We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Holiday all set to return for a 3rd time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savita Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Savita Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Savita Resort & Spa
Al Sheikh Zayed St. | Shark's Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #123 of 230 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
skegness
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Holiday all set to return for a 3rd time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed at the Savita 5th - 12th May 2013 our second visit as we were there in November 2012 we enjoyed that much we booked again. Everyone recognised us from November, we got a brilliant room overlooking the sea with private balcony. We even received a bowl of fruit in our room with at least 12 pieces of different fruit. The meals are excellent, there is every choice you can imagine, from meat to fish, pasta and chips pizzas salads, bread, two soups at lunch and dinner. Barbecue chops and fish,and kebabs, we even had sushi on the menu twice in the week, there was also rice mashed potatoes, and loads of deserts and cakes. One night was really special, fresh salmon, fresh prawns, smoked salmon, it was amazing, and what Chef comes out and talks to everyone, we have been to Egypt seven times now, and the Savita is definately the best. The pool and beach area are spotless, you never see any litter about and the bars are nicely air conditioned and spacious. The rooms are cleaned daily with fresh clean towels and bedding, and nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. I would like to say a special thankyou to Mustafa in the restaurant, he made sure we had a table every night and supplied us with wine thoroughout the meal and was very polite and friendly we wanted for nothing, and in the piano bar it was Ahmed what a character he is always finding time for a chat.We didnt go to the Chinese or the Italian as we enjoyed the food in the restaurant that much. The animation team were great too especially Katie from Doncaster who always found time to ask if everything was ok. The message I had was good, and the beauty salon was cheap and professional thankyou Max We have also booked for November again but for two weeks this time, as one week if just not enough to enjoy the hospitality, great food, sea and sun that the Savita has to offer, roll on November.

Room Tip: Sea view with a private balcony, the higher the floor the better the view, but if you like the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    388
    237
    123
    106
See reviews for
220
608
32
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stay there with my mum and sis..was ok but if i should decided another hotel,i ll. People workin there r nice althrout them "masage" people should speak english. We went for Turkish bath and nobody didnt care if u got some problems or some pain and they just did what they want to..i think only one or two persom spoke english....
Than bout this Russian tourist..dnt take me wrong.we all human but them should start to be one of them as well.. is horible.u stayin in que in buffet and some of them just enter que in middle and just dnt care bout other people stayin and waitin!!! They sooo cheeky.and lots of them even dnt speak english so better for u is just take deep breath and calm down..lol

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Where do I start
Just came back on 25/4/2013 from the savita for the 3rd time now, yes I did mean third time.
Don't listen to the mindless clap trap people have put on trip adviser, savita is a great place to go,
Food is perfect, I'm a fussy eater but I never once went hungry. IF you can't find any thing you like this is highly unlikely but if you do , the chief will sort you out which I am glad to say this was never the case for me.
The staff are A1. And they will do anything for you , they all work mighty hard to ensure you enjoy your holiday.
Savita is a very big place, lots of people don't realise the different things the savita has to offer, SO PLEASE GO A GOOD WALK ROUND! and don't be afraid to ask any questions the staff will be more than happy to help you.
NEXT THE RUSSIANS. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DON'T BE PUT OF BY THEM! IT'S ALL NONSENSE. yes there are some Russians that are abrupt but there are some english the same, talk to them smile anything they don't bite, they are equally nervous of us as we are them.
You must remember its only the last 6years they have been allowed out of there country.

LAST BUT NOT LEAST. Go and see the lads down the beach or speak to chris or romany who will come round and inform you at the water sports they are brill.
Take a boat trip to teran island with them fantastic , also the diving and water skiing. I tried it amazing they teach you all you need to know and it's not to expensive either.

Have a great time katrina

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have recently returned for a 10 day stay at the Savita, the grounds of the hotel are beautiful and are 5* standard, the food however is a let down. The staff are so friendly and make you feel very welcome and will do anything for you. The spa is beautiful, we had a Egyptian massage the second day we got there. Entertainment in the day is really good, the team try to get you up for water gym as they call this, water polo, volley ball, cocktail games during the day. entertainment at the night time isn't great but this is with anywhere in Egypt, this was my fourth time to Egypt. Hotel a la carte hotels are lovely however you have to pay for your drinks?
The downfalls with the hotel are the below, the sunbeds could do with replacing, more choice of food, the water situation wasn't great either. you receive x1 500ml of water a day per room free anything else you have to pay for. the queing for the a la carte's isn't good, the russian people tend to sit on the sofa's and then push in. overall the hotel is lovely, clean and staff are very friendly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the savita for 7nights from the 15th-22nd April 2013. We booked the holiday 4weeks before and got a great price for a week in the sun. After reading reviews on here we wer worrid About what we were going to and receiving a letter 2days before flying stating that there was building work next to the hotel didn't fill us with much hope........ However we were really surpprised with what we got! The hotel is huge with amazing gardens and pool areas and a beautiful sea veiw that u wake up to every morning. The hotel is in need of a lick of paint and an update, but I imagine a hotel of its size would take a long time!! The food is ok just standard Egyptian food, we find the food is the same everywhere In Egypt no matter what hotel u stay in! The entertaient is mainly aimed at Russians and they don't really seem to interact much with English. The hotel is mainly full of Russians who are very rude and greedy with the food!!! The hotel is a 10 min walk from soho square, where you don't get hassled by anyone, the drinks are very exspensive tho! If u want shopping go to Nama bay it's 20mins in a taxi, we got one from the hotel and it cost us £16 return at night. We thought overall the holiday was great, the weather was amazing in the 40's every day and the hotel was good. U just need to remember an Egyptian 5* hotel is very different to and English 5* hotel, the people writting all the bad reviews have obviously never been to Egypt before!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zory, Poland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recomend this hotel. We've got a nice spacious room with balcony and a great sea view. Our bed was quite big (two double beds). There is a swimming pool. We enjoyed swimming in the Red Sea. We also enjoyed a turkish bath at the spa. Very nice experience!
There is a nice beach right next to the hotel (a little bit to small for me); you can rent snorkeling equipment. Small gym is availlable. Staff was friendly. Good food at the main restaurant (with a balcony).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Hi my name is Elizabeth Kennedy. John and I have just returned from a week's holiday in Egypt, staying at the Savita, from the moment we arrived to the time we departed, It was an amazing experience. Some of the reviews are very unfair in my opinion, The staff at reception were excellent, as were the dining room staff, down to the cleaning staff that cleaned our room. Everywere you went you were greated with a friendly smile, the food was good, There were many choices and it was cooked fresh each day. The waiting staff especially Saad was a pure joy he helped us so much and there was never once a problem with cutlery or the layout of tables. I have travelled to many countries and I have been to many places so i feel i am qualified to give an unbias report on how i found things, this was by far a holiday to remember I have recommened this resort to family and friends. Also I would like to thank Max and his team in the golden spa for a wonderful treatment (still have tattoo) so take a bow all in the Savita You do a great job and what you all do you do extremely well, so finally a thank you to walid the Thomas Cook Rep for his help and guidance to us. I will definately be back in the not too distant future, so as we say in Ireland Go Raibh mile maith agat, agus n-eiri an bothar leat. (wishing you the best of luck always) Slan agus beannacht. Elizabeth Kennedy Thurles Co Tipperary Republic of Ireland.

Room Tip: WE had a lovely room with balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. (1428) Room no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Savita Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savita Resort & Spa

Address: Al Sheikh Zayed St. | Shark's Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#69 Top resorts Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Savita Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savita Resort And Spa
Savita Resort All Inclusive
Savita Hotel Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savita Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.