We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fares Seafood

Fares Seafood
The Old Market, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
+20693664270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 277 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Chowder, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A nice clean friendly resturant with great food and service. Note this resturant does not serve alcool only soft drinks and coffee etc.
Marvellous food.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    490
    228
    58
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We got a recommendation from a guy at our dive centre and really glad we went. It is an alcohol free zone (never mind) and it has a bit if a canteen feel about it, but the seafood was amazing. We ordered far too much food - Fares soup is delicious, the waiter recommended grilled fish (which turned out to be the best seabass we've ever had) and we ordered a Fares seafood platter. The fish was cooked to perfection and the seafood platter, most of which was consumed the next day (from being far too full after the soup and fish) was delicious. Well worth a visit. And affordable with it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Dinner with a Special Friend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Food was excellent Mohamed the waiter help us to chose the seafood and even help us to open the crab shells at the table. the food was cooked and tasty and very reasonable for seafood. Fares seafood mixed grill is full of seafood to much to much for one person so we shared it between two. We had so much seafood we could not finish all of it which was very sad to waist food. Excellent service and will be back for sure next time in Sharm el Sheikh.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fish eaters”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Best fish restaurant in sharm .we ordered clams , murjan fish , lobster , sea food soup all wqs soooo yummy

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must for fish lovers.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recommended by other guests is always a good sign. Had Fish soup followed by Sea Bass, both were excellent. Make it your food stop when you visit Old Town.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fares Seafood also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Fares Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fares Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.