We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd visit to coral sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Coral Sea Waterworld Resort to your Saves list
Coral Sea Waterworld Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   El-Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“3rd visit to coral sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just arrived back from Coral Sea waterworld .... after a re-vamp of rooms and the new water park , its even better :) the water park is great and has a lazy river around it where you just bob along and relax .... if thats not your thing then it still has the other two pools at the other side of the hotel for relaxation.. the rooms are better with a tea and coffee making facilities also little extras for loyalty as in fruit delivered to room and dressing gowns and slippers...not much I know but its nice to be acknowleged.. The staff and managment are really friendly and food is good . The one let down is the entertainment team and the 'professional' acts that the hotel have, seem to have gone downhill since our first visit., sorry but I think English entertainment is best where most of the customers are English, and they have the same humour :( ..... will be going again though as the Entertainment is just a small part of the whole deal :) and it was nice to have early nights to be honest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,788
    1,213
    498
    169
    97
See reviews for
1,901
1,648
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, Hampshire, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

This was our fourth visit to sharm but first stay at coral sea waterworld. We had a brilliant holiday. The waterpark is brand new and really fabulous. Great for children and adults alike. The other pools and beach are also excellent. Food really good. Lots of choice for all tastes .. Plenty for children. The staff are really friendly. They really appreciate tips and a few quid is appreciated. Other reviews are right the animation team are awful but we weren't reliant on them for a good holiday. children liked mini disco. if you dont have children you meed to go out of hotel for entertainment. You could just take english money as most people prefer this. We recommend a taxi to sharks bay and el finar beaches if you want see good coral and fish snorkelling from beach. We also did nice boat trip to tiran island where snorkelling was good. dont buy this from hotel or beach dive club. they are so expensive. Go out of hotel turn left , walk ten minutes and there are two companies along there - half price for same trip. Beware of camel men who try to get you on camel for photo implying its a free gesture and afterwards ask you for £15 for the photo. you have to judge holiday on price and we paid £950 for 2 adults and one child fully all inclusive -- absolute bargain so judged on price have to give five stars. Sadly we were at the wave pool where the girl drowned. This is tragic and our hearts go out to family. Please note we felt this waterpark was really really safe. There are signs everywhere advising there are no lifeguards and that children should not be unsupervised. The wave pool is great but goes out of depth of children so young children should be no where near it without you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

arrived home yesterday 16/5 from another brill holiday at coral sea, first of all big improvements to the rooms,new tv s and kettles to all rooms much better. Arrived late around 12.15 am but soon checked in ,sandwiches and a drink in our rooms. Water park is complete so no worries there, nice to see so many familiar faces there starting to feel like our second home,while we were there it was our youngests 18th and after a word with Julie "guest relations" she arranged for cake and song in resturant guaranteed embarassment on his birthday very good cheers Julie.Towel boys on beach exellent, bar staff excellent, Mahmoud at beach bar and Nabil at quiet pool especially. All in all another exellent holiday just a couple of niggles the animation team what animation team none existant stood at the side of 7 people at beach bar never spoke to anyone bring back 5 star a proper team .The other is the two pools ,now there is a water park for kids why not make the old quiet pool into adult only after all theres plenty of room for kids at other pools. couple of tips dont change money in England better rate in hotel cash machine and if you want a shisha and drink try Emys across the road at la strada good value and exellent service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

A party if 28 of us stayed here from day 1 Thompsons meeting was all about selling there excursions no talk of kids club pool opening times or the fact there's not 1 lift at the hotel so if you have kids be prepared to carry them health and safety is not even herd of not 1 life guard in all pools 12 people had food poising and the worst thing we caught the hotel serving water as vodka when asked neither Thompson or the hotel was to concerned just got shrugged shoulders at 10 oclok the just turned the lights off at the poor kids entertainment just a disco that's it do not book this hotel if u want to go here stay at the holiday village it's a million times better this hotel is only sold by Thompson and run by the hotel it's self all entertainment and bars u have to pay for drinks in the Italian and Indian on site to stay away dont go here I promise it's the worst experience of my life but 1 good thing is the rooms are very nice and clean but pool towels are not washed and stink

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at Coral Sea Waterworld with my son and his girlfriend. I have been to Sharm 5 times and i was most disappointed by the new Thomsons entertainment team. I paid a lot of money to come away and found that i had a better entertainment in the nearby bars. I was not spoke to or even asked if i am havng a nice time. I felt that the entertainment team was having a holiday themselves by just sitting around and chatting amongst themselves. This is not what i paid my money for and i will certainly not recommend it to friends and family. I personally think that you should get back the old animation team both in coral sea resort and coral sea splash these are the guys that we come and see. I just hope that you take this on board as i am sure that you will not get your custom this way, I could not fault the bar staff and restaurant staff at all. Even the room was lovely and clean. BUT a true let down by thomsons.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Arrived home yesterday from this hotel, and can honestly say it is fantastic. This is the 3rd time that we have visited Nabq Bay and was the 1st time that my husband didn't get a bad tummy. Food was fantastic and with the snack bar in the water park and another by the beach there is plenty to choose from. Hotel rooms were very clean, however as they are still carrying out some maintenance work e.g. putting new lights on the paths and re-painting the floors around the pool there is some dust etc within the corridors. The work that is being carried out at the moment is none invasive and is making the hotel look tidy and up to date. Water park is fantastic and we found out that within 3-5 days they will be opening a restaurant section within the water park, which will be better as the snack bar was only open set hours. The only thing that let this hotel down was the none existent entertainment team, however after speaking with the hotel manager part way through the week they advised this was being looked in to as they had received a lot of complaints, and we did notice that day time entertainment got better throughout the week and on our last night witnessed the team rehearsing for an evening entrainment show, so things are looking promising moving forward. Staff were very helpful and want to do everything they can for you.
Overall this hotel was brilliant and we are looking at hopefully returning later in the year :) Hope this helps travellers looking to book this hotel,

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed at the Coral Sea Resort (as formally known) from 21st to 28th April 2013. On arrival we were greated by friendly faces and felt at home. Having stayed at the hotel a couple of times before it was not surprising to see that it was as clean and well maintained as remembered. Although building work was being carried out during our holiday there was no disruption at all to our relaxation time. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful, so far as to say nothing was too much trouble for any of them, great guys who enjoy having fun with the guests. Range of food at hotel was excellent, well presented, hot with enough variation that there was always something to eat. What else can we really say other than we can't wait to return to spend another week or two in the hands of a great hotel with great staff who we know will look after our every need. Zoe & John

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Sea Waterworld Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Sea Waterworld Resort

Address: El-Salam Road, Sharm El Sheikh 317, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#40 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Sea Waterworld Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When it's time to plan your next family vacation, choose the Coral Sea Waterworld beachfront all-inclusive resort and experience the newest water park in Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh. Coral Sea Waterworld families are guaranteed to enjoy spending days on the body slides: twisting body slide, speed slides, tube and multi-lane slides. After the sun goes down, enjoy fine dining at the Indian restaurant, then laze around with friends over a drink at Finnley’s bar or perhaps feel the beats at the Hard Rock Café just around the corner. Make Coral Sea Waterworld your next Sharm El Sheikh getaway and experience utmost action! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Coral Sea Waterworld Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Sea Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Sea Waterworld Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.