We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort to your Saves list
SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“we will be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

this was our first visit to sharm, we wanted somewhere with good weather and to try an all inclusive holiday,a friend told us about reef oasis beach resort and after looking on trip advisor at all the good reviews we decided to try out the senses part of the resort.The resort is a large village like complex with the senses part at the front,the grounds are very well kept and our room was very clean and in a great location near the cactus bar.The food was great (the head of food and beverages is an english lady )there is a bit of building work going on but you will hardly notice it,the aqua park is open but is being made twice as big, the main restaurant is being refurbished ,but the other restaurants were still not busy,and they are building a new asian restaurant down by the beach. The staff we met were brilliant,and a credit to the resort, we would like to say a special big thank you to Ahmed and Haitham who looked after us at the beach every day and who became our friends, the hard working Mina at the cactus bar who's funny english catch phrases made our day and our smiling housekeeper Salaman who never stopped cleaning.we did have one small gripe and that was that it was 57 steps up to the loo at the beach, but a new toilet block was due to open right on the beach the day we left so that problem will now be solved,I wont go into what extras you get in the senses part of the resort as they are all well documented on here, but would just like to say that we never seen anyone from the beach resort being able to use the senses facilities and it made it feel an exclusive place,do not let the one bad review on here put you off, the vast majority of people love this place, us included and we will definitely be back next year,if anyone has any questions we will be happy to help if we can

Gary and Paula

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at ROSR. We are happy that you had a nice time in our Resort and the staff made it even more enjoyable. It is really wonderful to hear that you are planning to come back next, we all look forward to be of service to you once more. Please contact us if you have any enquiries: senses.gr@reefoasis.com.eg. Best Regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,130
    271
    64
    23
    17
See reviews for
472
689
22
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed at this hotel in Feb for 10 nights for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The hotel and staff cannot do enough to make your holiday special. The pools boys Mostafa and Ahmed were great.Towels laid out for you every morning on the sun beds, and keep the Pools and grounds spotlessly clean. Tarek and Asaad in Mo's Restaurant make you feel Royalty.
Especially Tarek(Prince) with his charming smile goes out of his way to cater for all your needs. And also Nour serving drinks all day at the pool.
The Patio Bar Hussum and Khaled are great, I miss the Thai Salad. The Cactus bar is a must. Book in Advance, your own BBq. Choose a selection of meats and fish, the chef will marinate them for you and also cook it, or if you prefer you can BBQ yourself. No words can describe what the staff and management do to make your holiday perfect. Can't wait to go back again.
I have read 1 negative review, I can say we were there when this people were there and as Gali V put it they must be in a different hotel. If you have read this review look no further and book your holiday at the Reef Oasis Senses Resort, Its difinately better than the Beach resort.
You get to use all the facilities(Gold Band). The best Snorkelling in Sharm and the Senses guest have there own beach area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

There are not enough words to describe how wonderful this resort is, from the food, the grounds, the spotless cleaning, the magnificent service, the staff make you feel like royalty, the best 10 days of our lives….

Pool Boys Mostafa and Ahmed are amazing guys, pool area is spotlessly clean. Loads of pools to choose from, Nour makes the most colourful and cool mocktails look out for him, he is the at pool area serving drinks all day. At present the water park only has three slides but they are expanding this. Used the beach a few times, separate Beach for Senses guests. LOVED IT !!

RESTAURANTS - Mo’s restaurant was excellent both food and service. Every morning Tarek and Asaad would greet you with the biggest smile and the 3 amazing chefs, Chef Martin, Chef Yayah and pastry Chef Yousaf. I wish I could bring these guys home with me.

Lunch at the Patio Bar was good, but the staff (Hussam and Khaled) made it even better.
You must meet the Italian Chef Salvo he looks like Steven Seagal.

A must do is have dinner at the Cactus restaurant, which you will have to book in advance. You choose your meat or fish then it’s brought to your table and cooked on the Bar-B-Que next to you, each table has its own BBQ, then you help yourself to salads etc...
Mina, Reda and Ibrahim are a great team who will look after you well.
This is for the BBQ fans.

Kareem at the reception desk is very helpful and is always smiling.

Definitely recommend this place to everyone & definitely coming back!!!
You all made it a holiday we will always remember. Thank you to all the other staff that i have not mentioned. Also met General Manager Beat Muller a really nice chap and also listens to new ideas from guests.
Stayed 19-29 Feb 2012.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I would like to respond the review DO NOT GO THERE. Are we actually reviewing the same hotel? We travel quite a bit and have stayed in hotels in Italy, Austria, Germany, France, Netherlands and Britain (I will rather not mention our experience form a 4 star hotel in London...) ... So I think we are capable of comparing the quality of hotels.

We were at the same place at the same time when the authors of the previous review. We were staying right next to their room and our friends were staying next to them form the other side. I have to say that the very critical review (probably written while upset) is quite contrary to our own experience with this hotel. We feel that it is really unfair to the hard working and really nice employees of the hotel.

We were sorry to leave Reef this time, after our 9th stay. The sun, beautiful sea, great food and nice surrounding and friends always gives us energy to go back to work to the wintry Europe. As usually, we have nothing to complain about. The service was perfect form down till dusk. We went for breakfast and dinner to the Mo’s restaurant, where we were taken care of by Mr. Asaad, our friend Tarek and the whole team. Despite their hard work, everybody there is always pleasant and fun (greetings to Gaber, Mahmoud, Mina, Elsayed, Ahmed, Gamal, Abdel Azim, Mohamed…). It was always a tricky decision whether to go for lunch to Patio snack bar (greetings to Hussam, Khaled...), the Italian restaurant or La Citadel grill bar. The food and staff is great everywhere. We were very pleased by the upgrade of service at the part of the beach which is now reserved to guests from Senses part of the hotel. Even though the sea was beautiful we preferred the quiet atmosphere by the pool at the Senses part. Big thanks to Nour and Hany for the excellent coffee always accompanied with a pleasant smile. We admire Ahmed and Moustafa for being able to keep the pool area clean and the mood happy, always polite, funny, and hard working.
The room service was without a fault.
Once thing we would appreciate would be if more staff spoke some English, at least as much as in Mo’s restaurant, Patio bar or Fathy and Samy by the pool (always polite, friendly and providing a 5 star service). Unfortunately they were not working during our stay this time). They have become a part of our vacation and we hope to meet them again the next time.
Anyway, we are looking forward to our next visit.
Gali and Georg from Czech

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Warm greetings from Reef Oasis Senses Resort! Thank you for your positive review and for choosing us once again and we are indeed delighted your visit was as enjoyable as it was for us by having you at our resort, your comments will be shared with all the staff that made the difference to your stay. We look forward to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crawley
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I never write reviews normally, but I chose this hotel because of the reviews that had been left so I felt it was only right to put one of my own. I checked in on the 4th March for 4 nights but due to the outstanding hotel and services I am now staying here until the 11th - 7 nights. The bedroom is large, we are on the ground floor which leads straight out onto the pool, from what I see, the Senses resort for the extra money is well worth paying. The staff can't help you enough, they remeber you, what your drinking, eating, everything, which makes your stay that much more special. I work in a customer service industry and this place is definatley 5*!! And as for arthurdent47, don't even pay any attention to that review as it's just not true, Mr Smith, room 1136

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I booked quite last minute (two weeks before departure) and decided to up our budget a little and pip for the Reef Oasis Senses resort. Personally I had never been to Sharm El Sheik before, but have stayed in mixed accomodation throughout Europe and further abroad. I had quite high expectations but had heard the customary stories that you could probably expect some dodgy food/upset tummy and that generally a 5star in Egypt does not equate to a 5* elsewhere.

However, this hotel surpassed my expectations. Our room was spotlessly clean, had a classy finished and a gorgeous bed. There was even a complementary minibar!

Within the Senses area you have exclusive access to 3 restaurants (Mo's Restaurant, the BBQ restaurant and the Patio Bar) in addition to 3 simming pools (1 heated). Then you have free reign to use all of the facilities of the Reef Oasis Beach resort, which includes 3 further restaurants and a plethora of swimming pools, some heated, some not. Unfortunately although hot in the sun the wind took the edge off and a dip in an un-heated pool left me regretting my rash actions! So if travelling before March I'd recommend a hotel with heated pools in Egypt.

The whole ambience of the Senses resort was very relaxing and it was a perfect chill out week in the sun. The facilities were fantastic with Wifi when lounging around the pool a fantastic fitness room, with sauna, steam room and jacuzzi in addition to an aqua park. The food was also able to cater with a varitety of options each meal with buffet style in addition to a la carte options and easily kept us satisfied throughout the week for both taste and nutrition.

However, what really made this hotel 5* in our opinion was the staff.

Special mention must be made to the receptionists and our guest liaison Claudia who both helped us with great knowledge of the local area and were happy to help with the smallest of queries. Within the main reception bar, particularly Nour consistently was happy to go out of his way to make our stay as pleasant as possible delivering drinks to our sun loungers and we enjoyed how eager he was to chat with us. His colleague in the evening Hani also provided next level service, readying our drinks as we came through the door.

At Mo's restaurant Tarek and Hussam were always charming and finally our evening at the BBQ restaurant was made special by Mani. I would never normally remember individual staff but due to the diligence and quality of their service we wanted to make known to the managers their fantastic work in making our holiday at the Reef Oasis Senses a defeinite repeat trip!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

This is a very nice hotel that is part of a very large complex. Everything is as it should be for a 5 star complex, we tried everything except the Spa, and have no complaints. Very large, clean bedroom with a very hands on attendant. Food was adequate not outstanding. Beach area very small and very busy....snorkelling and diving is to die for.Pool areas are perfect, with proper loungers and parasols and attentive staff.
The greatest asset for this hotel are the staff, I cannot fault them. I just wish they were Managed/Supervised to a higher level. My wife and I stayed for a week (1129) and would have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SensesManagement, Manager at SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back. It is always wonderful to hear that the staff made your holiday even more memorable, we will share your feedback with them. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards from all of us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort

Address: Marine Sporting Club Road | Hadabet Om El Sied, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#28 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#29 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FOOD & BEVERAGE • Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and light Snacks throughout the day • A wide selection of local alcoholic, soft & hot beverages • Mo's Restaurant available for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner • Breakfast offers a selection of fresh juices • Il Patio Snack Bar presents an international a la Carte dishes for Brunch, Lunch, Snacks and high Tea together with a selection of hot & cold beverages • Oasis Senses Arabic Cafe hosts a variety of traditional Arabic coffee & Tea • Blue Bar air conditioned Lobby Bar offers a comfortable lounge ambience providing a selection of local and cocktails throughout the day • Rendezvous bar serving beverages throughout the day and becoming an elegant live music cocktail venue by sunset • Cactus Bar for self Barbeque and an interactive chill out Bar • Mini bar stocked with soft drinks upon arrival OTHER FACILITIES • Welcome drink and fresh towel at check in • Exclusive area on the beach at The Reef Oasis Beach Resort with private bar • Full usage of all facilities at The Reef Oasis Beach Resort • Complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby • Free Laundry up to 12 pieces per room per stay • Daily turndown service • ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Oasis Senses Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SENTIDO Reef Oasis Senses Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.