We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bob & Lesley Channell - Champagne holiday Morning Noon & Night!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Offer
Ranked #3 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
High Wycombe
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Bob & Lesley Channell - Champagne holiday Morning Noon & Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

No excuses but we have been so busy since we were at the Royal Savoy in May that we have only just got round to writing just how wonderful the Hotel is.From the time we arrived at the Airport we were treated like Royalty escorted by a member of staff through all the security taking us straight to the front of the queue. Once the luggage was collected we were whisked away in a nice car to the hotel. This is not a one off as we have been to the Royal Savoy before and it happens every time. We were greeted by Samuel and several members of the team who checked us in at a speed of knots then taken up to the Junior Suite with a nice drink. The weather is always perfect, the pools and garden areas spotless, the drinks just keep flowing, the service at all restaurants are first class and our room was cleaned to perfection from the jacuzzi to all the mirrors with not a mark on them. Loved the ice cold flannels round the pool and having our sun glasses cleaned was always a bonus. Restaurants were always booked for us in advance by the ever attentive Anna in Guest relations (nothing was ever too much trouble always checked each day that we were okay); or the bubbly young Lauren who was always smiling.We loved the buggy rides from Lewis Hamilton (Nashaat) but hang on to your hats if you ask him to step on the GAS! Do not worry about all the trouble you have heard that is happening in Egypt as it is a long way from the Hotel and the security they have in Sharm El Sheik is excellent. Our favourite restaurant was the seafood one as it not only had a great view of the sea, the service was fantastic and the food always cooked to your liking. A special thank you to Michael who runs a tight ship as it shows with all the wonderful staff which includes the following:- Samue,l Anna & Lauren, Emad, Mahmoud, Mohamed, Bishoy, Ahmed, Bechoy and Mostafa. If we have missed any names out we apologise as you are all first class. We are unable to return until 2015 due to family commitments but oh boy you will know when we return! Keep up the stocks of Cava and Beer plus smoked salmon.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent but we love the Junior Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Mr and Mrs Channell,
Season’s greetings from all the staff here at the Royal Savoy.
We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review and we do appreciate all your kind words. We are happy to hear that you will be back again in 2015…we will still be here, waiting for you!!
We do our utmost to make all our guests feel comfortable and relaxed while they’re here with us at the Royal Savoy and I am now sure that after yet another visit, we are becoming a second home to you both!!
It’s the “little touches” that we do, that make you feel that extra bit appreciated, hence cleaning the sunglasses and cold face towels, just so you know that whatever you need, we are always here.
Thank you also for highlighting the fact that Sharm El Sheikh in general has been untouched by the unrest in the major cities of Egypt and the Royal Savoy is still the best place for sun, sea and service.
Best Regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    95
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
130
665
44
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

this is my first stay in royal savoy its my honeymoon i stay 6 night in that amazing hotel it look like a great palace iam enjoyed with my wife in this hotel so much , every thing was amazing . the junior suite , restaurants , pools and beach every things . i wish to return again to this hotel iam enjoyed to the max...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guests,
Congratulations on your wedding from all of us here at the Royal Savoy. Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing this hotel for the special occasion of your honeymoon to celebrate the beginning of your lives together. We do hope you will come back and have many more wonderful and memorable holidays here at your home from home.
Kind regards,

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Well where can I begin, the airport I suppose, we knew we were being met for our express transfer didn't expect it to be as soon as we walked through the airport door!! Nashaat the chauffeur ( dead ringer for Lewis Hamilton by the way) met us and escorted us through all checkpoints taking us straight to the front of the queue- we were sat in our room checked in and relaxing 30 minutes after landing, this was also the case on our departure we bypassed hundreds of waiting people in a very busy airport all documentation was taken care of.
What a wonderful holiday we had we only got home last night and I can't wait to go back,next time we will be taking our children and I will have no qualms about doing so security in the whole area of the hotel and soho square was very efficient in the whole stay we didn't see or hear anything that would give you any cause for concern also any unfortunate troubles are a very long way from sharm el sheik!!
We would like to say we have never stayed in such lovely place- it's a little bit of paradise, what a beautiful country!!!
Service in the Royal Savoy is second to none, all the staff are so polite with nothing being too much trouble even the groundsmen are pleasant , the young man who looked after our room did a lovely job keeping it in top order
Farag the egg station chef is so talented and entertaining .
Shakker and El-Hayid the lifeguards go above and beyond fetching ice cold flannels,flowers cleaning our sunglasses even giving me snorkelling lessons.
Mahmoud and Ehmad are just waiting to bring complimentary drinks round the pool.
Anna and Lauren the girls on reception are so friendly,nothing is too much for them.
Micheal the Boss Man !!!! Leaves you in no doubt that all things can be sorted out also adding to the feeling of security we were made to feel very special and as I mentioned before will definitely be returning sooner rather than later especially as we joined the Savoy rewards club and can expect to make a good saving on our next holiday .
The weather was fantastic reaching 40' on three of the seven days 30' was the norm.
I will Finnish by saying I don't normally leave reviews but this hotel with its amazing staff force has left a mark on us implying me to let you all know how wonderful it is- read the other reviews its all true!!! Make your next break The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheik!!!!!
Mike and Dawn Everatt
Eastoft
,North Lincolnshire

Room Tip: All rooms are great, we had a look at various in preparation for our next trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Everatt,
Thank you so much for your review and we do appreciate the time you have taken to write this detailed report about your stay here with us at the Royal Savoy.
From the minute our guests arrive we make them feel as comfortable as possible by picking them up at the airport and easing the way through immigration and avoiding queues wherever possible. On arrival at the Royal Savoy we escort them straight to the Royal lounge for a refreshing drink and a painless personalized check-in. The holiday has already begun.
We would like to thank you for mentioning all of the staff who helped makes your holiday so special and we will be sure to pass on your comments.
We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My wife and I visited The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We were looked after from the moment we stepped off the plane to the time when we had to depart. The staff were excellent and we were amazed at the hospitality. A big Thank You to Samuel and everybody else at The Royal Savoy. Fantastic break!! Gurmukh Randhawa

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Mr. and Mrs. Randhawa,
We would like to thank you for writing your review and for choosing the Royal Savoy for such an important occasion as your 20th wedding anniversary. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday here and that we were able to make you feel that little bit special during your stay.
Perhaps we will see you back again for your 21st anniversary? We hope so.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was our 1st visit to Egypt (Sharm) and i was a little nervous due to the media coverage about the troubles in Cairo. Please DO NOT let all the bad press put you off. We felt completely safe the whole two weeks we was at the Royal Savoy. Once we stepped into the Royal Savoy the service was 1st class all the way. The Royal Savoy team go above and beyond in their efforts to look after you. On my birthday the room was decorated to celebrate my special day. It is the staff that makes this hotel so special and i have to mention a few of them. Ehab at the beach bar that looked after us every day with always a smile. Abdul who always had our beds ready for us.
Farag, who made the best eggs and made me his special omelettes and a special thanks to Mohammed.
who looked after us at breakfast and made us some really lovely cocktails in the evening. I am not sure how we are going to stay anywhere else now and get the service like we did at the Royal Savoy. We will be back like so many others. It was sad to leave but
Gamal made the trip back to the airport painless and got us through to departures in minutes. To the whole team at the Royal Savoy, Thank you it was the best holiday we have been on and hopefully see you all soon.
Sarah & Kelvin

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Sarah & Kelvin,
Thank you so much for taking your time to write this wonderful review about your first time to Egypt and to the Royal Savoy.
We do our utmost to make sure that our guests are made to feel relaxed, comfortable and at home from the minute they arrive at the airport. Our airport service (according to availability) eases you through what we all know can be a very trying experience at immigration etc. And when we are made aware of any special occasion, we go that extra mile to help you enjoy them to the fullest.
The staff you mentioned will be delighted that you appreciated their efforts and I join them in wishing you a happy birthday once more and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

On our last day here at the Royal Savoy hotel is amazing,nothing can be faulted,food,service,friendly staff,got to name farouK the egg station man,even gave me a special drink to calm my stomach after been in sun too long,worked a treat.omelets and scrambled eggs made to perfection. Spotless,in a junior suite with jacuzzi.spent my birthday here,they filled our jacuzzi up with flowers on top,a birthday banner on our bed and a chocolate cake ,at night i was sang to by the singers at the special gala dinner which was amazing,steaks at the entricote skeak house were out of this world,same at the caligula hot rock and italian and seafood island every meal was the best you could wish for and more like a 6 star hotel never been to a hotel like this,i can honestly say this is the best hotel anywhere from service,rooms health spa restaurants,food all staff to mention islam from the gym excellent,Anna and Michael and the whole of reception team they did everything possible to make our stay here the best.if you are thinking of booking here dont hesitate because its the best place ever and you would not find anywhere in the world to match it im sure,it desreves to be number one hotel in sharm,it was our first visit and will be back as soon as we can,will update more pics when we get back,thank you Royal Savoy for making our stay and my birthday very special will be back

Room Tip: we had a junior suite overlooking the pool but im sure all rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
We’d like to take this opportunity to congratulate you once more on your birthday and hope that perhaps you will return to celebrate your birthday with us every year. Of course, we are delighted that we were able to be part of your celebrations and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for the staff mentions and also the wonderful comments on the various facilities and restaurants that you visited. Your recommendations to other readers on this forum are very much appreciated.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penistone, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

After Reading the reports on the royal savoy I can only agree that this hotel is the best I have ever been too.

Having upgraded from the savoy to the royal savoy everything was done efficiently by the staff.the rooms are truly opulent and are kept spotless by the housekeepers.

The restaurants are of the highest quality and the range of choice will suit every taste.

Above all here it is the staff who are the biggest asset. They are so courteous and friendly yet maintain a high level of service to their guests, you cannot help feeling special.

Keep up the great work guys and we look forward to many return trips to a wonderful hotel and venue.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review of your recent stay. Although the Savoy hotel is renowned for the quality of service, I think you notice when you step into the realm of the Royal Savoy that it is truly on another plain. I’m delighted that you chose to upgrade and also that you felt it worthwhile. All the team looks forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.