We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh to your Saves list
The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   El Fanar Street | Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and i stayed at the Grand Hotel 5th Jan 2014 The best holiday we have had in years.
Cant fault anything in the hotel it was excellent the room was very spacious and clean, Food was great and had a large choice of restaurants to eat in , Every one better than the last one.
I was impressed with the size of the hotel lots of places to chill out and relax . The staff are there to serve you every were we went felt really spoiled.
We have to mention DEE the manager she was very friendly and helpful she took her time out of her busy day duties to talk to us and could be seen checking every thing was as it should be
Will defiantly book this hotel again. The best of all is the snorkelling on your own private beach

Room Tip: Any room they cater for everyone just ask them if your not happy and they will sort out no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,949
    892
    360
    170
    74
See reviews for
562
1,765
54
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (792)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

February will be our 3rd visit to this hotel.... Friendly hotel, food great and rooms are lovely, having said that you do need to upgrade to a junior suite. The hotel cant do enough to make sure you stay is a pleasant one, and it will be! The buffet restaurant has a wide range of choice, always something for everyone, my husband is the fussy one where food is concerned and he has never had a problem. The Fusion and The Olive are fantastic, you need to book the day before but that's not a problem. Bring on February!!!!!!!!! The only little downer I found this year was they had changed there policy a little and that for a sea view you have to pay a little more but that's no big deal to me, I have requested a pool view and they said that was fine so happy days.

Room Tip: The standard room we stayed in the first year had a brick wall view, this made the room quite dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of all employees at Grand Hotel Sharm, we would like to express our thanks for your candid review that has stimulated our entire team, letting us to appreciate that we are on the right track.

Thank you for your recent visit at Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, we wish to have the pleasure of your presence once again in the nearest future.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We went to Egypt for the first time for my husband and my 50th birthdays in early December. All the staff at the Grand were extremely helpful and friendly, especially Atia at the Terrace Bar, Soby at the Crepe Bar and our housekeeper who cleaned our room and leaving different towel art everyday. The food was fantastic we especially enjoyed eating in the Fusion, Olive and Mexican. We would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our first trip to Eqypt a special time and helping us celebrate our birthdays (thanks for the cakes). We look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and of course for your highly recommendation, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It’s so delighting for us to learn, that we could live-up to your expectations and you were totally satisfied by our facilities, staff service and gastronomy .

We will be very pleased to host you next time again at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

After staying at The Grand in August 2013 we had no hesitation in booking for a week to celebrate New Year. The whole team are friendly, helpful and atttentive, nothing is too much trouble. The food is excellent and the choice is vast, there are plenty of restaurants and you are not limited to the number of visits you make as is the case at some All Inclusive hotels we have stayed at. Whilst staying at the hotel in August we were particularly impressed by the hygeine standards and contstant checks ie, food temps, pool temps, toilet facilities, grounds etc and this again was taken into consideration when planning our New Year break. Overall we have had two wonderul holidays at The Grand and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking to holiday in Sharm El Sheikh, I know we will be returning.
Also, we would just like to add that we did go out and about in the resort and were completley at ease.
The only down side was leaving to come home!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management and the entire staff of The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, we were very pleased to have you as our guests and are happy that you enjoy your holidays with us.
We sincerely appreciate that you have done some comments regarding your stay so we will take measures to improve our services as our strategy is getting all guests satisfaction to achieve all targeted progress in hospitality.
We hope to host you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us when you will return in Sharm El Sheikh it will always be a pleasure to meet you.

Thank you to have chosen Red Sea Hotels for your holidays.
We wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay & the Cliff Restaurant with beautifully fresh seafood was superb. Very clean suite and roomy. Helpful staff & varied restaurants. The only downside is there are a lot of steps if you have mobility problems. Otherwise - love it !!!

Room Tip: Book a junior suite - well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for having been again our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and as well for your highly appreciated recommendation.

It makes us so happy, that we could meet your needs and holiday expectations, so that you enjoyed a fabulous week at our hotel upon your trip to Egypt.

We are awaiting you for your return visit soon to have more unforgettable vacation days at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welling, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Spent 9 days at this wonderful hotel for New Year. The staff were fantastic and friendly and went out their way to help especially Dee and Sam.

We a great stay and the food was absolutely fantastic and by far some of the best 5* food we have had abroad.

We will return.......

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest
We would like to thank you very much for having been our guests recently and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback about your vacation experience and of course for your highly recommendation, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It’s so delighting for us to learn, that we could live-up to your expectations and you were totally satisfied by our facilities, staff service and gastronomy .

We will be very pleased to host you next time again at our resort.
Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We arrived on the 1st and were very pleased with our warm welcome and a very informative tour on our way to our room. The room was very spacious with plenty storage. We unpacked straight away and were so excited to get exploring the grounds of this gorgeous hotel. We ate in the buffet restaurant and found there to be plenty of variety, salads, cakes, pastries, pasta, vegetables etc. We opted for the relax pool on a daily basis and Osama was so helpful, Im sure he knew the sound of my flip flops, rushing to meet us. taking our towels and setting up our sun beds. And on the dot of 10, bringing us a drink without us asking. He was a gem. For the first 3 days we kept discovering another pool area of the hotel, and another place to eat. This hotel was so relaxing. Watching the amazing sea life down on the jetty. My hubby done the snorkelling and loved it. We made some lovely friends, who we will keep in touch with. A special mention to Dee, who never walked past without saying hello, and asking how we were, Osama and Baseam from the bar who entertained us on a nightly basis. Also the management of the bar who looked after us very proffessionally. Amanda & Benny,(Guests and now friends) who we buddied up with and enjoyed their company, And all the other friendly people we met. We also took a trip to Soho Square, Our taxi was arranged by the hotel and was hassle free. dropped off and picked up by the same driver at a pre- arranged time. We ate at the Mexican, the Indian, the Italian, the Fusion and enjoyed our meals in every one. We loved every minute and would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_grandsharm, General Manager at The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management and the entire staff of The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, we were very pleased to have you as our guests and are happy that you enjoy your holidays with us.
We sincerely appreciate that you have done some comments regarding your stay so we will take measures to improve our services as our strategy is getting all guests satisfaction to achieve all targeted progress in hospitality.
We hope to host you again in the future and do not hesitate to contact us when you will return in Sharm El Sheikh it will always be a pleasure to meet you.

Thank you to have chosen Red Sea Hotels for your holidays.
We wish you all the best.

Sincerely,

Iskender Gedelec
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Address: El Fanar Street | Ras Um El Sid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#51 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#54 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh 5*
Number of rooms: 627
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel enjoys an unrivalled location, with its buildings nestled in stunning gardens set into the hillside, affording guests outstanding views across the Red Sea to Tiran Island. From the lobby bar with its commanding view, to the clifftop restaurant, and the beach terrace, the Grand Hotel provides a perfect location to relax and savour the atmosphere. An excellent diversity of cuisines - with many a la carte options - and several bars, ensure guests are spoilt for choice after a relaxing day soaking up the sun by any of the hotel's eight freeform pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Sharm El Sheikh
Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Grand Hotel Sharm El Sheikh, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.