We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back, but wish I was still there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park to your Saves list
Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Paignton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Back, but wish I was still there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arrived 16th August and left 30th August, and very sad to leave.

4th visit to Sharm, different hotel everytime. This was the 2nd best hotel in terms of facilities, meals, etc but the BEST for not having hundreds of rude, abusive, drunken Russians all over the place (the hotel will not allow Russians to go all-inclusive here, so they stay away, and anyone who has been to other hotels in Sharm will know what a massive plus this is).

For those of you reading Tripadvisor because you have booked this hotel and are worrying because of negative reviews...stop worrying! Travelled as a 40's couple (first major 2 week holiday without kids) and had a fantastic time. Would have had a fantastic time if the kids had come though! Food was the same as any other large all-inclusive hotel in Sharm. Met lots of really nice people, rooms were fantastic with lovely sea views (we had 1143), never heard of anyone getting ill, never saw a single person booking in take-away MacDonald's/KFC etc, pools were fantastic, lovely and clean, staff good and friendly, never waited more than a couple minutes for a glass refill wherever we happened to be sitting...it was just wonderful.

We would happily return to this resort, and I honestly wish I was still there now!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    495
    217
    99
    103
See reviews for
611
445
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Had a great holiday with the family. Arrived at 9pm at the hotel, bags taken to our rooms and then straight to the bar! Very nice hotel but some could do with modernising. Food was good, As they are catering for so many people it's your typical buffet food, no issues and good selection of food however repetitive. Pools are tidy and waterpark is great for the kids, must get up early to reserve your beds. Beach is really nice but lacks sun beds. There were plenty of excursions to do if you are willing to pay for them, however this breaks up the holiday very well. The Egyptians will try and rip you off with prices so make sure you haggle, if the prices are too high walk away, use hotel taxi's instead of one's out in the street. Dont get on the camels on the beach as they will rip you off. Staff were brilliant! If you want the best service you will need to tip but staff are really friendly and really easy to talk too. I’m around the same age as the animation team who are brilliant! Very had working, very easy to talk too, always checking on how you are doing an what you are up too and nights out truly amazing, it's an experience that must be done, nothing like back in England, ranging from; Beach Party, Pool Party, Desert Party and your night clubs. A big thank you to Anastasia, Kerry & Mike from the animation team, you all made this holiday truly special!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have just returned from our holiday at the tropicana and after reading the reviews i was wondering what we were going to but we throughly enjoyed ourselves. Check in was very quick and harmless food put on as we arrived to late for tea. Our family room was spacious and clean and Mohamed our cleaner very friendly. The food was what you get anywhere when on all inclusive repetitive but always a good choice. Never queued more than five minutes for a table at meal times. The pool bar was brilliant the barman Abdul was really nice and helpful. The waterpark was good fun for the children with a lot to do never queuing for long for the slides. The first choice reps were very helpful. We will definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

My family all ended up very sick at this hotel,the first choice rep was not interested and just told everyone to go to the on site clinic for treatment must say this is the only hotel I have been to that has a doctor permanently on site(very busy).We have now been home 4 weeks and have still not fully recovered.First Choice do not seen to be bothered that people are coming back from this hotel very ill and are doing nothing to help its customers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We travelled in May to the tropicana and upon arrival at the hotel were met by one of the happiest looking guys i'd ever seen. I usually carry everything however this wasn't acceptable and all my and my wifes bags were picked up by him and carried straight to our rooms. We arrived at our rooms and the guy explained everything from, the use of the in-room safe to how to flush the toilet. It truely felt like a start of a fantastic relaxing holiday where we could sit back, relax and enjoy our stay.
After unpackng we got downstairs to the bar/entertainment area and we were greeted by the onsite InViaggi team (reps - mikey, alberto, red, greta) its been months and i still remember their names they made such a great impression! Our first night went great.
The days were filled with activites arranged by InViaggi or by excursions that we had book with achmed our first choice rep (very polite and honest man - after each excursion we had a personalised hand wrotten letter through our door wishing that we had a great time and to contact him if anything wasnt to our likng) well above average service it was these little going the extra mile habits that the staff have that make the holiday excellent.
The nights entertainment were disco based on site, or nightclub based with buses arranged by the reps to take you to them and bring you home so you were safe.
Each morning we would leave the room and return later in the day to some beautiful artwork created out of towels and so on, i only wish i could paste photos here to show the genious work.
There is and on-site water park that is free to use all day. Other holiday destinations charge for the use of these facilities as if they are theme parks however this is on your doorstep to use at your lesuire.
There is always a great selection of food. Not once did we go without a meal. There were english courses and foreign meals, something to cater to everyones tastes. We arranged an on the beach personal dinner. Me and the wife had a personal table on the beach with a personal waiter to bring us food, really romantic.
The service of the staff is amazing the staff dealing with drinks and services n the hotel never let your drink go dry and for the size of the complex there was always someone cleaning or sweeping and so on. It was spotless.
Sayed was one worker who stood out. His english was not great but every waking minute of the day that he saw you, you became his priority. Drinks, somewhere to sit, general enquiries all sorted by this guy.
Tips, you can give you dont have to.. Simple, on excursions we got toted for tips and the first choice reps told the people wanting tips that they were getting paid and to not ask for tips. So you are looked after at all times.

You make of a holiday what you want, if you go to look for problems you will find them no matter how great the place is, stop being negative!. I know i will be returning beginning of 2013 and i cant wait. We didnt want to leave. I just hope the reps are still there that we had as it was cracking! If your planning on going HAVE FUN!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

Had a really good holiday. Went with my sister, mum and 2 nephews. Lovely hotel. Friendly staff made us all feel very welcome. Great rooms. Downstairs overlooking the beach and pool. Must say the food was ok. Plenty to choose. People complain that it is the same but they cater for a lot of people. We had no issues In fact my nephews liked it! If people didnt feel the need to try nearly every dish at the same time by piling their plates they would be able to have something different to choose most nights instead of leaving plates full of food to go to waste! (Which we saw most mealtimes)The staff all work very hard to keep everyone happy. Always smiling.There is always going to be someone that complains. Plenty to drink. Great trips which included Discovering Sharm, glass bottom submarine, red sea cruise and desert experience( dune buggies, camel ride and entertainment) even my 70yr old mum enjoyed.lol. We took dollars for tips. Waterpark was good. Didnt get to the pool much as beds were normally taken so spent time on the beach or at the waterpark which we didnt mind. Slight tummy upset ( change of food etc) No real issue. The beach is in need of a lot more sunbeds, only a few on there. Always use the hotel taxis. Dont get on the camels on the beach as they will rip you off. I would say that at the end of the day we made the most of our holiday. Flights, transfers and booking in the hotel was good. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We travelled to this hotel and stayed for 10 days from the 16th - 26th August 2012. There were 3 adults and 3 children (14, 10 and 9). Firstly I would like to complimient the animation team (Dunsha, Nastia, Mikey & Kerry) who were absolutely fantastic. They were friendly, helpful and most of all fun to be around. They made every effort to ensure both adults and children were entertained at all times and nothing was too much hassle. They introduced activities and entrtainment for both children and adults and we couldnt have asked for a better animation team. A massive thank you to Dunsha, Nastia, Mikey & Kerry for making our stay wonderful. All hotels should have an animation team like them. The hotel itself was also also very pleasing. The rooms were always clean and tidy, and the staff were very friendly. We would definitrely return to this Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park

Address: Nabq Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#71 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#94 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#103 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropicana Sea Beach HotelAddressAddress : Nabq Bay- Sharm El sheikh-South Sinai-Egypt.Location Located direct on the Beach, ideally located in the middle of Nabq Bay at a short distance from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport (08 Km) and the famous shopping arcade and night life of Sharm El Sheikh Na'ama Bay (22 Km). Combining an exquisite blend of Moorish architecture and refined services, the Tropicana Sea Beach Resort will be a flagship of the Tropicana Hotels & Resorts HospitalityCharacteristics Located directly on the Beach, around large swimming pool Check out 12:00 noonElectric current: 220 VCredit cards: Master and Visa cardsGuest Rooms Facilities 365 comfortable appointed rooms including :-359 Standard rooms: 36 SQM bedroom Min. 1 adult, Max. 2 adult + 1 child.Shower Cabin, WC, hairdryer, air condition, direct dialing phone, sat-TV, Mini bar, telephone in toilet, safe deposit box, balcony/ terrace.6 Family Rooms: 65 SQM (bedroom, small additional room with two beds) Min. 2 adults + 2 children or 3 adults, Max. 3 adults + 2 child or 2 adults + 3 children. Bath/shower, WC, hairdryer, air condition, direct dialing phone, sat-TV, Mini bar, telephone in toilet, free safe deposit box, balcony/ terrace.Restaurants & BarsMain Restaurant ( Sea Horse) : Open daily serving Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner Buffets featuring international cuisine.Italian Restaurant ( Marco Polo): (With previous reservation open for dinner only. Free of charge once per stay) Vast choice of tasty Italian cuisine offering a selection of salads, pasta, pizza as well as other choices from our chef.Chinese Restaurant (Shangahai): (With previous reservation open for dinner only. Free of charge once per stay) Authentic Chinese delicacies served in a truly elegant setting.Lobby Bar : (Open 24 hours) All inclusive from 10:00 am till 24:00The ideal meeting point for guests to gather.Two Pool Bar: (Open daily from 10:00 am to 05:00 pm during winter and 06:00 pm during summer) Refreshing drinks and light snacks served around the large swimming pool.Beach Bar : (Open daily from 10:00 am to 05:00 pm during winter and 06:00 pm during summer )Theater Bar : (Open daily from 08:30 pm to midnight) Service : Multilingual reception and concierge services.Laundry service.(Extra)Limousine service. (Extra)Kids club.Shuttle Bus.(Three time per day free & four time per day with charge)Medical assistance 24/7 on call. (Extra)Shopping arcade. (Extra)Recreational facilities :Outdoor swimming pool.Private beach.Mini Aqua Park.Kids Club.Table Tennis.Animation Health Club (Sauna, steam, Jacuzzi, Turkish Bath, Gym room, Hairdressing and massage rooms). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropicana Sea Beach Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Beach Resort & Aqua Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.