We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place for relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Maagana Camp Nuweiba

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nuweiba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maagana Camp Nuweiba
Save
You added Maagana Camp Nuweiba to your Saves list
Nuweiba - Taba Rd. km 7, Nuweiba 0, Egypt   |  
Hotel amenities
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best place for relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

From my first visit to Maagane some 7 years ago I felt in love with the sea, the coral reef, the mountains and most of all with Feysal, the owner of the beach.

Since then I visited Maagane at least 10 times (may be more). Each vacation brought a different experience from Yoga classes and silent meditations through snorkelling with hundreds of different fish to talking through nights with new people I met there.

You can go there solo, with friends, or take your kids with you and you can be sure you'll keep the memories of your vacation in the most sacred place in your heart.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Actually after you visit Sinai, you dont want to talk too much. Whwn you're lying on the beach in the shade, so close to the water, your heart beats in the rythm of the surf. Your soul and your mind are so relaxed. You drink you tea, and the only thing that might bother you is "what i'm going to eat for dinner?". At some moment Fysel (the owner), quietly comes and sits down next to you with his oud, and the sounds of music caress your mind.
The coral reef is indescribably beautiful. The water crystal clear. The colors are magical. The stars are so close. The wind is velvet. The silence is peaceful.
Come visit Sinai, and you'll see.

Room Tip: tree kind of accomondations: 1.The "husha" small straw room on the beach. 2. The bungal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahab
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My friend from Sweden and I stayed at this camp for 3 days and had the most wonderful time. We found it so relaxing. The setting is very tranquil with beach huts to sleep in right near the sea. We loved chilling out in the hammocks and the snorkelling on the nearby reef was really fantastic. I saw two huge parrot fishes with a purple tail and blue/green coloration. We had travelled from Dahab and when it was time to return we both were reluctant to leave. There were many little Bedouin areas for relaxation with floor cushions and palm tree roofs where you could chill out, read a book or just watch the sea. The food was really nice. I look forward to returning there.

Room Tip: You can choose the bigger beach bungalows if you need more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is a best camp in the area. The camp surrounded by beautiful mountains that absolutely gorgeous on a sunset.
The camp is very clean and in good condition.
But the main reason I recommend the camp it is the camp owner/manager Feysal.
He will accommodate you in the way you will feel at home

It's highly recommended to go there

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Holiday is real holiday when the places you are visiting give you the peace and the feeling you are connected with the people and experiencing the wild. This place is a oasis in the desert!!
We stop only for lunch, but I am looking forward to go there again and spend at least one night in this beautiful place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is the best camp on the long shore between Nuweiba & Taba (60km). This place is 7 km away from Nuwiba city. It's location is very interesting down below the ascending road you can't miss it.

The place is located on a bay where u can dive there using the diving center facility in the place. The beach is not the best on this coast as it's stone shore not sand and no much reefs there. But the relaxation you can get through different sitting areas on the beach.

Huts are very good and well maintained especially the new ones where located directly on the edge of the beach and the mountain is 10 meters behind. Those huts are spacious with good lighting and big fan.
The hut has a nice terrace which is amazing to have a drink or nap.

Bathrooms are located very close to the new huts. They r clean and semi outdoor with direct sunlight from the open roof.

Food is delicious and the bedouin bread "Farashih" is amazing.

The place is extra quiet and close to the city in case u miss seeing ppl or need something. Prices are very reasonable and on the cheap side.

It's highly recommended to go.

Room Tip: Choose the new huts on the left side of the camp. Try to book the ones directly to the view and clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed their for three nights in a bunglo on the direct on the beach ... it was comfortable and clean and has electricity, fan, mosquito net and has a lot of space

The corals and the fish were fantastic .... excellent spot for diving and snorkeling

David, Claudia, khaled, Amr and all the stuff were so friendly and made our stay so good

The food was great

i recommend this place for you so much

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Maagana Camp Nuweiba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maagana Camp Nuweiba

Address: Nuweiba - Taba Rd. km 7, Nuweiba 0, Egypt
Location: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Nuweiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Nuweiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maagana Camp Nuweiba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.