We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serious and decent diving service with super service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Werner Lau Diving Center

Werner Lau Diving Center
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
+20 69 3600456
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 280 Activities in Sharm El Sheikh
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated on the beach at the Helnan Marina Hotel in the heart of Sharm el Sheikh (Naama Bay) and just 100 yards away from the jetty.
Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Serious and decent diving service with super service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Hi!

Just came back from a superb diving week in Sharm. My girlfriend and I choose to take the buddyweek offer and booked a lot of courses that we did together in just 4,5 days including stress and resque, deep, night/limited vis, Nitrox and O2 provider. On top of that we finished off fun diving on Thislegorm. The two of us were exclusively assigned a private Danish instructor (Jannik) who was brilliant, probably the best and most thorough instructor I've ever had. Also he made sure we saw some big stuff including a black tip and grey Reef Shark at Ras Mohammed, which is rare for the season. Both my girlfriend and I are now confident divers and would not hesitate to choose WL next time we visit Sharm.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic diving with fantastic people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have just come back from two weeks of diving with Werner Lau. We explored lots of dive centres in Naama bay last year and found Werner Lau to be the most friendly and accommodating so we came back this year and I am so glad we did. We took advantage of their buddy week offer, basically buy one get one free on pre-booked dive packages - would definitely recommend this.

We had Emma, Jannick, Isabelle or Julie as our instructors/guides whilst on the boat most days and I have to say that each and every one of them was brilliant and really made each dive and day on the boat enjoyable. We asked for feedback on improving our diving and this was provided in a very positive and structured manor. The briefings were always very clear and the instructors really looked after everyone in their group, making sure they were ok on the dive, before and after. The boat crews could not do enough for you, especially on Eagle Ray and the food was really good, especially for 50 EGP (food and drink).

We are already planning our next diving trip with Werner Lau in Naama Bay.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Devon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Training Centre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Sent six days training with WL. Some of the best training I have ever had. The instructors are highly professional and willing to explain all aspects in detail. I will be returning in the New Year!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“- everything is under control...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

have used Werner Lau a few times. Everything is under control, nice and friendly staff all over. Instructors and dive masters are knows the different reefs well. Will come back again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Having 4 day dives trip with WL. Dive Center was excellent, well equipped. The boat also have superb food for just EGP50/pax on a day dive trip. We have a prepaid rate due to huge discount compare to walk in. We have been to local, Tiran and Dahab. During 4 day, we are not been to ras Mohamed which are quite frustrated. I don't know why they have trip to Tiran twice next to each day.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Werner Lau Diving Center also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh
 

Been to Werner Lau Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Werner Lau Diving Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.