We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class ! Best service I have ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer Offer
Ranked #3 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“First Class ! Best service I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I can't say enough about this resort from the private car pick up at the airport close by to the relaxed check in service where the Royal staff actually came out front and greeted us. The bar and wait staff service was excellent and personal. I have never been thrilled with large resorts and the Savoy is large but going the Royal route you feel like a king and queen. The Royal area is private, with its own entrance, bars, restaurant and beach area. We had no problem getting a pair of loungers at the beach. The room was a standard Royal room and very well appointed and we were shown larger suites as well but some distance from the main Royal reception area. We felt very safe and secure and the staff management go out of there way to assist.

We would go back in a instance.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to know that you had ‘the best service you ever had’. It is very comforting and rewarding to hear this as the guests are always our number one priority.
Our airport pick up service is dedicated to bringing you straight to your holiday hotel without the stresses and discomfort of the airport track. We would like all of our guests to be able to relax the moment they step foot in Sharm El Sheikh.
We do hope to see you again soon and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,004 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    869
    95
    30
    5
    5
See reviews for
130
665
44
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stapleford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Once again we have enjoyed unrivalled luxury, service, food & hospitality, we can only agree with recent reviews on the royal & to repeat just how outstanding the whole experience has been would be a waste. HOWEVER SHARM IS TOTALLY & UTTERLEY SAFE, GO, BE SAFE, BE HAPPY & ENJOY, UNLIKE THE GERMANS, RUSSIANS, FRENCH ETC, WHO'S GOVERNMENTS ARE SUGGESTING THEY AVOID. At present this is your only chance to visit & experience a near total English only holiday with guaranteed sun, sun, sun every day. It is a great shame for the royal & other hotels, but not being busy was fantastic for us. A very big thank you to ALL the staff, we will be returning in Jan 2014.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests.
This is a wonderful focus for a review and Sharm needs its visitors to stand up and let everybody know how safe it is here, so well done and many thanks. It is as though Sharm were a little island, isolated from the rest of Egypt – we have not seen any unrest of any description in all this time. Tourism is one of the major revenue streams for Egypt and regardless of who is in control, they all know that it is important to protect the tourism industry so that is precisely what they are doing right now with increased levels of security throughout the area.
Thank you for choosing The Royal Savoy.
We look forward to welcoming you back in January 2014.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was our sixth visit to Egypt, but our first to the Royal Savoy.

On the issue of security and for those reading reviews and wondering how safe Sharm El Sheikh is after the recent unrest. We felt as safe on this visit as we have on all our previous visits. There is some security/police presence at each end of Soho square, but this is not intrusive and is there to reassure more than anything else. Just to reiterate what previous reviewers have said, there is no unrest in Sharm El Sheikh, which is around 300 miles from Cairo, and is in fact in a different continent (Asia rather than Africa).

Now to the hotel, we were met at the airport and taken by private car to the Royal Savoy where we were met by Samuel and Anna (and a welcome drink), check in was seamless and the time taken from the airport to our hotel room, was about 25 minutes. Our room had a view over the pool and out to the Red Sea and was kept in an immaculate standard by housekeeping, and the daily appearance of biscuits/cakes (the cornflake cakes were by far the best).

Breakfast is served in the private lounge where we were looked after by the wonderful Farag (who can do anything with eggs). We spent much of our time by the pool (when we wheren’t snorkelling) where Bishoy and Mahmoud took care of us, from reserving our sunbeds in our favourite “spot”, keeping our drinks topped up and cleaning our sunglasses. Thanks guys and keep up the good work!

Mohammed, Ahmed and the rest of the staff in the lounge (I am sorry to have forgotten some names, but they all do such an outstanding job), who never forget your “usual” drinks orders and often have these ready for you before you've sat down. We never had to wait to be served.
There is a good choice of food and restaurants in the hotel and Soho square, we ate mainly at the Savoys Italian and the Bombay in Soho square, both were excellent, plus a trip to the new Hard Rock Café in Nabq.

Our departure was as easy as our arrival, there is no sitting around in in hot coaches and then in the terminal for over 4 hours before the flight, we arrived by private car about an hour and half before take-off.

However it is the wonderful staff that make this hotel what it is. From remembering every guests names, their favourite drinks, breakfast orders, favourite spot by the pool, making dining reservations, providing recommendations, advising on haggling for taxis (thanks Mohammed!). Nothing is too much trouble. As the Royal Savoy has a limited number of rooms, there are far fewer guests, which allowed for a far more personal and attentive service. This all makes for a very relaxing holiday!

Thanks for everything and hope to see you all next year! Kevin and Sarah

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for highlighting what we do best – personal service. It is what sets the Royal Savoy apart from other hotels and we are justly very proud of our excellent staff, many of whom you mention in your review.

We are glad you felt safe in Sharm el Sheikh. There is a lot of security here but you don’t really see it and it certainly doesn’t get in the way. All the countries which did stop their flights for a while have now reinstated them so it’s business as normal for Sharm.

Here at the Royal Savoy, we just carried on doing what we do best. And we’ll still be doing that when you come back next year.

We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington cheshire
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

First we were told not to travel
Why I really don't know
One tells another and soon a beautiful place like the savoy will struggle,
Total nonsense ,leave it up too our embassy's if they say travel which they are you will totally enjoy your stay.

This has been our 4th visit in 3 years ,
Staff are a credit to the management
Restaurant s are quality at sensible prices,if you want all inclusive then u can change your board option to S class ,this basically means eat and drink all day and night for free but quality food.not school dinners table service with quality
And imported spirits on S class not just local

I class myself as over cautious ,this is a loverly hotel which will be perfect once the last part of the new savoy rooms are totally finished (small amount of noise around pool but go to your own section on the beach and you will struggle to hear it and still with waiter service)
People who go that extra mile start with there airport man Bashoy he picks you up and gets you through passport in seconds amazing)
The royal Savoy team
Michael ,Anna,George and mr Hany really do try and help with anything to make your holiday perfect
But then the waiters take over in the lounge
Mohammed ,Emal and there colleagues
Serve you with whatever you want all day long

Bashoy on the royal savoy main pool will pamper you all day ,always keeping you watered or what ever your tipple is,nothing too much trouble
The only person for me who needs to speed up and smile was the beach bar tender who was sitting down for for most of the day rather than keeping you happy ,small complaint and would take away the 5 stars by a small amount but as everything ,and everyone else really tries hard then 5stars it is from us.

Adrain and Sarah T

Room Tip: Pay the extra junior suites lovly
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the five stars and the warm comments. You have also sent a strong message to anybody who may be hesitating about coming to Sharm. The situation is perfectly calm and the tourists are beginning to return as they hear from their respective governments that this is a safe place to take a holiday.
I’m delighted that you liked our service and we will pass your compliments on to all those you mentioned and have a little word in the ear of a certain beach bar tender.
We look forward to your next visit to the Royal Savoy, Sharm El Sheikh.
Kind regards,
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from an amazing two week stay at the Royal Savoy. The two things that set this exclusive hotel apart from all the others in the Sharm region are
1 - First Class service
2 - Restaurants - they really do have the WOW factor

We have stayed in numerous Sharm hotels which all have things we rated as good or excellent but none that go that extra mile to ensure its guests feel like part of a family of repeat visitors which the Royal Savoy have managed to develop over the years.
It is obvious that once you have tasted a few days at the Royal Savoy you are going to find it extremely difficult to part with your hard earned cash and risk disappointment elsewhere as the bar is so high here.

The refurbishment programme underway will only enhance the experience and we look forward to seeing the final results on our return in 2014!

Security
We have been visiting Sharm for the last 4 years and the area is as secure now as it has been all through the so called turmoil of revolution, elections and the coup. To make it simple for those that are thinking 'is it safe' let me put it in simple terms for you. Sharm is in a different continent to Cairo and Alexandria which are in Egyptian Africa while Sharm is in Egyptian Asia - a whole continent away! The area knows it has one source of revenue (tourism) and protects it wholeheartedly.

So to those people who made our stay so amazing we say a big thank you........
Nashat (Lewis) and Gamaal the dream team - good work boys!
Micheal, Lauren, Anna, George (guest relations / reception) and Hanay (Manager) - couldn't do enough, first class.
Mohammed at the beech / pool bar / lounge area and lots more - you will go far my boy keep it up.
Mamood and Bishoy Pool bar - always attentive and entertaining
Farag - a great asset and his eggs are fantastic
All the team in the lounge.... keep up the good work
Safari Bar staff are a great bunch, some interesting night caps and friendly atmosphere.
Savoy Pool Bar and Restaurant again were great, special note to Weal Williams 'aka' WWR always smiling and nothing to much trouble.
Honestly lots of others deserve a mention but to many to name.

Already booked for next year see you all soon
Wendy and Ian Shreeve

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guests
Thank you so much for your kind comments - we do appreciate your thoughts and we are pleased to hear you had an ‘amazing two weeks’ with us.
We do our utmost to make all our guests feel like royalty. Here at Royal Savoy our team is dedicated to making our guests feel as relaxed and rejuvenated as possible, especially with our luxuriant, verdant landscapes and our spectacular, beautiful views over the sea. It’s the closest to paradise that you can get. We are glad you enjoyed our facilities, our private lounge area and balcony, our three private pools with sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room. Also our picturesque private area on the beach is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the summer sun, with all our staff waiting on your every need!
We look forward to welcoming you back to your home from home.
Thank you and best regards.
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

So, we've all seen the press and recognise the problems in Cairo. These problems are localised to Cairo and didn't impact Sharm in any way. In fact Sharm has developed even further since our last visit and there is 24 hour security at either entrance in Soho Square, in which, the Royal Savoy and Savoy hotel sit.

As you can imagine, the impact the negative press is having on the region is significant but the teams of amazing staff are as professional as ever and keen to offer every visitor the very best level of service.

So let us now tell you about our break........it started with the arrival at the airport, where Nashat and one of his colleagues was there to meet us. They acknowledged us, helped us complete the various landing paperwork and then prioritised us to e front of every queue to get through passport control and to baggage collection. From here, the guys collected our luggage and loaded everything into the waiting private transfer which took us directly to the hotel.

On arrival, the Royal Reception Team were ready to greet us and then took us to our Junior Suites that were 100% ready and looked amazing....you can google the pics and the ones online are absolutely accurate.....makes a change!

Being all inclusive Savoy customers we got access to: Mai Thai, Luxor (Egyptian food), Bombai (Indian), Italian, sushi, traditional English and Hot Rocks where you can prep your own food on 'hot rocks!' There's plenty more, but these were the restaurants that we visited. Again the staff in everyone of these restaurants were amazing and couldn't do enough to make our stay stunning. Mum is vegetarian and the team were always happy to prepare something especially for her, that's if there wasn't already something available.

There are no children allowed in The Royal Savoy, which although it may sound spiteful was an absolute god send!!! Made it soooo peaceful.

The pools and private beach area were stunning and Mohammed can never do enough for you.

The private lounge is fantastic and again the stuff will get you anything you need. Farag is there to meet you every morning to prepare your eggs exactly the way you want them.

This hotel is always looking for ways to improve and the team are currently investing in refurbished rooms for the Royal Savoy and A new Royal Savoy reception. It's worth contacting the hotel directly to understand whether or not this controlled work will impact your stay......they couldn't do enough for us to make sure it didn't impact ours.

I hope that the overall situation in Egypt improves.......every resident and work deserves it to do just this.

Thank you again Team Royal Savoy and he fully we'll see you soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay here. Everything we do is geared towards ensuring that your stay is as relaxing as possible and that you want for nothing. The fact that the Royal Savoy guests can also enjoy the restaurants in the Savoy and Soho Square is unique in the region - why would anybody want to go anywhere else?
The airport pick up is a very special service we provide for all of our guests upon request and subject to availability. This is so you can enjoy your holiday from the moment you step off the plane. You’ll be whisked off straight away to our private lounge for a personal check-in, then on to your beautiful room or suite so that you can carry on enjoying your stay with us.

This is a wonderful focus for a review and Sharm needs its visitors to stand up and let everybody know how safe it is here, so many thanks

Thank you once again for all your comments. We will pass your kind words on to our colleagues.

Hope to see you again soon

Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have just returned on 6 September - our second visit in two years. I don't see how anyone could fault the Royal Savoy! The staff cannot do enough for you......top class service and a whizz through the airport.
We would come back every year if we could!
Farag is such a sweet person - he cooks whatever you want for your breakfast and creates the most amazing canapés.
Mahmoud looked after us very well and made sure we always had a drink at the pool, Awad always had our sunbeds ready for us and Anna, Lauren and George were always helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Every single member of staff are an absolute asset and contribute to the superb first class reputation of the Royal Savoy!

Room Tip: Standard rooms are beautiful and would be classed as a superior suite anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hany A, Royal Savoy Manager at The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guests,
We very much appreciate your kind review as it helps not only us, but it also any potential guests choose their perfect holiday destination.
Sun, sea, sand and the most respectful staff to make sure that your holiday is nothing but stress-free, relaxing and tranquil.
Our airport pick up service is dedicated to bringing you straight to your holiday hotel without the stresses and discomfort of the airport track. We would like all of our guests to be able to relax the moment that they step foot in Sharm El Sheikh. This pick up service is, however, upon request.
Thank you for mentioning the names of our colleagues that you felt really deserved the mention; we will pass this on, and hopefully see you again sometime in the not-too-distant future.
Best regards
Royal Savoy Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Address: Soho square | PO Box 169, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Phone Number:
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#8 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#13 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Savoy is an exclusive club wing, complete with its own private lounge, terrace, pool, and beach area. Created for guests who prefer to stay in a more intimate and secluded location within the grounds of the Savoy. The Royal Savoy offers rooms of exceptional grace and comfort, all providing views over Tiran islands or the hotel's landscaped gardens. The rooms range in size from the generous standard rooms, to the famous luxury Suites. All rooms are welcoming and capacious, offering an exceptional combination of style and function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Royal Savoy Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.