We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent sea food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fares Seafood

Fares Seafood
The Old Market, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
+20693664270
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 264 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
4.5 of 5 stars 692 Reviews
Price range: $5 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Marathon, Greece
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“excellent sea food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

no something special as a restaurant, bad furnitures a lot of people, but the food perfect!!!!!
we had to wait a lot for free table many people around but when they bring the food we forgot everything....nice waiters too

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    203
    48
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“tasty and not expensive.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

It was very nice to find such a very good sea food restaurant in Sharm El SHeikh - we enjoyed our supper there and would not miss it net times we visit Egypt. The service is very good as well and staff like all the staff in Egypt are very friendly

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Unique seafood place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Every time we go to Sharm we make sure we eat at least once in Fares. The first time we've been to the restaurant we went to its original branch in downtown, and the last time we've been to Sharm we ate twice in the El Mercato branch. Both places are equally great. It is your typical local Middle Eastern restaurant; simple setting, many waiters, and average service quality. The best thing about this place is of course the food. It has a good variety of fish and seafood dishes, and each you can get either fried or grilled. One gets to choose from a live display of fresh fish/seafood. The seafood soup and the Fares mix are highly recommended. This place is a real value for money. Even though the bill comes with a service charge included, make sure to leave a tip otherwise your waiter will make sure you notice his displeasure.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful but great quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you're looking for a great place to eat fresh seafood without breaking the bank, Fares is the place to go. Excellent quality at great price. You just can't go wrong.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
2 reviews
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

i`m from Alexandria, and for people who do not know, it is a city which is famous of seafood in all over Egypt, when I went to Sharm I thought I will never have same good taste as Alex but I was wrong , same and maybe better in Fares, we had very good staff , thank you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fares Seafood also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Fares Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fares Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.