We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off on All Inclusive!
Ranked #2 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Such friendly and attentive staff at this superb hotel. One of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in. A real luxury to have clean towels and bed linen daily. There were plenty of food choices for all, sometimes repetitive, but all very edible. Staff were willing to provide other choices if required. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Karen H,
We are pleased to learn of the brilliant stay experienced at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa, and thank you for highlighting the level of our property service, cleanse, food as well our Employees hospitality spirit
We look forward to your return and are appreciative of your recommendation to the readers
Best Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,664
    410
    102
    27
    9
See reviews for
692
1,811
140
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (965)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week from the 22 October, and from the moment we walked through the door nothing was to much trouble, from the towel man to the general manager.
Without asking once the towel man knew where we liked to lay he had our sunbeds ready before we got own in the morning same with the pool bar staff as soon as the bar opened we were given without prompting drinks on our sunbeds. Then the towel man would come with fresh grapes or melon and if you wanted spray you with cool rose water very refreshing in the midday heat.
The food was of a very good standard for all inclusive thats as they have concentrated on quality not quantity and again the staff only want to help you.
Our room 837 top floor had a stunning view over the red sea you could watch sun rise from the balcony, and the room was spotless.
So thank you to everyone at the hotel we are making plans to come back again already next October..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Mutton,

We appreciate the time taken to comment on your experience during your recent residence at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa. Your feedback underlines a fantastic stay and we are grateful for your visit and recommendation of the hotel.
We hope to have the pleasure to be of your service once again.

Warmest Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our first time in Sharm and we were somewhat nervous given the reputation. We needn't have worried, the Stella Di Mare was a haven of relaxation and indulgence. Good facilities, a wonderful location with a great house reef, two large pools, tennis court and pitch and putt on site plus a spa, gym etc. We enjoyed a really nice week. The high-point of the hotel is the service - the staff just can't do enough for you. Genuinely friendly and helpful - they take real responsibility for you enjoying your stay. The rooms are large and the bed comfortable and the sea view is beautiful. The food is of a high quality - even the buffet in the main restaurant - and we didn't find any issue with the all-inclusive package at all as some other commentators have mentioned. Unlike some AI hotels though, be aware that it only includes local spirits and thus not all cocktails etc. but we didn't find this too limiting.

On the negative side, the fixtures and fittings in the bars and restaurants could have been better - all external tables and chairs were plastic - and the bathrooms were a little tired. I wouldn't consider the hotel 5 star, in reality, more a 4 star with 5 star service.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to Delux... would certainly recommend. Go higher if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We returned last night from this delightful hotel having had a marvellous holiday. Attention to detail was second to none. Our hotel room was well appointed around the lower swimming pool. The room had a well stocked mini bar (chocolate and beer not included) and was cleaned to a very high standard daily - the cleaner even found a tiny earring that I had misplaced. The towel art was amazing - on one day I returned to the room to find a swinging monkey from the air conditioning unit wearing my glasses! Hotel staff are all polite and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. To cope with my dietary requirements, I had personal attention from Chefs Sharif and Yasser and even special dishes cooked for me. Particular mention must go to Hany at the Asian restaurant (beautiful views overlooking the bay) who works so hard to create spectacular dining experiences. Unfortunately, the Mediterranean restaurant service was not so good. The buffet food is a little repetitive at breakfast and lunch. The animation team worked really hard to entertain us with a daily programme of sports activities and dancing in the evening. A Halloween beach party was a real treat too. We all enjoyed the snorkelling from the jetties in the hotel complex. A regular shuttle bus runs into Na'ama Bay where shopping can also delight. My girls enjoyed Lionel's emporium for goodies. However, inside the hotel there are shops selling bags, watches and other Egyptian treats. The only negatives that I can mention was that one bathroom close to the lower pool was very smelly and the soap dispenser was hanging off the wall on more than one occasion. Also, if travelling at this time of year, insect repellents are really important as we all got bitten alive in the evenings.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my 3rd holiday in sharm, stayed at different hotels in the past the Stella Di Mare, is by far the BEST!!!! What a hotel, from the moment I stepped off the transfer bus i new i had made the right choice....... On arrival the staff were their to off load my luggage and take them inside, where hot towels were provided for your hands and face, with drinks in the stunning lobby over-looking the bay and out to the Red Sea. I was shown to my room and the luggage arrived shortly after by the staff.
ROOMS - Stayed in a comfy Room 711 and the view over-looking the bay was wonderful, the rooms are very clean, large bathroom with bathrobes, slippers, and clean towels every day. The bed linen was also changed daily and rooms cleaned to a very high standard, with towel art left on the bed daily, nice touch!!. you get complimentary water and tea and coffee witch was replened every day. The beds were very comfortable too.

POOLS:- 2 Large pools with a swim up bar in one of them, also 3rd pool was a spa pool. The staff worked very hard to make sure you were having a relaxing time, coming round with fruit and keeping you topped up with water if required, also even cleaning your sunglasses, and spraying you down with a mist of water, which was needed in the October Sun!! They supplied two beach towels everyday so no need to bring your own.

RESTURANTS:- Stayed on a B+B basis and the selection was great, catered for every-one, cant fault it at all, the staff always happy to help and a special thankyou to the Resturant Manager who always took time to come over every morning to chat even though he was a very busy man.

SPA:- I had this as a treat for my Birthday and had a full cleopatra treatment through out my 2 week stay thankyou Nardia it was great.

I will be coming back to this hotel next year, and cant wait to experience yet again the luxury and the hospitality of the hotel + staff and of course the WEATHER!!

Keep up the Good Work

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharmGMoffice, General Manager at Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Mrs. Cheeky,
We are very grateful for the extended trust and loyalty to our property and thank you for your 3rd visit at Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa,
We are extremely appreciative of your in-depth review here above. Thank you for the great accolade towards the hospitality spirit of our hotel and this is a superb recognition for our Employees who always strive to deliver their level best.

We are glad that you were pleased with all the small touches and that you had a great culinary time with us, and we appreciate that you highly recommended our hotel and waiting for your at your second home.

Warmest Regards
George Hanna
General Manager
Stella Di Mare Sharm Beach Hotel & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

All in all it was a fantastic experience in all sharm and in this hotel as well, all services provided by the hotel management is excellent, the food is great and the service at the beach is out standing. Can you imagine that they send u someone to clean your sun glasses
cold water, crips and more.
For other services provided by an external service providers I can say it is ok, I would reccomend for massaging to go with the Thailand massagists instead of the Egyptian ones, much better with same price.
One thing to worry about when reserving a place, like little buddah or pacha, from the disk near to the reception that they might take an extra commission, what happened with me is they told that a reservation for a VIP table will cost 500$ with an open bar but after telling the guy that I will reserve online he told that I can take it for 300$.
Any way, this trip and this hotel are one of my best trips ever. I would highly reccomend Stella Di Mare without thinking twice about it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just came back from a lovely week at Stella. The staff make the hotel a fantastic place to be. If you want to go on trips I really recommend finding Emad. Marcia and Fabian say Hi! He is great and will sort you out with some great trips. I especially recommend the quad bike trip which was awesome. Also get your daily paper from Mohammed. A thoroughly lovely man! Very relaxing hotel, great location and lovely reef for snorkelling. Hope to go back sometime.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Neama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 1839, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#7 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#11 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxurious 5-star full resort is located nearest to Naama Bay. Gourmet dining, expert diving lessons, and evening entertainment, all with stunning views of the Red Sea. The rooms at Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa feature a contemporary design, and are fully modern with flat screen TVs. Each room includes a private balcony or terrace. Stella di Mare has a state-of-the-art PADI diving center and training facilities on-site. A lavish 600 square meter spa and Wellness Center offers guests full relaxation. Saunas, steam baths, indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi are available. Guests can swim in the Stella di Mare's grand outdoor pool, with panoramic views of the surrounding area. The Stella's acclaimed a la carte restaurants offer a variety of dishes from Mediterranean cuisine to Sushi, all prepared by a team of highly-trained international chefs. We also offer guests the chance to play golf on our fantastic short course. Guest's can play whilst enjoying spectacular views of the clear blue sea and can also benefit from our professional golf instructor. The Stella di Mare Beach Hotel and Spa also provides its own evening entertainment program, featuring local Egyptian belly-dancers and international singers nightly. The Resort is located just 10 km from Sharm el-Sheikh International Airport. Free parking is available on-site. Hotel Rooms: 298. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel And Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.