We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aquarius dive club is the only one to dive with in egypt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Diving Club

Aquarius Diving Club
Ras Nosrany, Marsa El Dekheila | Coral Sea Imperial Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
+20 1002586481
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 279 Activities in Sharm El Sheikh
Type: Water sports, Adventure
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Aquarius dive club is the only one to dive with in egypt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband has been diving with this company for 8 years, my self 5, they taught me to dive, and trust me , i was not the easiest student, having to overcome a lot of fears personally. now with 150 dives under my belt, we have just returned from sharm, and i can honestly say say these guys never fail to amaze us. Akhmed one of the dive masters really pulled all the stops out, we have had the best diving to date. visited thistlegorm for the 5th time, dahab 3rd time and 7 more boat dives to ras and tiran, This guy really knows how to make every dive extraordinary for us.All the other dive masters are also amazing, including boat crew on Maka and El madena, especially mohamed and his brothers. I urge any one to only use this company, safety is paramount and so professional , we consider them all as very dear friends. Musty and the office crew along with the guys who look after our dive kit, we thank you. See you in march, kind regards Tracey & Phil Crick - Jackson.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you Tracey & Phil for your review and recommendation very much appreciated, all the team enjoy having you with us and look forward to the next time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    30
    8
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fraserburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best in Sharm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from diving with Aquarius Diving Club for the second year running. Did a total of 10 days diving, check dive, Thistlegorm, Million Hope and 7 days tiran/Ras Mohamed.

Once again everything was done in a very professional manner with safety the major factor. Everyone from the dive centre staff, dive instructors to the crew on the Maka & El Madena couldn't do enough to help you.

The diving again was excellant with the boats not overcrowded and divers paired off in groups of similar experience to try and maximise your dive time.

If your thinking of diving in sharm you will not be disappointed booking with Aquarius. Will be pre-booking again for next year.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are always pleased to hear our customers feedback and great to hear you enjoyed your diving with us. Glad you got to enjoy many of the dive sites Sharm has to offer during your 10 days! We are looking forward to having you back diving with us hopefully soon, email us on sharm@aquariusredsea.com for your repeat customer pre booking discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Advanced open water cause ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Did my refresher here and the open water advance cause brilliant bunch of guys very professional great few days diving highly recommend if you've never dived before saw a complete novice go from pool to sea in half a day with very patient instructors. Cheers :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation it is greatly appreciated and good to hear. Congratulations on your Advanced Open Water and we hope to have you back diving with us again in the near future, don't forget to email us on sharm@aquariusredsea.com beforehand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Day Out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

These guys are very professional and are definately worth using for your Scuba diving day out wether its your first time or like me, you've done it before.
The only negative was the cost they wanted for a CD of your day out. The video with me and my son only lasted 20 seconds and the photos were not brilliant. Glad i managed to negotiate a lesser price.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation, this is very good to hear! I will ensure your comments get passed onto our photography team as we do always monitor our pricing to ensure they are competitive and offer value for money, but glad you got to take your CD to enjoy the memories of your day diving with your son.
We hope to have you back diving with us in the near future, don't forget to email us on sharm@aquariusredsea.com before you come for your pre booking discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Once Again Aquarius were brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Secondtime diving with Aquarius.
Very professional outfit with great guides all speaking English.

AQ good variation of dives and individual diver requirements, the experienced divers are split from novices to takeon more challenging diving if requested.

A really great bunch, many thanks Hisham and crew of the Makka and the El Medina, ill be seeing you all again in September, oh Hi Mo Mo.....

Terry

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma S, Customer Services at Aquarius Diving Club, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review Terry, as always we look forward to reading the reviews from our customers. I will ensure your thanks get passed onto the team and we look forward to having you back with us in September, don't forget to email sharm@aquariusredsea.com before you arrive for your pre booking discount!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarius Diving Club also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Aquarius Diving Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Diving Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.