time to write your kind review. Apologies for the delay in replying. We are only too glad to be of service. Hopefully you will get the chance to visit us again some time in the not too distand future. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great British bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved it, great English brekki, Sunday lunch and they have the football on and bingo, quizzes and music videos.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed at Grand Plaza Hotel in Egypt and the food was'nt great!Decided to go up to Union Jack Bar to get sum english grub and was not disappoointed!Ther were 6 of us on the hooliday and were all very impressed between the steak and grilled chicken and good old bangers and mash we couldnt complain.Also staff were lovely and friendly!!Especially the manager Tony!Thank you for making our holiday much better!!!
Especially for having the footy matches on!!
Allannah & Lee xx

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union J, Manager at Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hi sorry for the late response. Thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are pleased to know that our services helped make your holiday just that little bit better. I will pass on your comments to Tony. Caroline
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We went to this restaurant after the England game as it was full to the rafters while the game was on. It was our last night in Shalm, we ordered the fillet steak. The meal arrived exactly as we ordered it. Best steak I can remember eating, it cut like butter and tasted fantastic.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Jack Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Union Jack Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Union Jack Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.