We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FEAR NOT ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS YOU WILL VISIT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Azure Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tropicana Azure Club to your Saves list
Tropicana Azure Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #108 of 226 Hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“FEAR NOT ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS YOU WILL VISIT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

just returned from 2 weeks at the tropican azure club and had a fanntastic time. after reading reviews on here i have to say was a little bit apprehensive about going to the point of asking to move hotels.but i am glad we never done that from the minute we got there to the moment we left we had the most fantastic time. we got a pool view room and after staying at other all inclusive hotels i have never had a room as large as this before.There is a fair sized walk in showe and plenty room to store your clothes etc the fridge was stocked up with water on arrival and although all inclusive finishes at 12am you can still get bottles of water all through the night . Balcony again was on the large side although certain rooms had smaller ones(its just your luck of the draw) The cleaner couldnt do enough for you and he done something different everyday in the room naking animals out of towels or petels on the bed folding clothes etc the safe in your room is free to use which is a bonus the italian and chineese restaurants are great and you can go to them as many times as you want during your stay (if you want a quiter meal with table service and more intimate) would advise going to both with the chineese being a highlight of the holiday the main buffet restaurant was also good with plenty food to choose from at breakfast and tea time . The omelettes were superb and are a must made to whatever you decide. I will be honest and say that some of the themed nights were not up to much a bit bland but there is a pasta bar which makes to order fresh and the soup is fab and tasty. It can be a bit hectic and a school dinner feeling in the main restaurant but the staff work extremely hard cleaning tables and if you tip them say 15egp they will bring you drinks to your table and get you a table as soon as they see you. THE SNACKBAR WAS OK WITH BURGERS HOT DOGS ETC. THE POOL AREA CAN BE QUITE HECTIC AND ITS TRUE IF YOUR NOT UP EARLY THEN YOU WONT GET A BED ATTHE POOL. WE ENDED UP WALKING ACROSS TO THE GRAND AZURE AND USED THE BEACH WHERE YOU COULD GET A LOUNGER AND WINDBREAKER ANY TIME OFF THE DAY . THE SNACKBAR AT THE BEACH WAS EXCELLENT AND HAD PLENTY TO CHOOSE FROM AND IS PART OFF YOUR ALL INCLUSIVE. I WOULD ADVISE TAKING THE TRAIN BACK FROM THE BEACH AS ITS EXTREMELY HOT RIGHT NOW HITTING 53C WHEN WE WERE THERE. THE LOBBY BAR WAS WHERE WE SPENT MOST OFF OUR NIGHTS AND THE SERVICE WAS FIRST CLASS. THE EGYPTIANS HAVE A WICKED SENSE OF HUMOUR AND WORK EXTREMELT HARD WORKING 12 HOUR SHIFTS 7 DAYS A WEEK SO I WOULD SAY TIP THESE GUYS ABOUT 20EGP NOW AND THEN LOOK OUT FOR MOHAMMED BEHIND THE BAR WHAT A GUY HAD US IN STITCHES FOR THE WHOLE HOLIDAY THE BEER ISNT STRONG BUT IT IS OKAY AND THE COCKTAILS ARE FAB. FINALLY YES WE DID GET THE DREADED SICKNESS BUT IT IS COMMON IN EVERY HOTEL IN EGYPT I CANT UNDERSTAND THE PEOPLE WHO BLAME THE HOTEL,FOOD ETC IT IS CLEARLY AN EGYPT THING WE WENT TO THE CHEMIST OUT THE HOTEL TO THE LEFT THEN ABOUT A 10MIN WALK BESIDE STARBUCKS TABLETS THERE CLEARED IT UP. IF YOU ARE GOING HERE SOON IM JEALOUS AND JUST LOOK FORWARD TO WHAT WILL BE A FANTASTIC HOLIDAY ALREADY LOOKING TO BOOK AGAIN ENJOY.......

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    560
    459
    188
    91
    82
See reviews for
448
580
22
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

Well what can we say this was our 4th STAY at this Wonderful Hotel and have already booked for December 2010. This Hotel just gets Better and Better and Better. Please do not take any notice of all the bad reviews because they are just a load of rubbish. After reading the recent reports even we were getting worried about returning to the Azure Club, but upon arrival all our fears went out of the window. This Hotel is just Amazing, spotless and clean, food excellent, bar excellent, STAFF Absolutely Fantastic
and the Management are Exceptional in all the hard work they do. We have been going to Sharm since 2003 and stayed in some great hotels including the sister hotel acroos the road Grand Azure but this ONE has got to be THE BEST. It is like HOME from HOME, People friendly and this is due to the Management and Staff who have always got a smile and time for a chat. There was a BBQ on our first week and this was "Unbelievable", so much time, effort and organisation was put into this event by all the STAFF and Management and was just a really Fantastic Evening. WELL DONE TO EVERYONE!!. Anyone going to this Hotel will not be dissapointed. Yes you can get hassal outside the hotel, but a polite no thank you and and a smile goes along way. The Egyptian people are very friendly and are really funny, so go and enjoy your Holiday. YOU LUCKY PEOPLE. We ca't wait to go back, (roll on Decemeber)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We have just returned from a two week holiday from this hotel and what can I say, superb, fantastic, amazing, there was 6 of us 3 adults 1 teenager and 2 kids, the staff and the locals were the nicest people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting, the management could not do enough for you, the food was great and there was an amazing choice, the drink was great, the accomodation was very clean and comfortable, I do not have one complaint about this hotel, we all had a great time and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone............................We are hoping to go back again really soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brum
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

Came back from Sharm El Sheikh last Thursday. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor we were both extremely worried about holidaying here and in particular at the Tropicana Azure Club.

Fear not, we found the hotel to be very clean, the staff extremely hard working and friendly. There were a couple of things that could have been improved but considering it an all year round holiay resort I guess they don't totally drain the pool to repaint the floor, it just looked a little untidy but was lovely once immersed!

We were extra careful but did get the Sharm Revenge and managed to struggle to the pharmacy for anti diahorrea and sickness tablets which knocked us off our feet for a day but thanks to the pills didn't spoil anymore of our holiday.

The weather was fantastic, never saw a cloud!

Only real downside was the annoying badgering we got everytime we left the hotel to go for a walk or visit the English Pub which was less than 50 meters away from hotel. We could not avoid the one guy everytime we left he was waiting, it really started to get very annoying.

The Three Crowns Pub on the corner of the hotel was great, very good value and excellent food.

Two peices of advise don't just drink the water, drink lots of fruit juice and fizzy pop, the bottled mineral water contains lots of magnesium which in the UK we are not used to, by mixing your liquids lowers the risk of getting sick from the water & heat.

Secondly we saved some money by booking trip with a local pub, not the Three Crowns but were messed around, booking with the travel company you do get a much better service.

We won't be returning to Sharm as there are so many other places in the world to visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

My partner and I stayed at the Tropicana Azure Club for 10 nights and arrived home yesterday. The holiday overall was great! Arrived at the hotel and all luggage was taken to our room for us. The room itself was excellent. So clean and very spacious, lovely walk in shower and mini fridge filled with bottled water on arrival. The pool is enormous with a nice pool bar. You do have to get up early to get a bed but we usually spent the morning on the beach and came back in the afternoon, there was plenty of beds available then. The beach is nice, there is a free bus to take you there but we walked most of the time just 10 mins across the road, food and drinks on the beach are part of all inclusive deal and are nice. All of the staff are so welcoming, they work so hard and are always smiling and having a joke with you. The food was nice, we visited the chinese and italian restaurants and both were really tasty. I did have the stomach bug which lasted for about 4 days but my partner was fine, we always used hand sanitiser before eating, i think this was caused from handling the money . I didn't let the bug spoil my holiday just drank plenty of water. We went on the quad bikes through the desert which was an amazing experience. We didn't go through Thomson as they were charging 40 english pound per person. We used a local company who are situated on the beach right next to where the shuttle bus stops, they were really good and only charged 13 pound each they spoke brilliant english and really looked after you. We visited Naama Bay which is a lovely place but you just get hassled everywhere you go which can become a nuisance. If you are thinking of staying here I would say go for it! We had a fab time and would definately go back! Happy Holidays!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

my gf and i were slightly warey after reading reviews but dont be put off, this is a great hotel.

airport tell you that you need a visa if diving etc, dont get a visa unless you are going to cairo/luxor etc as you dont need it.

egypt has a tipping culture so take pound coins for tipping.

when you go on the coach there are guys putting your luggage on, get to the hotel and the staff take your bags to your room.
rooms are nice, very very clean. we tipped the cleaner a fiver on our 1st day and he couldnt have been nicer, tidied the room, made swans out of the towels. left flowers on the bed etc.

bar staff/pool staff/ restaurante staff all very friendly and you'll get a good laugh with them!

all inclusive was good 10am - 12pm.
breakfast was poor, had toast most days but lunch and dinner was good. it did get a bit repetitive but theres always something (we are fussy as well). its very cheap to eat out, 4 of us went to the hard rock cafe and was 250 egyptian pounds - £30 for the 4 of us to eat and a couple of drinks. tgi fridays, mc donalds and kfc close to the hotel if you fancy a change.

nighttime entertainment wasnt great, different show every night but it finished at half 10, after that there wasnt much to do.

the locals do pester you to get you into their shops but if you say no then they will leave you alone - make sure you haggle!! they say 100 pound, you start about 40 and youl get some good bargains.

beach was 10 min walk across the road, wasnt great so wouldnt waste your time going across.
would def go back for a quiet chill out holiday!

any questions gives a shout!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

Well where do i start PLEASE PLEASE do not read the bad reviews on this hotel !! yes the pool does need painting but this doesnt stop you swimming !. The pool and staff are excellent they cant do enough for you, I would go back tomorrow bad tummys also is what everyone is talking about i think when anyone goes to a different country you would have abit of a bad tummy due to the change in tempature and water ect but i asure you it definatly wasnt !!!!! the food. The only thing i would say is be carful when you go out the hotel and turn right they like to pull you into shops and not really let you leave dont get me wrong they are friendly but always turn left and go that way make sure you visit a little shop called primark oppersite mcdonalds go and see max he is lovely and has very cheap gifts for presents. I would recommend trips doing the dessert experience amazing again and the vip red sea cruise also amazing and they look after you very very well. Myself and my boyfriend had a brilliant time we met some lovely people as all the staff are friendly and speak very very gud english we would go back tomorrow if we could also the weather if you like hot hot sun this is the place to go ...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#60 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#93 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Tropicana Azure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Azure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.