We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit El Masrien Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town Restaurant

Old Town Restaurant
| Next to Sinai Flowers, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
1094442418
Improve this listing
Ranked #158 of 275 Restaurants in Sharm El Sheikh
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visit El Masrien Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

I liked the old town as it reminded me of my trip to Marrakech. There is a restaurant recommended by a number of Egyptians I got talking to - El Masrien. I can see why they visit there. Delicious Egyptian food.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    17
    6
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Okay”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Everyone had hyped it up so when i got there i was a little disappointing. It was like walking round Brixton market to be honest, its just that the people were selling different goods. I ate at a very nice Egyptian restaurant though with one of my friend's.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“okay but not as expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

loved the old town itself but the restaurant seemed run done and didnt have half the stuff that was on the menu but then again its maybe cos we went in early June

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Mouth-wateringly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

El Marsien is undoubtedly the best restaurant we tried - and loved! It serves traditional Egyptian food and is about the best I've had. It's really reasonable priced too and the dips are yummy.
Try it - not the place for a romantic night out, but if you want the real Egyptian experience, this is the place to get it. Great to fill up after a hard day's snorkelling!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lots to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

bought some lovley gifts and the people were very friendly

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Restaurant also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Old Town Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.