We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect resort, beach sheltered from wind” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort to your Saves list
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“perfect resort, beach sheltered from wind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have been in reef oasis,actual name sentido, in February 2013 one week with my wife. we chose this resort because the beach is sheltered from wind by a 10 meter cliff, wind in winter in sharm is quite chilly. we chose the senses-sentido because of the better services and options offered. the resort is one of the best, maybe the best, we have found in sharm el sheik.
maybe floor cleaning in the bathroom can be enhanced a little to get perfection.
it is a good idea a few euro tips to the staff on the beach,to the room cleaning and to the reception: nobody asks for but everybody likes.
everything you need ask the staff boys: they are very kind and always ready to help you.
animation guys are quite good: every evening organize something. during the day they organize many activities. my wife enjoyed stretching, aqua gym.
my wife enjoyed the spa: oriental girls do oriental massage. maybe spa needs more room
there are 2 resorts in the same area: the reef beach and the reef sentido;they have different staff,different reception,different rooms and share some facilities. if you go to the sentido you have access to more facilities than reef beach including one very good restaurant near the reception.
the formula is a real all inclusive:everywhere you pay only alcoholic drink,fresh juice and dinner at one restaurant a la carte.
the place is filled with bar and swimming pool, maybe 18 pool, some with warmed water.
there are many different areas with their own swimming pool, bar and the rooms have different architecture styles.
if you can choose a first floor room near the pool: we had it and we liked it.our room had a lot of lights but still a little dark at evening
a couple of bar are opened 24 hours a day everyday so you can eat and drink every time
the beach is sheltered by a cliff so no wind and you can access the sea by the beach or by floating jetty as usual in sharm.
when you arrive to the beach the staff boys give you towels, sentido guests have a separated area on the beach. to have more shelter from the wind go to the left wing of the bay
we found a lot of Russian people not very respectful of sea environment: they feed fishes, take out out some corals. more surveillance can avoid this
sea and reef barrier at the beach is still good but not perfect. when wind blows you can can find plastic bags in the water, in the afternoon you can see a little pollution near the jetty.
we went to tyran and the reef is not anymore as it was ten years ago: less corals, less fishes. I am afraid the situation is getting worse and worse
diving staff is professional.if you forget your PADI diving license they find it on the internet and you can dive
staff at sentido reception is always available,kind and ready to help you.
Internet connection wireless free in the reception, to use skype switch off video.i am not sure but in the room it is free too but via usb cable

near the reef sentido there are a couple of streets filled with little shops. you can get there by feet. no danger even at night, the place is perfectly safe also for women. get some Egyptian pound at the ATM in the reception before to go there: rate change at the shops is not very good. if you want more choices, shops and crowd go to naama bay. if you prefer a more arabic situation go to the old market
it is a good idea to buy an Egyptian sim to call home it is cheaper then your sim. recharge the sim outside the resort at one of the many vodafone center.you do not need to know your phone number: staff is very kind. we chose vodafone but there are other company.
the reef oasis restaurants are good but if you like to go outside there are many choices:
-reef beach bar & restaurant: italian cucine, very good spaghetti,good pizza.its old name was "da sofia" or "da maria" or something like that. 10 minutes walking from reef sentido or a few euro by taxi
-fares seafood restaurant:in the old market,best food quality,friendly service, you can find local there.only by taxi
-abou el sid:on the terrace of the hard rock,you can stay outside or inside,good and true and classic arabic meal,very clean bathroom,old furniture,friendly service,pay with egiptian pound.no international cucine. go there!! I wonder how long such a place can survive in the center of naama bay.found some local there.naama bay
-dananeer: international cucine a few arabic plates, naama bay
-new panorama:real tourist restaurant-pizzeria also a performance show,naama bay
ask Mohamed, a waiter of the dananeer for more restaurant choices: he is very friendly
taxis are outside the resort or the reception can call you a fake limousine with a very good driver.both taxis and limousine can get you back to the resort after a couple of hours or more if you ask the driver. you can ask for driver mobile phone number and call him when you finish

Room Tip: during winter choose room that faces the beach. they are more sunny. prefer first floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear peppetto49,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful feedback about your recent stay in Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort. We are glad to read your great comments about our restaurants, rooms, service and hotel in general. We appreciate your constructive comments for us to try harder on your next visit. It is very important and helpful for us. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincere Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    945
    228
    57
    22
    14
See reviews for
400
576
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been on All Inclusive holidays before but was disappointed by the self service bar, the plastic cups and the bland repetitive greasy food.
Now I know what All Inclusive should be like. The food was amazing (different restaurant every night) especially the Indian restaurant and the Cactus Bar. Waiter service everywhere you go, even on the beach where you are brought water as soon as you sit down.
Many at the reception bar makes the best milky coffees and Abanoub from the Cactus bar makes the best cocktails and gin and tonic (believe it or not but some of the waiters make it a bit too strong lol).

Unfortunately I can not remember her name but the guest relations made us feel so welcome when we arrived and gave a thorough welcome meeting.

My only advice is to be prepared to relax and be completely stress free.

I am already planning my trip back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Mrs. LoulouG87,
Firstly let us thank you from Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such very good feedback. Thank you for your fair comment for our Hotel. We are very pleased to read your wonderfull and warm comments about our members, restaurants. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Sincerely, Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minsk
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed in Reef Oasis Senses in December and in general I don’t like an Idea of one hotel inside another one, - one hotel is old (Reef Oasis Beach) another is new (Reef Oasis Senses). As client of Reef oasis Senses I had access to all restaurants of two hotels, arrangements were nice, but food in there was reather beautiful then tasty. In the Christmas time it were a queues in restaurants (especially in grill restaurant on the beach), except the main restaurant - Senses - where was no queue, but it was far away from my room. Also there were much Arabian and Italian tourists, and no privacy or quite rest because of this. There were not much fruits in buffets - mainly apples, mandarins and bananas, very rare grapes.
We were happy with ours room, room cleaning was ok - a cleanman cleaned it every day and put flowers on the bed. In general the whole hotel was very good cleaned and cared. Aqua park was beautiful, but water there was cold, - only Jacuzzi heated. I think, the hotel staff must warm a water in pools in a winter. The towels for beach were in the room in a special bag, and we took them every day on the beach by own! Why you would not provide the towels for tourists on the beach? Reefs in sea aproximately dead.
Lots of small details made a rest not comfortable and not enjoyable. I dont recommend to stay in this hotel. ----> This is a 3 star hotel, not a 5 star.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Ms. Tatiana,
I am writing a small note to sincerely apologise for the inconnvenince you had during your stay. It is with great shock to learn about your stay experience which was not up to your expectaions. As we strive to deliver the best service to our customers, We always value our guest's comments and constructive feedbacks. I just would like to clarify that our two hotels are seprate hotels with different room rates and that is why you realised difference between them putting in consideration that you was staying at the newest one with optional access to the other sister hotel. Finally,we sincerly appreciate you taking the time to write your concerns and once again we are sorry for the dificulties you encountered during your recent stay.
Thank you. We appreciate your input.
Sincere regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The buildings and grounds of this hotel were really nice but the location is not ideal.
During checked in staff was courteous. They did not deliver my suitcases to my room for over 60 minutes and I started panicking after 5 reminders to the concierge. Finally they arrived and no apologies from anyone at the hotel.
The restaurant's staff have no idea of service, were looking for tips only. The restaurants that are operational are at best terrible, particularly Senses restaurant, it is dirty and the food quality and choice are poor, breakfast buffer is horrible and has same menu every day. Hygiene not so good as well, tables are cleared quickly, no spray or disinfectant observed to be used.

This hotel does not offer 5 star quality customer services. We’ll never come back there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my son enjoyed a relaxing week here, the staff were marvellous , friendly, efficient , helpful. The hotel room was beautiful, clean and spacious. The food and bar services were brilliant, anything you want you could have, the water park was great fun and the pools were warm and inviting. Considering going back here next year, yes it's that good.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Ray B,
Many thanks from Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a wonderful feedback. It's really a great pleasure to read your comments about our members, rooms, food, pools, bars and restaurants.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to be of service to you in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed at the Reef Oasis Senses for a week from 17th January 2013 with my friend and it was an amazing experience. Probably one of the best weeks I have had in all my travels around the world. The staff make this hotel, from the moment we arrived and were welcomed with a wet flannel and a drink to the day we checked out. The accommodation is kept in pristine condition, from the pools to the grounds and the beach. The beach is patrolled even at night by security even if it is a private one and that made me feel safe when I went down the beach for a midnight walk. Our room was cleaned each and everyday and many thanks to Sorbhy (Sam) for the excellence and towel art :-). The patio bar was always available till 2am, many thanks to Basem for the lovely hot chocolates and red wine from there. Mo's restaurant has an excellent ambiance and great staff who are always there to fill your glass and make sure you are enjoying the food as well as keeping the area around you clean in case you drop something. Fantastic work Mahmoud, Ahmed, chef Mohammed who always came out to say hello from the kitchen and thank you Abde for making us feel welcome and special. The gym is well equipped, the Spa is great and the animation team try their best to keep everyone entertained, as long as you are open minded :-). The staff at reception are always available and prompt in assisting when needed, absolutely amazing people. The professional pictures in brochures and on here are exactly accurate, all is as it appears!!! You cant say that about a lot of hotels. The ambience in the whole hotel is maintained such that no night swimming is permitted in the pools which is brilliant as there is a pianist that plays in the evening and we got to enjoy that in tranquility. There were very few other British people while we stayed and we did miss the order that we possess as there were a few Russian guests that felt it was appropriate to walk around in the bath robes provided for the rooms but that has not really put us off another visit. We are returning to visit Luxor but we will be doing it as an excursion as we will be staying at this hotel again. Thank you Reef Oasis for giving us value for money and beyond! See you soon, Rach x

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor and facing the main pool but was still quiet and lovely covered balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Ray,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and your lovely comments about our staff members being helpful and efficient. We are extremely pleased that our levels of service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed our restaurants, bars and the beach so much.
It has been our pleasure to serve you and we do hope to welcome you back as a valued repeater guest soon.

Sincere Regards,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a week from 17-24 January and I cannot praise it enough, We were welcomed to the hotel with a drink on arrival and all of the staff were friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived and throughout our stay.
We were then given a room overlooking the heated pool which had two queen sized twin beds, a big walk in shower and was absolutely spotless. The man who came to clean our rooms every day did a great job and even made us a crocodile out of our towels which we loved.
The food was fantastic, especially at the Cactus Barbecue and the Italian, just watch out for Mahmood at the Cactus tricking you into eating disgusting Egyptian fruits haha. The bars are also lovely and there is even a shisha bar to try which is included in the all inclusive. All of the bar staff were extremely friendly especially Raggy in Columbo pool bar
The beach was beautiful and my only minor complaint about the whole stay is that i was very loud before 12pm as there are a lot of activities taking place then, it does quieten down in the afternoon though so we tended to spend our mornings at one of the pools. We took our own snorkels and snorkelling was amazing there, I would advise anyone going here to have a go. Also look out for the decking up the steps from the beach. It has three large jacuzzis on it and we watched the sun go down in them in the evening.
We also went to the spa for a massage which was really good, and spent a whole day at the water park playing on the slides. The children's area is great, although we had no children with us and we are in our twenties we really enjoyed playing in it ourselves.
We also took a trip to the pyramids and I would advise anyone else who wants to do this to do it with Sharm Club. The hotel provided us with a breakfast box and drinks to take on our trip which we thought was lovely.
All in all we loved our stay and will definitely return again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SentidoManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Elizabeth N,
Firstly let us thank you from Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort for taking the time to review our hotel and giving us such a positive feedback. We are very pleased to read your warm comments about all our staff members, the restaurants, the pools, the beach and our Spa center. Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future.
Sincerely,
Sentido Reef Oasis Senses Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#27 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOOD & BEVERAGE • Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and light Snacks throughout the day • A wide selection of local alcoholic, soft & hot beverages • Mo's Restaurant available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner • Breakfast offers a selection of fresh juices • Il Patio Snack Bar presents an international a la Carte dishes for Brunch, Lunch, Snacks and high Tea together with a selection of hot & cold beverages • Oasis Senses Arabic Cafe hosts a variety of traditional Arabic coffee & Tea • Blue Bar air conditioned Lobby Bar offers a comfortable lounge ambience providing a selection of local and cocktails throughout the day • Rendezvous bar serving beverages throughout the day and becoming an elegant live music cocktail venue by sunset • Cactus Bar for self Barbeque and an interactive chill out Bar • Mini bar stocked with soft drinks upon arrival OTHER FACILITIES • Welcome drink and fresh towel at check in • Exclusive area on the beach at The Reef Oasis Beach Resort with private bar • Full usage of all facilities at The Reef Oasis Beach Resort • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby • Free Laundry up to 12 pieces per room per stay • Daily turndown service • ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.