We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff make this hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Resta Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Resta Club Resort to your Saves list
Resta Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Motels Street Hadabert Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #161 of 228 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The staff make this hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week from 17 - 24 August 13. Any problems were promptly ironed out by Mustapha on reception, he was so kind and nothing was too much trouble for him. He is an absolute credit to Resta and I hope he gets the recognition he deserves. During our stay it was my birthday, Mustapha arranged to have a birthday cake sent to my room along with towel art in the shape of a rose and petals all over the bed. It was a lovely surprise! Karim the hotel manager is also amazing they both make the place so welcoming and make sure all your needs are met. The staff work so hard and quickly remember what you like to drink.

We enjoy travelling to different places and just hope that we find another Mustapha and karim in our next hotel as they certainly knew how to make our holiday special.

Room Tip: choose a room with a pool view.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    76
    52
    41
    71
See reviews for
66
171
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

My wife and I booked this on a last minute deal and at first reading the reviews we weren't too hopeful, but upon arrival as we had missed the evening meal (we arrived at approx. 10.30) the kind receptionist came with drinks and sarnies to us.
I will be as honest as I can with this review so here goes;
the room was cleaned and tidied everyday but could do with a bit of tlc like a bit of a painting and updating the décor, we too had a shaky wardrobe door but it hardly ruined anything for us (its a wardrobe door get over it!) but the room was cool with the air con on and we had no issues with creepy crawlies in the room but we did see 3 or 4 ants in the grassed areas (but its grass and you would have ants in your garden) There was one or two dragon flies around the pool but its a hot country and this is what you would get anywhere!!
The pool area was tidied every morning and the pool itself was cleaned every other night.
The food was a little bit repetitive but there was enough options to mix things up a bit, we did eat out once or twice and the receptionist phoned for mcdonalds to be delivered before we left as we left before serving the evening meal.
The staff are brilliant, they cannot do enough for you even though they work long hours there just isn't too much trouble.
I think the bad reviews like calling it a cesspit are well wide of the mark.
In my opinion its a great place to go for a relax and its in a great location to visit sharm.
We found that it is best suited for couples or families with older kids (12+) as there was no entertainment for young children/toddlers or as a group of friends.
I would have no issue going back to this resort.
I hope this review helps!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is brill!
It's very small, in August mostly English people are here but that's a good thing! You don't need to fight for sun beds either! You will definitely get some! The food is good a little repetitive but you can always find something to eat, the staff are just amazing cant do enough for oi they will do anything to make you happy you just need to ask, the rooms are clean and tidy aswell, but the door to the wardrobe keeps coming off but it's not a problem! Ignore bad reviews there just too picky!! Give it a try! If your in a big group it will be better as no entertainment in the evening ! But for couples is it lovely and chilled out! El Mercato round the corner (shops) , naama pay 10 mins away (shops and bars) and soho square about 20 mins ! Soho is amazing! Give it a try , also pop round to Ivan's shops he has everything you need and what ever u want he will get and he will even give you freebies and shisha!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A cesspit this is NOT! A bad review given by people who can't spell properly... wouldn't trust very much! Guests arriving at night and asked to be moved by the morning, not giving the hotel a chance, and they were checked into a room where previous guests had an enjoyable stay....really?????

5star this is not, 1 or 2 star it is not either!! Its a good standard 3 star hotel where the hospitality of the staff is truly amazing, good choice of tasty food (you can't please everyone!!!), no need to fight for sun loungers, pool bar open from 10am til 11pm, good, clean rooms, towels changed everyday, free working air con everyday, clean & tidy room everyday....yes, updating IS required, but again, this didn't bother us....after all, the hotel is not falling apart and I didn't pay to come on holiday and be a hotel inspector!!

After all, this hotel has repeat guests, doesn't that say something?!!

Go and give this hotel a chance and don't believe those who really do complain about anything and everything!! Karim and his staff are wonderful and do their very best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable, which our stay definitely was.

And before you ask, I don't work for them, I felt that as a guest having stayed here, the Resta Club deserved some positive and fair comments, as its certainly doesn't deserve such negative comments that its getting!!

See you again Resta Club.

Room Tip: Stayed in pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

just arrived back from this cess pit, the first impression as we arrived at night time was that it was not too bad,come the morning it was a different view point,the staff just couldn't do enough for you.the hotel itself was dirty and there was a lot of broken tiles about and in the four days we put up with it before being moved to another hotel { a lower star rating but like a palace compaired to this } the pool was not cleaned. definitely never go back and would not advyse anybody else to. there was four couples from our plane moved from this hotel in the time we were there,the rooms were cleaned every day but it didn't make much difference as the cupboard doors kept coming off the rails.there was a manhole outside our room it had a cracked lid on it tried to put a review on THOMSON website but was not allowed to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed in this hotel with our two friends all aged 22..(july 30-aug 14th 2013) when we arrived the staff were lovely they took our cases and showed us to our rooms,another member of staff brought us 2 bottles of water and 2 plates of sanwhiches and chips and a plate of desert as we had missed evening meal which I though was nice of them. the rooms were okay..they could do with a bit decorating but as we are not snobby or fussy they were fine for us infact the bed and pillows were very comfy! the air con we could leave on all day and all night and worked fine,some nights we had to turn it down as we were too cold.

The bathroom was okay our water was fine in both sink and shower although our friends water was sometimes a little dirty on some days.the room was cleaned every day with clean towels and most days the cleaner would leave us a towel art sculpture on our bed which was nice.

Our first morning we got up early to put our towels out on our sun lounges but soon realised further into the holiday there was no rush for this you could get up wenever you liked and 9/10 your lounges were free as everyone seemed to stick to the same ones.the sunbeds are so comfy as they are leather padded..brollys are big enough to shade you..the pool is nice, some days it could look a bit dirty and the plastic round the edging of the pool you had to be carefull walking over them as your foot usedto go straight through but like I said we are not snobby so why not just enjoy it instead of picking little faults..the hotel's repair man was round every day checking the plastic and replacing the broken ones.

The food was okay..there was always something to choose from but we did get sick of it towards the end of the holiday and ended up eating out quite a lot..there was always rice,veg,fish,meat,potatoes,chips..the bread buns were always nice and soft and the chef would make lovely omelettes on a morning with whatever you wanted in them..the desserts were nice too,always a choice of nice cakes and fruit. the staff were straight over to your table to ask what you wanted to drink they were really nice and helpful. we had tea outside one night as they did a BBQ night which was nice for a change. but like I said we did sometimes eat out and pizza hut deliver to the hotel aswell as Mcdonalds and KFC so we had a few of them which were beautiful infact we couldn't eat all of our Mcdonalds the size of it! and the prices were no more than we would pay at home..also there is a pub a 2min walk down the road to the left of the hotel called the 'Mirage pub' which do nice food and really cheap so some night we headed down there for a change and the man that owned it was lovely and always put the football matchs on if they boys asked.

Pool bar was good,Mustaffa that worked there all day and night was lovely he was great with everyone and always had a smile on his face even though he did very long hours..there wasn't a lot of choice but you could always get a nice cold drink..sometimes the pop could be warm but i'm not surprised with the heat during the day.

Moving on to IVAN..ivan had his own little shop on the hotel's grounds and he was great..anything you wanted you just had to ask and he'd have..proper del boy..we bought a lot of stuff off him at a bargain price of what we would have at home including converse trainers and ghd hair straightners. he even found me a very big Minnie mouse teddy for cheaper than i'd seen in the shops to take home for my niece. he was so nice and always came around the pool every day and spoke to every one.

trips..we did SOHO square which we wernt too impressed with we booked it with our Thomson rep £10 each but were disappointed as the ice bar was closed which was the main reason we wanted to go, also the pubs were quite expensive and took a while to get served and bring our drinks in one of the pubs we went to. we never went back but atleast we had been to see what it was like.
Dessert experience was amazing!! we were in the sand buggy's and we loved it.. was really good flying through the dessert..we stopped for drinks and then stopped again to watch a show and had food and the food was lovely we were there from 3-9 so was nice as it wasn't too long of a day..was quite scary driving back in the dark but we absolutely loved it! would highly recommend it.
Na'ma Bay..we went there twice was only £3 to get there..we did get hassled a lot but aslong as you keep on walking and just say no they leave you alone..shops are good down there and you can haggle to get things much cheaper than they want. we had a meal in a lovely restaurant one night which cost £30 at the most for the two of us which was reasonable considering what we got and it was really nice to have a change from the hotel food.

we went to the beach a few times which was nice for a change too you got a lovely breeze when you were sunbathing.we preferred the reef beach which was a 10min walk and you had to pay £2.50 each to get on but it was worth it as you could go into the deep sea down some steps and see all the fish..we took our own googles and did our own snorkling was nice to see all the colourful fish.

Only complaint was that Friday-Monday both weeks there was a lot of Egyptions came to our hotel and they were very rude and noisy,they let their kids run wild which eventually resulted in 2 kids nearly drowning which in one case one had to be rushed to hospital! it was a disaster waiting to happen as there parents did not control them! they were very very very greedy and one day we went for breakfast there was nothing left! we couldn't belive how much they were taking to their tables and they wernt even eating it all it was just all greed!!!.. they did really annoy us but we tried not to let it spoil our holiday.

Over all we enjoyed our 2weeks here,the weather was lovely the staff were brilliant and they would do anything for you the hotel itself is nice and the all inclusive is deffo worth paying for with the amount of drinks we rank during the day and on the night..fair enough they could do a few things to make the hotel better but we just got on with it.why let it ruin your holiday complaining for the 2 weeks at the end of the day you get what you pay for and surely if you read the reviews before hand you get an idea of what its going to be like so why over exaggerate and complain about every little thing!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Where to start, on a good maybe........hotel staff are great , mustafa at the bar and mustafa on reception treat you like family , and that's about as far as it goes with the good points .

We arrived late at night tired and hungry, the smell of sewage filled the air , taken to our room straight away where we wer greeted with some form of chicken burger and chips and two bottles of water which was a very kind gesture . The room itself was very dated , could do with spending a few quid updating light fittings , sockets etc . However aircon worked great !!
Woke up the next day , plenty sunbeds and clean beach towels to go around , pool bar consisted of draft local beer and local vodka etc very basic ..... Lunch came , fried fish, chicken,beef, veg ,chips , salad ,edible but not great ,again restraunt staff very helpful !!
Hotel became overrun with Egyptian family's after Ramadan and it seemed hotel management were more interested in making sure they were happy than anyone else , at one point even asking the 'British' family's to come for dinner a bit later .... Disappointing !

Hotel rep seemed nice enough but didn't trust him as some guests got trips cheaper than others, a lot of guests moved hotel on first day at their own expense and believe me if I could have afforded it I would have aswell !

Nothing to do around hotel in the evening , bar shut at 11 so went out most evenings ! Can't fault the entertainment team during the day though , had everyone up playing darts , pool etc making the most of a bad hotel.

What made our holiday was the friendliness off Ivan and his magical shop , whatever you wanted he would get , not the slightest bit off hassle from him ,and done everything to help from advice on trips to help with medical issues ....... A friend for life !


Overall this hotel should not have one star let alone 3! The hotel has potential if money is spent to update the rooms ,poolside, bar etc , it would be nice to see staff in uniforms like they aparently used to , the managers seemed nice enough but obviously are not seeing the bigger picture ...... Paid just under 1500 for 2weeks for 2
Ppl I couldn't justify paying 500.

Thomson need to have a serious reality check if they think that this hotel is up to their standards!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Resta Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resta Club Resort

Address: Motels Street Hadabert Om El Seid, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#121 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Resta Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Resta Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resta Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Resta Sharm Hotel
Resta Sharm El Sheikh

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resta Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.