We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great English bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Crowns

Three Crowns
Nabq | Club Azure, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 250 restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: The Three Crowns is the most renowned bar in sharm/nabq for quality of food and service.We cater for people of all ages and tastes,with a seating area catering for in excess of 300 persons on a daily basis.covering an area of over 150 meters in length with three alternative eating areas,either live cooking from the grill,steak in the bar or chateaubriand in the bistro.We also have a vast array of entertainment,live sport,karaoke,quiz nights and so much more.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great English bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I visited this bar restaurant 2 years ago & it has gone from strength to strength. Definitely worth a visit while in Sharm. Food is excellent & drinks are all just like home from home.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    569
    132
    31
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for watching Rugby.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Have the fish in white wine sauce its fab, Nothing to dislike about this pub. everyone very kind & helpfull. Great food great company.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great place but...service?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

waited 15 mins for milkshake started came out before our drinks did!! food was great and arrived quickly considering they were really busy it was presented nicely and with care and they were huge portions that i couldnt finish. then we ordered two beers and again waited at least another 15mins asked again but It didn't arrive so we got the bill and left. Two of the staff didn't even know our table number and all seemed to be running around not really sure what they are doing.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackyManchester, Owner at Three Crowns, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Very sorry that the service did not meet your expectations,this is not the normal procedure otherwise we wouldn't still be in business,perhaps you may have came when we received new staff but please don't take that as an excuse or a kop out.Very sorry'next time the drinks are on me.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent again! pity he's a city fan!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Myself and my partner visited the three crowns on numerous occasions on our holiday in sharm, last visit was Saturday 28th September.Met up with the owners Andy and Monica on brilliant form as usual. We first met the owners last Christmas who were holidaying themselves in a hotel just outside sharm, went there for Christmas dinner there must have been at least 150 people turned out to be a excellent day, 9 months on we were holidaying again in sharm and decided to surprise them and meet up again. The pub was packed, football was on, the beer was cold and cheap, and the food smelt excellent! On our last visit my partner and I ordered lobster and prawns it was out of this world! If we get time and money over christmas we are definitely goin again! Andy and Monica, family, giggsey,and team have a good en and see you both soon! Definitely recommend to all. Andy good luck for the season you might need it. Haha. Danny and Debbie.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mackyManchester, Owner at Three Crowns, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Cheers for the review Dan,hope you enjoyed everything as much as i enjoyed Man Utd 1 Man City 4
see you again.Get practising the chorus to Blue Moon you will need it for the next game.All the best mate,Andy&Monica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findhorn, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“three crowns, superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

we went to watch the Newcastle v hull match at the 3 crowns, a few of the lads had food (chicken and cheese baguettes) which looked nice, and after the claptrap served up at the hotel we decided we would go out one night for a meal, I decided on the baguette as it had looked so nice before and side order of chips, which were home made and excellent, my wife had a fillet steak which was cooked to perfection, the bill came to £14 and we couldn't eat it all, 17 of us went back a few nights later, most of us had steaks and they were spot on, as good a meal as you would get anywhere, and at unbelievable prices, im not that into going into brit bars and restaurants when im on holiday, but im glad I did, the foods outstanding, so is the service, and the beers cold, its a busy place, and for obvious reasons, well worth a visit if youre in sharm

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Crowns also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Three Crowns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Crowns, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.