We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort to your Saves list
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We loved this Hotel, the staff were so helpful and friendly, after a few days they got to know you and they could not do enough for us - from Sam looking after our room, the waiters, the bar staff and pool guys. The food was lovely in all the restaurants especially the BBQ restaurant - they put a BBQ next to your table and cook for you - we chose squid, shish kebab and fish - there was so much food and then you got salads and rice and a jacket potato as well - it was lovely and quite with dim lighting very romantic. The Italian restaurant has a great atmosphere th staff are really good fun - even teaching us arabic. Fantastic cocktails - especially the mojito. The reception staff were so helpful and lovely they all really made us feel welcome and relaxed nothing you asked for was too much. By the pool every day our towels were out on our favourite sunbeds waiting for us and when they saw you wanting your parasol up they were straight over. The rooms were very big and the whole hotel and grounds were spotless. It really was money well spent - we will definately be recommending this hotel to anyone that's going to Sharm El Sheik.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Juliette1970,
First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review about your recent stay in Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are glad to read your great comments about our rooms, food and excellent service. It is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our restaurants and resort as well. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in our resort again.
Best Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    228
    57
    22
    14
See reviews for
400
576
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Just returned from a 2 week all-inclusive stay at this hotel (3 - 17 March 2013) and can only rate it as excellent.
Sentido, although part of The Reef Oasis complex, is a separate hotel with it's own grounds, restaurants and pools etc.
The staff (although working very long hours) are always cheerful, humorous and nothing is too much trouble for any of them.
The hotel and it's grounds are kept spotless.
There was always a very good selection of well cooked and presented food - with a particular theme each night .
The sun beds are very comfortable and well spaced around the 4 pools.
The rooms are air conditioned (essential) well furnished and comfortable.
To get to the beach, it is either a 10 min walk through the Reef Oasis complex or a shuttlebus ride which runs continually throughout the day.
Although, without exception,all the staff were excellent, we would like to say a special thank you to; -
Sobhy ('Sam') - who looked after our room and his creative skills (elephant,crocodile etc);
Ali - ( the sun beds) - and his humour.
Basem - forever smiling and happy -at The Patio bar
Jamal - at Mo's restaurant for his continual happy manner

And a very special thank you to Yasmeem at Mo's restaurant, (who we didn't meet until our second week) who is one of the loveliest people we've had the pleasure of knowing.

This was our 7th time in Egypt and the 5th at the Red Sea, and this is the only Hotel that we would recommend without any hesitation and which we will definitely return to.

(For general info.- the weather when we were there (March) was 32-34C daily and the sea was warm. The reef close to shore was a little disappointing, (in that parts of it were dead so that it consisted mainly of the hard corals) and the better place to go was where the tourist boats
moored up daily)

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room 1st floor, and were allocated one fitting this description in the block at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Mr. PJKM,
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent visit at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are very pleased to read your wonderfull and warm comments about service, rooms, restaurants and our team members who made your stay a memorable one. We hope that you had unbelievable days in Sentido Resort and enjoyed your holiday as well. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

we spent a week here at the start of Feb and i can honestly say that this is the best way to get over the January blues !!! the place was amazing. every aspect was covered brilliantly. spotlessly clean, friendly and helpful staff who cant do enough for you and great facilities with a great variety of food and drink. it is definitely worth the extra charge to get to the senses side of this hotel.

special mention has to go to a few staff members that made the week for us -

Tarek in Mo's restaurant (AKA The Rock !!! ) - what a gent. a huge smile on his face to greet you every day when you dropped in for a bite to eat. always ready with a laugh and a joke. makes you feel at home every time you went

Hakim in the poolside bar & Cactus restaurant - our favourite restaurant for dinner and the poolside bar was a great area to relax and have lunch/drinks in the afternoon. Hakim was everywhere !! always ready with a fresh drink in hand when you went in and took great care of us all week

Mina in the reception bar - always on hand to look after us when we were with him. always greeted us with a smile and an "alright governor" - very friendly and polite.

Last but certainly not least is Mohammed in Housekeeping - what can i say, this man is a true artist. always looked forward to going back to the room to see what creation he had come up with using the towels. crocodiles, turtles, swans........there is no end to his genius !!! not just this though, the room was absolutely gleaming every day with everything put in its place with military like precision !!! lovely man also.

overall i cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. the nicest place i have ever stayed and will definitely be coming back again. sooner rather than later i hope !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Paige84,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are glad to read your great comments about our service, restaurants and all our team members. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our Resort so much. Guests' feedback is important to us as we evaluate our performance using genuine customer comments by people such as yourselves. We also appreciate that you remember the names of our employees. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to seeing you soon in our resort again.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The reef oasis senses resort is a great hotel - the staff could not do enough for you. Whether it was the gardeners, pool recreation staff, waiting staff, reception, cleaners or barmen they were brilliant, polite and friendly. It seemed that nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed from 4th March to 11th March and it went so quick. The holiday was all inclusive and the Senses customers have use of all the restaurants for free except the Moonlight seafood restaurant. Breakfast was the usual buffet affair with enough choice to cater for most needs. The kids enjoyed the beach snack bar that provided burgers, chips, chicken wings and pizza. My favourite lunch restaurant was the Patio Snack bar that provided excellent food including salads and fish & chips! Evening food was the main buffet restaurant or you could use the other restaurants including the Pink Elephant Indian which was good but I really enjoyed the Cactus Bar at which a barbecue is brought to your table and you choose a selection of meat and fish and various marinades - they then cook it for you at your table! There is an Asian restaurant being built but is not yet ready. The Senses joins up with the Reef Oasis Beach Resort, through which you pass to get to the beach. The hotel and pool areas are so clean and it seems that the staff are forever tidying up and catering for your needs. The room was a good size the only drawback for some is that there is only a shower and no bath. Our air con in the second bedroom was not working properly on arrival but it was fixed within hours of reporting it - great service!. The whole resort has over 10 pools + an adults only Jacuzzi area there was never any problem getting a sun bed and they are the big wooden ones with thick mattresses you so often get in Egypt. The highlight for the children was undoubtedly the water park just outside the reception entrance. It has 10 slides in total but only 5 were open as they were working on the others, but 5 was enough to keep them occupied. All in all a great, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mrs. Keith,

Thank you for your lovely feedback about your recent visit at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are very pleased to read your wonderfull and warm comments about service, rooms, restaurants and our team members who made your stay a memorable one. We appreciate your constructive comments about Air Conditionner and we will do our utmost to exceed your expectation on your next visit.
Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel is nice,but the food (all inclusive) was not so good,no variation,few dishes to chose from.
Roomcleaning was done in the afternoon ,no vacumcleaning.
Many pool areas,not overcrowded,you could have your own pool if you are lucky!!
Shuttelbus to beach,walk aprox 10minutes.

Room Tip: Avoid familyroom,same size as double but divided in to two rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Olf G,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about you hotel.
We appreciate your constructive comments. We will do our utmost to exceed your expectation on your next visit.
Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincere Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is an excellent resort for a relaxing holiday. Service in every respect is first class. Nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant staff especially Moustafa and Mohamad were extremely helpful, Hanif Salah and other bar staff were always on hand to provide whatever drinks were required. The pool area was quiet and relaxing with pool staff always ready to help. All areas were constantly being cleaned.The bedrooms are large and airy, very comfortable and very clean. Hot water to the shower was occasionally a problem but i understand this is being resolved. The resort is well set out with a shuttle bus to get you around, particularly to the beach where there are excellent opportunities for snorkelling. Can recommend without reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Ian B,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are glad to read your great comments about our service and hotel and pool area as well as your warm comments about our restaurants, and all our team members. We appreciate your constructive comments about our hot water service and we will do our best to try harder on your next visit. Thank you again and we hope to accomodate you once again in our resort. Sincerely, Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel via a tour operator, on advice of an aquaintance and the Tripadvisor reviews. The buildings and our room were very nice, very clean and very comfortable. Our room was opposite the main restaurant. The pool area was very quiet. Great place to relax for couples. The service employees at the pool (towells, sun umbrellas) were really nice, always smiling.

The main restaurant was ok, but nothing special. There is one station were fresh food is prepared (morning omelettes, lunch and dinner pasta). The rest is buffet food. The quality differed a lot per evening. If you would come after 7.30pm, the food was not always warm anymore, which is a pity. There is an a la carte bar for lunch, where also good coffee was served. The grill restaurant (personal bbq), was nice. The restaurants on the beach side of the resort do not add much extra value.

Overall a good choice for a week of relaxing, but don't expect any culinary specialties.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Hooboox, Firstly, let us thank you for taking the time to post your good feedback about your recent stay at Sentido Reef Oasis Senses resort. We are very pleased to read your warm comments about our service, rooms and hotel area. We appreciate your constructive comments about our restaurant and we will do our utmost to exceed your expectation on your next visit. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincere Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOOD & BEVERAGE • Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and light Snacks throughout the day • A wide selection of local alcoholic, soft & hot beverages • Mo's Restaurant available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner • Breakfast offers a selection of fresh juices • Il Patio Snack Bar presents an international a la Carte dishes for Brunch, Lunch, Snacks and high Tea together with a selection of hot & cold beverages • Oasis Senses Arabic Cafe hosts a variety of traditional Arabic coffee & Tea • Blue Bar air conditioned Lobby Bar offers a comfortable lounge ambience providing a selection of local and cocktails throughout the day • Rendezvous bar serving beverages throughout the day and becoming an elegant live music cocktail venue by sunset • Cactus Bar for self Barbeque and an interactive chill out Bar • Mini bar stocked with soft drinks upon arrival OTHER FACILITIES • Welcome drink and fresh towel at check in • Exclusive area on the beach at The Reef Oasis Beach Resort with private bar • Full usage of all facilities at The Reef Oasis Beach Resort • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby • Free Laundry up to 12 pieces per room per stay • Daily turndown service • ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.