We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic adventure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aquarius Diving Club

Aquarius Diving Club
Ras Nosrany, Marsa El Dekheila | Coral Sea Imperial Resort, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
+20 1002586481
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Epic adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My 10 yr old son Alfie had a fabulous experience at the aquarius dive centre and had excellent tuition under the instruction of Mohammed who was both disciplined, fun, friendly and instilled confidence that his practices were impeccably safe. Alfie was particularly lucky during his dives and saw a multitude of amazing sealife. On completion of his Padi open water course he then went on to enjoy the Tiran boat trip where "Sam" took him and his dad on 3 diverse dives. The whole experience added to the holiday, boat crew and support staff at the centre were great and we have great memories, well worth a visit and reasonable price and all sorted for transfers to hotels throughout Sharm.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    30
    8
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The daily boat scuba diving ride to Tiran island was fantastic. The fish and coral are amazing. The Staff are very friendly and helpful. The boat was very clean however the snorkelling equipment and masks were terrible. They kept leaking. The food on the boat was very tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Stayed at Coral Sea Aqua Club and booked a Dolphin Spotting trip through X, this was a three hour trip in a speedboat to include two snorkelling stops. We were lucky enough to be escorted by the fabulous Pepsi who is an real superstar and extremely knowledgeable, neither myself nor my two daughters had ever snorkelled before but their care and reassurance was second to none. We were lucky enough to see two turtles, one so close we were within touching distance, and a pod of dolphins. This was truly the best experience of our holiday and something we will cherish and remember for a very long time. Won't hesitate to use them again when we return to Sharm.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic day beginners diving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Me and my partner had a great day diving with aquarius diving club. Their English was amazing, they were obviously very knowledgeable divers. Neither of us had dived before, they made us feel at ease and we loved it so much we want to get our license! Lovely boat, great food, great photographer. Thanks guys!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Aquarius Diving Club - Sheraton Sharm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I chose to stay at the Sheraton Sharm principally because of the on-site Aquarius diving facility. My daughter (12) gained her PADI "Scuba Diver" qualification last year in Mauritius. My son became 10 whilst we were in Egypt and the plan was to allow him to become qualified whilst there.

The team at the Aquarius Sheraton were absolutely brilliant, coping with my, somewhat precocious, daughter and her lack of confidence. One of the DiveMasters (Mido) was particularly calm, reassuring and inspirational.

Mohamed tutored my son (now 10) and has produced a very keen and confident young man.
this Diving Centre highly enough. From the pre-trip communications, the quality of the kit, the safety of the protocols, the length of the smiles and the general friendliness of the ambiance created. Nothing was too much trouble. It was a very well run Centre.

We had some DVDs made from photos and video taken by "Shady" which are amazing.

Thanks to all the Team. You made our holiday. R x

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aquarius Diving Club also viewed

Hurghada, Red Sea and Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Aquarius Diving Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aquarius Diving Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.