We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cool place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camel Bar & Roof

Camel Bar & Roof
Camel Hotel, Centre of Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh 46619, Egypt
+20 69 3600700
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: PROBABLY THE MOST FAMOUS BAR in Sharm El Sheikh! Camel Bar is actually three bars, all serving extensive dinner and drinks menus, including cocktails and shooters. Free wi-fi is available. CAMEL BAR: watch big sports games, get funky with karaoke and live bands in Camel Bar's air-conditioned interior TERRACE: enjoy a sundowner on the Terrace and watch the world go by on the promenade below THE ROOF: chill out with long drink and a shisha and admire the spectacular views of Naama Bay. DON'T MISS: daily drinks promotions, Happy Hour and Weekends Sports Specials
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“What a cool place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

What a cool place, my partner and i were so happy to have found this place, fabulous drinks menu,we tried a few cocktails wines a beers. Great music and embience, nice candles and muted lighting, the happy hour is a fab time to grab a cold one straight after the red hot Egyptian sun, but this bar stays open till late too, we didnt eat her but the menu looks yummy...we will def return when were back in Sharm :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelBar, Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Camel Bar, thank you
Great to hear that you also tried cocktails from our extensive drinks menu - as you mention, these are even better value during Happy Hour every weekday from 5-8pm.
We're really pleased that you enjoyed Camel Bar's atmosphere set by the candles and the music.
Thanks again for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you at Camel Bar on a future holiday to Sharm.
The Camel Bar team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    849
    349
    76
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Chilled, Relaxed and enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Camel bar must be one of the most atmospheric places in Sharm and always busy. there are various seating areas making it seem bigger than it was. The fact that it is above street level was good too as my wife could people watch to her heart’s content down onto the street below. The staff are friendly and this is where we like to come after a good days diving.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Anthony
Thank you so much for taking time to review the Camel Bar and share your feedback. We always like to hear from our guests and appreciate your effort.
We're really pleased that you enjoyed Camel Bar's atmosphere, which we like to think comes as much from our friendly staff, as from our lovely guests!
The choices offered by the Roof Bar, Terrace and main bar, for seating and people watching, hopefully mean your good lady wife will always have plenty to see.
Once again, from all the team at Camel Bar and Roof, thanks for the great comments and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“When in Sharm, it's got to be The Camel Bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Do not settle for less or be ripped off elsewhere. Great value food and drink. Friendly staff. Fantastic views. Three bars to choose from. Roof top overlooking the strip and watch the world go by. The trendy wicker basket furniture cheap drink and two hour happy hour. Great Indian tandoori pizzas. Sports bar with loads of plazas and entertainment. We booked our diving here and what a fab experience. Ideally located for hotel bus runs back or shopping. Every person we've recommended to go here luvs it and a great place to hang out in a relaxed atmosphere with buddy's. The whole place is spotless, great cocktails at reasonable prices and state of the art/ trendy toilets which are regularly serviced. Trust GolfbloggerUk, this is the place to be in Sharm! Newly weds Mathew and Gemma Loggie, Aberdeen, Scotland

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Mathew and Gemma
Wow! What an amazing review! Many thanks for taking the time to post it and for recommending Camel Bar to other newlyweds!
We are ecstatic that you love Camel so much, the great food, the sports, the loos…you forgot to mention that we have a disabled loo too! As you mentioned, our Happy Hour 5pm-8pm Monday to Fridayis great value, plus we also have our ‘Sports Specials’ at the weekends til 9pm, with promotions on jugs of beer, cocktails etc.
You couldn't get more central than our location, so we're happy to hear that you managed to drop in for a drink in between shopping, diving, hotel transfers, etc!
Once more, thanks again from all the crew at Camel Bar and Roof for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we hope to see you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Cool Bar In Sharm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Camel Bar has two floors ,for some sport and air con in one bar and a great rooftop bar for some chilling and watching Sharm go . Long happy hours are well worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Degsy
Thank you very much for posting about Camel Bar and Roof, we do love to hear your views.
The long (three hour) Happy Hour is probably our most popular promotion, for the great value and choice of drinks, and we are really glad you enjoyed it.
The Roof is also extremely popular for it’s chilled out atmosphere and fabulous views over Naama Bay, the perfect end to a relaxing day on the beach or diving!
From all the team at Camel Bar, we thank you again for taking the time to post and hope to see you when you next visit Sharm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was gorgeous :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We went to the Camel Bar twice on our holiday and loved it both times. First just as a couple and only went for a few drinks but the food menu was good so decided to eat as well. Food was amazing, finally somewhere in Sharm which just uses chicken breast :) With both drinks and food each we only spent around £30 and we was there for a few hours. The second time we took friends that we had met in the hotel and they enjoyed it too. We tried some of the cocktails as it was happy hour and watched the sun go down. Again really good quality of food and reasonably priced. Would recommend it to anyone and will definitely be going again. :):):)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CamelDive-Sharm, Public Relations Manager at Camel Bar & Roof, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Char and Matt
We really appreciate you taking the time to post your review of Camel Bar, thank you. We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at our Bar, both on your first visit and when you returned with friends. We aim to use only the best quality ingredients in our food, including only locally sourced organic chicken. We're delighted to hear that your meal exceeded your expectations in terms of both quality and price. Great to hear that you also tried cocktails from our extensive drinks menu - as you mention, these are even better value during Happy Hour every weekday from 5-8pm.
Thanks again for your recommendation, and we look forward to hosting you at Camel Bar on a future holiday to Sharm.
The Camel Bar team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Camel Bar & Roof also viewed

Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
Sharm El Sheikh, South Sinai
 

Been to Camel Bar & Roof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camel Bar & Roof, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.