We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropicana Azure Club

Save Saved
You added Tropicana Azure Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tropicana Azure Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 230 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Please don't be put off by bad reviews. There are lots of good reviews and only a few bad. I do think some people must have gone looking for problems. The hotel is full but still lots of empty sunbeds so whoever said not enough beds must of been dreaming. The food is lovely. People are not being ill from food as the girl above said if that was the case the whole hotel would be ill. I'm fine and eat everything from there. The heat makes people ill its very hot and not drinking enough water. The staff are fab. Jimmy will remember everyone's names.Mohammed in reception bar is lovely and Muhammed in pooll bar too. It's true you can only get bottled water from reception but is only a little walk. Whever you are found the pool you will have to walk somewhere. If your near reception you will be further from snack bar so swings and roundabouts. visit the picture shop to the left when you come out of hotel. Rodney and Ali baba. Rodney is so lovely we spent alot off time with him. Lovely pictures too. Can't say enough Good things about the hotel. Drinks are cold not warm as people say. If you don't like the coke Ask for diet as it is proper Pepsi. They had a managers meeting for people to come and say their piece good or bad. I was there and not one complaint. I think if you come looking for things you won't enjoy yourself. Thomson reps were very good yousef and James always on hand to help.yousef is very nice. It's a holiday learn to have fun and enjoy. I will be coming back. I love it here. Will be sad to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    519
    416
    170
    86
    75
See reviews for
407
539
17
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just returned on 10 August from a 2 week stay. Cannot fault the hotel in any aspect from check-in to check-out. Chinese restaurant brilliant, food great. All staff friendly and helpful, especially Jimmy in the bar. Thomson reps were also great and very helpful. Can't wait to return next year. Whilst the Egyptians are inclined to try and persuade you to visit their shop they seem to understand more now that the English prefer not to be harrased and a friendly no always seems to do the job.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Myself , husband and 2 daughters (11, 13) requested two rooms opposite each other and Maccy in reception obliged. Our room were huge, clean, well appointed, quiet and had balconies ( no pool views - but didn't need them ). They were cleaned immaculately by the same staff daily.
The main pool is massive, free form, with shallow and deep areas, swim up bar, fountains and a cool pool. There are life guards and staff to help with sun beds and towels. At 6.30 to 7.30 am they clean the pool areas removing unattended towels, so no reserving sun beds! These can be collected from the poolside towel hut when the owners eventually decide to get up. I watched them clean the pool daily.
The hotel has a beautiful , air conditioned, marble lobby with comfy sofas. The waiters deliver drinks from the bar.
The hotel also has an on site clinic and doctor who we used when my daughter got an ear infection. I have a medical degree and I am happy to recommend this service.
The food was wonderful, so much choice and the kitchen staff were so helpful with food allergies . The waiter service was fantastic , as was the beer and wine ! It was so good we didn't bother with the a la carte until the end of the holiday ( shame as it was so brilliant I wish we had visited them more often).
We booked excursions with Thompson (expensive) and with Alex in the lobby (recommended).
The massage is a rip off . The photos are worth every penny.
For the local it's all about the money, they will try to rip you off . The phrase " fal mesh mesh " is a polite way of saying in your dreams / on your bike you greedy whatsit / jog on kitty! And they love it if you bargain hard.
In summary staff, room, hotel, pool, excursions with Alex, beach, snorkelling and photos - perfect.

Room Tip: We can recommend 12303 ( bed big enough for 3 ) and 12308 ( two queen sized beds ) . Rooms go in bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My husband my, 18 month old daughter, my brother, sis in law, their 3 year old son and myself are just back from the azure club and we loved it. The resort was lovely, the pool area was massive with 2 separate areas. One at the main pool and one at the smaller pool where the baby pools and slides are located both areas we had no problem finding beds for 6 of us! The entertainment staff were constantly on the go all day up to 10 at night. This is the reason for the four stars as I feel that even though its a family resort myself and people with older children don't want their nights entertainment to be finished this early. The entertainment is very child orientated so maybe this needs looked at too by thomsons to include something at night for adults! Eg some sort of cabaret act. The staff are fantastic cant help you enough and are fantastic with the kids especially jimmy (Mohammed) the waiter in the lobby outdoor area. Our kids loved him. The food was nice enough yeh it can be repetitive but if u don't expect that from all inclusive u are kidding yourselves on, drink were also fine beer wines spirits and cocktails! I would recommend this hotel to others and would go back for the great location, resort and staff!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My family return home at the end of june... myself, my husband, 2teenage boys and toddler loved it.... food alittle samey but never hungry, rooms lovely, cleaner amazing, veiw not so impressive you get over that.... beach at sister hotel amazing, we all loved going there, felt the walk was always worth it... if anything to complain about was, not much to do in evening, after 1st week we were little bored in evenings... but overall excellent hotel, and staff.., ignore the eypian holiday makers very rude, not worth stressing over, oh and the other moaning brits who paid 3 star expecting 5..... will return,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Holiday at the azure for 2 weeks from 27th July to 10th August. I travelled with my better half and our 8 year old.

We were late getting to the hotel on the first evening but the check in was made easy and we were given something to eat.

We were given a bottom floor room with a garden view rm 2102, it had 2 rooms with enough space to sleep 4. The room was cleaned each and every day with fresh towels left. We were very pleased with our room.

The pool scene was great during the day, sunbeds did get reserved early but if you did not stay with your beds until after 7:30 they took the towels so someone looking for a sunbed could get one. This did cause some entertainment / arguments early but I think it was right.

The pool bar was open from 10am until midnight and the barman was excellent, always a smile and remembered the drinks, for 1 person to be able serve so many thirsty holiday maker's was a terrific effort.

The food was to a good standard plenty of variety and the top chef was always available to see everyone was satisfied.

We did a boat trip via Alex and we had the pleasure of spending the day with a wonderful family on holiday from Holland. Its a shame the pier didn't stretch out from the beach just a few extra yards into deeper waters to snorkel.

Thomson reps worked very hard throughout the day and the entertainment was all in all pretty good (bingo was not.)

Before my final point a holiday is what you make it and the people you meet, lovely family from Chesterfield and also my mate Kev his wife and granddaughter who I would holiday with every year.

And finally the waiter known as Jimmy, this man knows everyone by their first name, he knows what they drink and he never ever stops. He epitomises the level of service sharm gives and what being friendly is all about, himself and his mate from the reception bar was reason alone to visit. So please Mr Mohamed (the manager) tell your staff how good they are. Champion !!

ps no illnesses, no run ins with rude Russians and to the guy who was thrown out he was wasted and had been warned and the hotel did what they did and they were right to do so

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

6 of us went from 26th July till 10th Aug and had an amazing holiday, lets just start by saying the English guy that got himself thrown out 3 days into his holiday was because of his own fault, he had plenty of warnings etc and decided not head them, as it was he spent the rest of his holiday with his partner and her daughter on the beach in the sister hotel drinking and eating all day. Right enough of that.

I understand some people having issues with there holiday etc but from our point of view couldn't really fault the hotel at all, there was 3 adults and 3 children 16,12 and 9 and in our party,2 fussy eaters, the food is very nice and everyone found something they liked every meal time no problem, we tried both the Italian and Chinese restaurants and the food was very nice also.Special thanks to Ali (1393) in the restaurant he looked after us every day.

We had 2 rooms both with pool views and balcony's and had a connecting door, both rooms were very clean and cleaned every day with fresh towels if you asked for them,only minor thing we found was the shower could of done with a little more pressure but a very minor fault,beds were made daily with the cleaner leaving flowers or animals made from towels on the beds.

The pool was great yes it's got I few cracks along the bottom from the floor moving etc but they are filled etc the not a problem at all,the pool and the pool area are constantly being cleaned during the day and each eve, we all spent hours in the pool every day.

You do get hassled if you walk out around the shops but soon get hardened to it to just say no thanks etc, we did Thompson trip to soho shopping centre it's worth a trip there but get a taxi to it don't bother going with Thompson they sell it to you with vouchers you can use in the shops etc but you can only use them for food or in a few of the attractions and seeing as your only there for 3 hours a bit of a waste.

We did go quad biking and it was so good we did it twice, we booked with a company called Falcon Tours they are down opposite McDonalds we saw Kirsty and got a really good deal,can't recommend them enough thanks to dodi and ze zu sorry if that's not how you spell it on our first trip and mustafa on our second we did the afternoon trips both times, if you fancy quading or the sand buggies then go see these guys. You won't be disappointed.

We also went on a snorkelling trip with Oceans Red Sea, i emailed them before going and sorted it all out, we got collected from our hotel everything was taking care of,special thanks to Ryan Duncan and Sarah we had an amazing day the did the try dive, the Egyptian crew were great too and so helpful, they only have small groups so not crowded we had 14 people on our trip, lunch was amazing and loads of it, thanks guys for an amazing day.

I would say this is probably a 3 star plus hotel not really a 4, but we all had an amazing holiday and would go back again

Room Tip: As for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tropicana Azure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropicana Azure Club

Address: El Gharkana Zone Nabq Bay | Near Sharm El Sheikh Airport, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 Business Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tropicana Azure Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Otel so you can book your Tropicana Azure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primasol Tropicana Azure Club Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Azure Hotel
Hotel Tropicana Azure

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropicana Azure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.